We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't get the bed size I booked...”

Siegel Slots and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siegel Slots and Suites
Ranked #227 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I didn't get the bed size I booked...”
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I didn't get the bed size I booked, Blankets were dirty, staff was rude, drug dealers and prostitutes everywhere! Non smoking Room had odor. Towels and linen were dingy and stained. I hated it!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicenikki33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    4
    6
    19
See reviews for
3
8
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

This motel is located in a neighborhood that is not for a family, so I would say that bringing your family here would be a little disturbing to me (there are serious amounts of motels/hotels in LV!!!!!). I also do not recommend it for a "romantic getaway", not by a long shot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HOWEVER, if you are a guy looking to get off base or away from college for a little fun, this might fit the bill! This is the kind of place I LOVED when I was a kid in the Navy!!! LOL

The rooms are aged, but as far as I can see/tell they are clean, and in ok repair, I have stayed in worse! There is Wi-Fi, TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, amenities such as shampoo and lotion, standard stuff. A few lights aren't working, but there are 5 lights available, so..............

I have not visited the casino/restaurant, so I can't speak for those. As for price, I think it's a deal for party seeking/type folks, younger ones at that. It (the motel) is quite a drive from the strip and is on the north side of town, a few miles east on Craig RD.

I must say, I would NEVER bring my wife here on a personal visit, but if I were a single party animal, I would visit on personal time :)

This is simply my opinion, and I think it is pretty fair, strongly recommend reading most reviews with an open mind and a grain of salt, as some people really can't be objective! ;)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoapinTrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

I stayed at the Siegel Slots & Suites over a three day weekend. We got in late Friday night so decided not to go to the strip, we ate at the restaurant, the food was good and cheap. We stayed to listen to the DJ at 10pm. Great hip hop music and cheap drinks. It's a great alternative to staying on the strip and very cost affective!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittanicroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Hookers, Drug dealers, one security guard who was very hard to get a hold of. I went into the casino and found him there and the other time he was on duty in an another guest room behind close door. Rooms have roaches in them which the staff claims they are water bugs. clean room but the sheets didn't fit the bed. towels have seen better days. Toilet paper ran out. Talk to desk clerk about getting another roll told me since I was staying the week I had to buy it. Kids were running out in the parking lot with no one supervising (this was 10:30 at night) One teenage boy board skating in the empty parking lot at night and sometimes during the day. Rhonda point out a white women who was walking past the office. Rhonda wave at her and than the manager turn to me told me stay away from that women she is retired military and had a nervous breakdown. This was “legally” wrong of manager to slander a motel guest. Open motel doors with individuals going in and out all night long.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

I found this motel via the Barcelona Hotel and Casino web site, not Siegel Suites, though it appears that Siegel Suites (which owns another property nearby) is the owner. It's a good buy for $29 with a coupon for a free breakfast in the associated small (neighborhood scale) casino. The exterior of the motel has seen better days, the furniture was worn, the door was scarred, and the carpet had some stains, but the room was clean and very large (a coffee table, lounge chair, small refrigerator.) The motel appears to rent weekly and monthly as well as nightly (e.g. to people employed in the casino/service industry.) Casino security patrols the motel as well, and was friendly. The neighborhood is a mix of commercial and industrial, working-class rather than tourist-oriented. However, I felt safe walking to the Wal-Mart a couple of blocks away, and there are national-brand chain motels within a couple of blocks, so it's not a bad neighborhood. The Chinese restaurant in the strip mall next door had excellent takeout food.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bicycledude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALIFORNIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

When i arrived at the hotel i was a little skeptical at first, but once checked in the staff was great. They had trouble finding my reservation at first but the manager got involved and it got resolved quicly. Very informative about everything that was happening at the casino. great price for it being a weekend. I will definately be back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRUTH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

was here for 1week,, sevice is no good,,rooms very dirty,, hookers and drug dealers all around,, went in the casino on friday and sunday nite,, entertainment was allful,, gave me a headache,,the manager Rhonda,, was there all nite long drinking with a female bartenter,, like they where best buddies,,lot of foul words at the bar,,what kind of manager drinks all nite long with an employee????the food is great,, if you can get service,,1 sever was very rude to me ,i ask her to take my order, as she was not busy,, just firting with two guys,, she yell at me you will just have to wait, i was very upset and left,, i saw her name tag it was danesse,,i complain to the rhonda ,, and she said well i only here good things about her,,are they related?? because for her to do nothing about it is wrong, no wonder the place has no busiusse,,,1 good thing,, " very good service in the morning",,and on saturday and sunday afternoon i got great service,,when danasse wasnt there ,, i wont be stay there anymore

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamma56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#123 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
9.1 mi away
Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Thunderbird Hotel
The Thunderbird Hotel
#115 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sterling Gardens Hotel
Sterling Gardens Hotel
#211 of 263 in Las Vegas
2.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
8.1 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siegel Slots and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siegel Slots and Suites

Property: Siegel Slots and Suites
Address: 5011 E Craig Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89115-2250 (Formerly Barcelona)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#80 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siegel Slots and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Low-rise Hotel situated 8 miles northeast of downtown Las Vegas & The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Siegel Slots and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siegel Slots Hotel Las Vegas
Siegel Slots And Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing