We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between Average and Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
Ranked #165 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Interesting place in one of the sketchier areas of Vegas, I felt like if I wanted to score drugs I would not need to go very far. We arrived at 3:30 AM and proceeded to the small check in area where...there was no one manning the Hotel Registration. There was no bell to ring. After a couple of minutes I called and the hotel operator transferred me to Front Desk but it went to voice mail. After 5 minutes a casino person told me that she was probably in the bathroom and would be back soon. After 5-10 more minutes, the lady did arrive with a cup of coffee in her hand and she proceeded to check me in and was super nice. But that was just a WEIRD start.

She gave me directions to the room. Now, this place is like a big giant 2-story condo complex (kind of like low income housing), and we found the room and could not find the elevator, there were no signs to where it was (we found it later). We opened the room and it was HOT in there. It had to be 80 degrees out but it was hotter inside. The A/C was not on, not even on like Auto at some temperature to keep it from getting stuffy and hot. And the AC was just this old unit along the wall. It blew cold air but there were 2 bedrooms and both rooms did NOT have A/C. There was a vent from the unit in the main room but it was not enough to get any cool air in to the bedroom, it would to have been on all day.

I will say the size of the room was most impressive. It was literally a 2 room suite, or the equivalent of a 1 bedroom apartment. It was clean. The carpeting and furniture was like from the late 80s/early 90s but basically clean. Had the room had decent A/C and the Guest Registration present when I arrived, it would have been more of a 3.5 than a 2.5

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camiloarenivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

we were booked here for friday saturday. i was the first to our 2 bedroom room. when i got there it smelled musty, smoky, whatever inside. i turned on the a/c and thought nothing of it. i got the room by the bathroom. i was sniffling and snorting all nite (i couldnt breath). i didnt sleep at all friday. dont know what it was. saturday i went to the riviara. slep like a baby. it could have been the room or the a/c because nobody else had a problem. but it was terrible

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank sgtwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Two stories of motel type rooms a bit away from the casino. You may have to look for the elevators, but they are there. Nice, large rooms. Not on the strip and not downtown. A good location if you are passing through Las Vegas on the east side.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olympicview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Irma R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at Arizona Charlie's this week for 2 solo nights after 5 nights with my wife and stepson doing the Vegas / Grand Canyon trip. The rates were $30 bucks a night, and that was after taxes and no resort fees, which almost every one else in Vegas now charges. The grounds of the hotel were nice enough, they had an outdoor pool (quiet one day, busy the next with a group of high school / college aged baseball team) that had a closed hot tub and palm trees surrounding the pool area. This is probably 5 miles off of the strip, with a small casino on site and 2 bigger ones about a mile away in each direction. Staying here is not the Vegas experience, but for somewhere a little quieter, away from the strip and inexpensive, this was a good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

During a sold out weekend in Vegas after staying at Circus Circus with 2 adults and 6 kids and wanting to stay an extra night, we happened upon a Hotwire deal with an amazing price. It turned out to be Arizona Charlie's. Very clean on the outside, very smokey interior. They do, however, have dedicated closed door room for non-smoking. The staff was extremely friendly. They also have 24 hour Bingo with great prizes for $13 for the whole hour for all games. Not a bad place. A little old, but for a one-nighter, it was surprisingly nice.

Bad: bathroom fan in one of our rooms sounded like a bat and had fuzz on it, non-smoking rooms still smelled a little of smoke, casino very smokey, loud people in hallway at night. Good: price, staff, food, bingo, quiet location, clean beds.

All in all in a pinch we would not hesitate to stay again. The price was nice, but the staff really made the difference!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank FamilyTravel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I made the mistake to ride through Vegas during spring break and during the NCAA tournament. Bad choice...
Second bad choice was to not book ahead somewhere else.
The desk clerk was about as friendly as a bump on a log (I'm trying to be positive about this).
His demeanor sitting behind the hotel desk was less than pleasant - more akin to "what do you want?" After handing the room keys and a map to Building 5, he sat back down in his chair with a "I dare you to bother me again" attitude.

Found Building 5 - 3rd floor room. Dimly lit even with the room lights on...
Clean linen, beds were firm, pillows good. Bathroom appeared clean. The lavatory sink drained painfully slow. (reported to the new desk clerk the next morning).

The building conditions are worn and signs of graffiti scrawled in the elevator.

I will not stay here again.... I'd rather travel to Pahrump to avoid another "Welcome to Arizona Charlie's" greeting.

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk - the rooms are not very accessible to close-in parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcarpenter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Arizona Charlie's Decatur
#184 of 264 in Las Vegas
171 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fiesta Rancho Hotel and Casino
#170 of 264 in Las Vegas
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel

Address: 4575 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £27 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style All-Suite Hotel with Mediterranean decor, located near convention center & The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Charlie`s Boulder Hotel Las Vegas
Arizona Charlies Boulder Hotel
Arizona Charlies Boulder Las Vegas
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing