We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“suite from hell” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siegel Slots and Suites

Siegel Slots and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siegel Slots and Suites
Ranked #227 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“suite from hell”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

The suite if you want to call it that is the worst motel room i ever stayed in. Suite I guess means a small frig in it. Non Smoking room it was not, Tub with big chips in it and they tried to paint over it. Bed like sleeping on the floor. we stayed for about 5 hours trying to sleep then left. They even wanted your social security number NOT. Cops there at night. It was bad

Room Tip: don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Senseifb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    4
    6
    18
See reviews for
3
7
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This room was under $30 for a Saturday night in Vegas, and because of that price was great value. Yes, the rooms are dated and worn, but they are also reasonably clean and had comfy beds, great hot water with lots of pressure in the shower, and better-than-average cable tv channels. The staff was friendly, and the attached casino had a fun atmosphere with a DJ playing dance music. The location is far from the strip, but if you are looking for a quick overnight stopover, this is a decent choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

gambling was great... the old coin machines... food was FANTASTIC.. & reasonably priced. Staff was great!!! I am single, old & the ladies of the evening were quite accomodating & also reasonably priced!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TySchmutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

This is the worst hotel I had stayed in my whole life. The bed was almost on the floor. The blankets look dirty. The walls are dirty. The rugs smell terrible. The furniture is old. It is better to stay in the car than staying in this hotel. The price paid is excessive. They offered internet access, yes you have to paid in advance per hour and has to use their old PC in their office. There are two things than are acceptable: the air conditioner and the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Speckle_Band
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

My husband and I stayed at Siegel Slots & Suites on New Year's eve weekend. We arrived at the motel on Dec 30 earlier than we had expected with nothing planned for that particular evening. The friendly front desk staff told us about the restaurant specials and entertainment in the bar so we decided to check it out. First off, we had the catfish special in the restaurant and it was phenomenal!! Just over $6 for a huge meal and it was the best catfish I've ever had. Then we sat at the bar and had a few drinks and listened to the DJ spin. The music was great, the crowd was great, the food was great. I wasn't expecting much because the price was so low, but I was astounded how much my husband and I enjoyed ourselves at Siegel Slots & Suites. The staff was also very very helpful and friendly. Next time we go to Las Vegas, we will definately stay @ Siegel Slots again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betsy2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

I spend my weekends in Vegas during football season and came across a hotel that was right up my alley. Siegel Slots and Suites has a nice little place right off of Las Vegas Blvd. Its directly across from a Super Walmart and at the end of the bus line. The nieghborhood isn't stellar but there's plenty of security on the property. The front desk girls are pleasant enough, and you kinda feel like they know you. The hotel gives you a free meal coupon for every day you stay there, to be used in their restaurant/casino adjacent from the rooms. The restaurant is diner style; being from the east coast I appreciate that. The staff is polite with a full knowledge of the menu and if you ask the right waitress, she can even pick you a winner at the sports book. The sports book is lacking but at no fault of the casino. It does tremendous business and needs to be expanded. But it boasts a kiosk if you dont feel like waiting for the ticket writer. The bar is a regular's place. Each stool stocked with a video slot machine in front of it. The bartenders are approachable but seem a little too busy to accommodate everyone. Nonetheless, the drinks are cheap, the music is good and a good time is had by all. If you wish to save a little loot and stay away from the Strip, take a trip down North Las Vegas Blvd. Make a left on Nellis and a left on Craig. U can't miss, so don't miss it. Party on!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hathead360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

I didn't get the bed size I booked, Blankets were dirty, staff was rude, drug dealers and prostitutes everywhere! Non smoking Room had odor. Towels and linen were dingy and stained. I hated it!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicenikki33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Siena Suites
#160 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#120 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Thunderbird Hotel
#112 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siegel Slots and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siegel Slots and Suites

Property: Siegel Slots and Suites
Address: 5011 East Craig Road, Las Vegas, NV 89115 (Formerly Barcelona)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#80 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siegel Slots and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Low-rise Hotel situated 8 miles northeast of downtown Las Vegas & The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siegel Slots and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siegel Slots Hotel Las Vegas
Siegel Slots And Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing