We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blair House CES 2013”
Review of The Rita Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Rita Suites
Ranked #183 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 23 January 2013

In a bind to go to CES and couldn't believe I could find a hotel this close to convention center that didn't bankrupt me. Great location and found I didn't even have to drive anywhere. Nice friendly place and cool bar/small restaurant inside it. Looked like they were building something in the courtyard I will have to check out next time I am there. Coming back in a few months.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for The Rita Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

I've stayed at the Blair Suites on multiple occasions for CES over the years. Not only is the location a perfect walk from the LVCC, but the improvements to the property by the current management over this time period have been incredible! This 2013 CES I was surprised with a full service bar (Till's), with TV's, loose slots, and a kitchen with an excellent bar menu (even Wisconsin cheese curds)! The bar has a very nice atmosphere and a friendly staff with very reasonable prices! The room improvements have really spruced the place up, still spacious but a new fresh look. All of this made it easier on my travel budget too! I was pleased enough to move my SHOT Show rooms there the week after and had the same excellent experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We have stayed a few times at the Blair Suites, and enjoyed every min. of our stay. The front desk was very helpful at checkin,
Our room was very clean and well kept. We loved the bed, and the great linens .
The new Tills bar is great. Its low key, and a good place to enjoy a drink with friends, and do a little gaming.
All things considered I would stay at the Blair Suite on our next trip to Las Vegas .It is so convenient to the strip, and convention center, one block in each direction.

Room Tip: As far as I know all rooms are very clean and neat.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I booked 6 rooms here for a convention in January due to the proximity of the hotel to the convention center. Upon check in we immediatley diacovered one room smelled like a mens locker rooom and another had no heat. The guests from those rooms where so disgusted that they left and found other The rooms are old and musty and haven't been renovated in a long while. They make you sign a waiver that you will pay $250 if you smoke in your room but my room smelled like an old ashtray. I called the front desk for a towel and they told me I can come down and get one! Really? Anyways when I did go down they refused to give me one because I didn't bring down a dirty one to replace it. Att checkout I went to pay for the room and I was told I would have to pay in full for the 2 rooms For the 2 nights that we never used because they couldn't sell it. They also told me I should be happy because I got such a good rate on the room! Hopefully Amex is more understanding then this joke of a hotel. Despite this place being walking distance to the convention center I highly recommend that you stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We found the Blair House Suites to be the perfect place for our Vegas get away. The staff were friendly our room was clean and very comfortable and the Bar was a great intimate place to unwind at the end of our day. We were able to walk the short distance to the strip and do all our shopping and gambling without having to drive. Looking forward to our next trip to Vegas and the Blair.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I booked this 'hotel' for CES for our team based on the pictures and description of amenitis. First of all my co-worker called me saying that his bathroom is broken: toilet is cracked and curtain rod on the shower is coming out of the wall. I called the hotel immediately to make sure his room got fixed and to double check mine. Hotel management confirmed my room (235) was fixed, but when I came in I realized i'm facing the same issue with the shower,AC is broken and smelly, blanket is dirty!! Not to mention room is waaaaay older that is on the pictures!!!!! The rooms were not fixes when we already stayed for 1,5 days,so we asked for an upgrate for a newer room. Management said they don't have anything. So we decided to leave to the hotel accross the street which was much nicer. All the sudden rooms became 'available' for an upgrare. Not to mention that management was so rude that they told me its not a big deal to wash floor myself after i tooj a shower since rod was broken. They made a few other ugly comments. In addition, they don't want to return 4 nights worth of stay for 2 rooms which is abt 800$ saying hotel was fine and it was our choice to leave. This hotel is the biggest scam and I don't recommend anb to stay there, I 've never faced worse experiwnce then this in my life!! Not to mention safety- motel type hotel was facing parking lot which has no light at night!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jm1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We spent New Years at the Blair and had a blast the mange ment was over top friendly and the New Bar Till's at the Blair was fun and very loose on the video gaming with lots of payout while we were there... The room was upgraded and nice... Good Botique place just a 1/2 block off the strip and 2 blocks to the convention center... At 1/4 the price of the encore directly acroos desert inn rd.
Save some $ for the Video Poker you'll go home a winner...

Room Tip: Try 3 rd floor in the 300's
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aztecdel34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#140 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,680 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Hooters Casino Hotel
#124 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rita Suites

Address: 344 E Desert Inn Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-9032 (Formerly Blair House Suites)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: £44 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Rita Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spacious and comfortable suites one block off The Strip and two blocks from the Convention Center, The Rita Suites offers a quiet refuge in the heart of Las Vegas action and excitement. Make yourself comfortable for a day, a week or a month in our all-suite hotel. Enjoy at-home amenities like full kitchen with refrigerator, stove and oven, separate bedroom with walk-in closet, free wireless access, free local and long distance phone calls and two satellite TV's in each suite! Check out the Las Vegas nightlife, shopping and exciting activities just around the corner from The Rita Suites. A five minute walk brings you to The Wynn and Encore Las Vegas, The Riviera Casino or Fashion Show Mall. If you're in town for a convention, we are a short walk from the Las Vegas Convention Center. Savor delicious meals at nearby Las Vegas landmark restaurants such as The Peppermill, Piero's Italian Cuisine and Circus Circus Steakhouse or take advantage of the free shuttle to Lindo Michoacan Mexican Restaurant. Don't leave Las Vegas without visiting Flyaway Indoor Skydiving one block from The Rita Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Rita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blair House Hotel Las Vegas
Blair Hotel Las Vegas
Blair House Las Vegas
Blair House Suite Las Vegas
The Rita Suites Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing