We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
Ranked #165 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Two stories of motel type rooms a bit away from the casino. You may have to look for the elevators, but they are there. Nice, large rooms. Not on the strip and not downtown. A good location if you are passing through Las Vegas on the east side.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olympicview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Irma R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at Arizona Charlie's this week for 2 solo nights after 5 nights with my wife and stepson doing the Vegas / Grand Canyon trip. The rates were $30 bucks a night, and that was after taxes and no resort fees, which almost every one else in Vegas now charges. The grounds of the hotel were nice enough, they had an outdoor pool (quiet one day, busy the next with a group of high school / college aged baseball team) that had a closed hot tub and palm trees surrounding the pool area. This is probably 5 miles off of the strip, with a small casino on site and 2 bigger ones about a mile away in each direction. Staying here is not the Vegas experience, but for somewhere a little quieter, away from the strip and inexpensive, this was a good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

During a sold out weekend in Vegas after staying at Circus Circus with 2 adults and 6 kids and wanting to stay an extra night, we happened upon a Hotwire deal with an amazing price. It turned out to be Arizona Charlie's. Very clean on the outside, very smokey interior. They do, however, have dedicated closed door room for non-smoking. The staff was extremely friendly. They also have 24 hour Bingo with great prizes for $13 for the whole hour for all games. Not a bad place. A little old, but for a one-nighter, it was surprisingly nice.

Bad: bathroom fan in one of our rooms sounded like a bat and had fuzz on it, non-smoking rooms still smelled a little of smoke, casino very smokey, loud people in hallway at night. Good: price, staff, food, bingo, quiet location, clean beds.

All in all in a pinch we would not hesitate to stay again. The price was nice, but the staff really made the difference!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank FamilyTravel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I made the mistake to ride through Vegas during spring break and during the NCAA tournament. Bad choice...
Second bad choice was to not book ahead somewhere else.
The desk clerk was about as friendly as a bump on a log (I'm trying to be positive about this).
His demeanor sitting behind the hotel desk was less than pleasant - more akin to "what do you want?" After handing the room keys and a map to Building 5, he sat back down in his chair with a "I dare you to bother me again" attitude.

Found Building 5 - 3rd floor room. Dimly lit even with the room lights on...
Clean linen, beds were firm, pillows good. Bathroom appeared clean. The lavatory sink drained painfully slow. (reported to the new desk clerk the next morning).

The building conditions are worn and signs of graffiti scrawled in the elevator.

I will not stay here again.... I'd rather travel to Pahrump to avoid another "Welcome to Arizona Charlie's" greeting.

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk - the rooms are not very accessible to close-in parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcarpenter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed with our kids and a couple friends for a "fun business" trip. Having a door between rooms was nice so our kids could have their own space, as well as our friends sharing a room. The rooms seemed a bit older but in good shape. We had small tv's that had some decent channels and some that were very fuzzy. The floor was vacuumed and the bathroom and beds were clean. It is a bit of a walk to the casino/dining but you can cut thru the "court yard". The pool seemed clean although I didn't have time to really swim and check it out. The fountain hidden by the pool was a nice surprise.

The buffet was limited, and the cafe was very slow with our late breakfast order. We had and omlet, waffle, biscuits and gravy and a fruit bowl and it took about 15-20 min to get food. There were only a few other tables.

I had called a taxi, and went to wait in the "taxi line" but couldn't find it. So I went and asked the front desk if I was in right place for the taxi line. She said they didn't have one but she would call me a taxi that would be there in about 20-30 minutes. I walked outside and there was a taxi dropping people off so we hopped in that one.

Over all it was better than some places I have stayed, and worse than others. Middle of the road.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justmy2pennies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed there because the price was okay. Really a bear to get to the rooms from the covered parking lot. These are converted apartments not actual hotel rooms. Assess is a little difficult. Had to duck under rails and up a little gravel embankment in order not to have to walk fifteen minutes to get the room (north side). Decided to do this instead of the walk to avoid the several homeless people milling around the outside. Once to the steps to the second floor, it was littered with Band-Aids that were weathered (could tell that they were there a long time) with the steps not being cleaned. The room had huge (4) stains on the carpet. Do not know what they were, blood, oil or whatever. Did go to the front desk and told them that they should not rent the room with the condition of the carpet. They did offer to move us, but I said why not clean the freakin carpet. It was cleaned and we stayed the second day of our reservation. Just a basic room with what looked like a new tv and maybe a bed. Have stayed in worse, but will not go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
#102 of 264 in Las Vegas
718 reviews
Arizona Charlie's Decatur
#184 of 264 in Las Vegas
171 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fiesta Rancho Hotel and Casino
#170 of 264 in Las Vegas
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel

Address: 4575 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £26 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style All-Suite Hotel with Mediterranean decor, located near convention center & The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Charlie`s Boulder Hotel Las Vegas
Arizona Charlies Boulder Hotel
Arizona Charlies Boulder Las Vegas
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing