We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #128 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 20 January 2008

My recent 2 night stay at the Boulder Station went about as expected. This is not a many star property. It is however, reasonably priced, clean and convenient to what I wanted to see and do. My only two complaints were that getting to the room is always a hassle in one of these larger properties and internet access is a bit of a chore. Otherwise, the heat worked, the Starbucks opened at 5:30 AM and the gaming didn't take all of my resources. I'd go back.

Stayed: January 2008
5  Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2007

Stayed here for one night due to low price compared to Strip. Big draw for me was the Kids Quest child care on site. Wish casinos on the Strip offered such an anemity. Guess what-- there are lots of people who come to Vegas with their children and wouldn't mind alittle break now and then!

Ok, onto the hotel. Very smoky everywhere, our eyes burned after walking from check-in to the restaurants. No line, disinterested staff talking to one another while checking us in.

Mundane choices for eating. Most happening place seemed to be the lounge with an in house rock and roll band that sounded pretty good.

Pool area right off major entrance into hotel and casino. Pleasant spot, though, if you want to breath some fresh air for a change!

Security at elevator, good. Carpets in hallways the dirtiest I've seen yet at any hotel-- almost laughably disgusting. Huge stains everywhere doesn't make one anticipate the cleanliness of one's room.

Actual room is dark but ok. Beds ok. Bathroom probably the nicest aspect to the place, large and bright(er).

Enough drive to the Strip that you aren't going to go often. I felt isolated from the action, even though I like occasional respite from the crowds and insanity that's there.

I can only recommend this hotel as a cheap layover and if you have kids and want an on-site child care faciity. In talking to many people travelling with kids, all were unaware of the Kids Quest options located at mainly Station casinos, Orleans, and the Palms.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank longhaulmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2007

Needed a hotel for a 1 night stay in Las Vegas. Been to this hotel many times over a 9 year period. The smoke smell was very noticeable this visit - in the past, this was not the case. The rooms need a updating and a general good cleaning (heavy stains in the carpet, broken fixtures). Hallways quiet at night - which made up for the smoke filled casino you had to walk though. Would I stay here again, probably. Good price - good food.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Lattenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2007

Terrible lighting -impossible to see in room. Typical old-fashioned casino - forced to march past every machine in the place to get from anywhere to anywhere else. Reeks of cigarette smoke. Bed OK, but room deliberately uncomfortable. Marginal staff abilities and interest. Losers everywhere. Would pay to avoid this place in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Poppatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2007

Just come back from a great stay at Boulder Station Hotel. Location is just a ten to fifteen minute drive from the strip. I am so glad that we stayed a little distance away from all the hustle and bustle. We saw so much more of the beautiful scenery surrounding Vegas by having to drive around.
The hotel room was great, very clean and we had superb views from our bedroom window of the mountains. My partners' daughters were on the other side of the corridor and had stunning views over the strip.
We enjoyed a couple of lovely meals at the Boulder Station cafe which is open 24 hours. I enjoyed a coffee in the morning from Starbucks whilst sat by the pool. The water was very cold but we practically had the pool to ourselves which was great.
The casino was fun and we didn't spend alot, there are plenty of 1cent machines for those on a budget!
We would heartily reccommend Boulder Station and would go back again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank juaradawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

Where do I start!! When we entered our room I noticed the bed covers were not well straightened out. So I pulled back the covers to find the sheets had not been changed. There human hairs on the sheets!!!!!!!!!!! The hotel immediately came and did our room properly but it made us very uneasy for the rest of our stay. The casino is very smokey even early in the morning. In the evening groups of baggy pant teenagers hang around outside like a local quickie mart. Casino security seem to do nothing about these loafers. Occaisionly one or two would casually walk in to cool down I guess until tossed. They were loud and foul mouthed. Amazing they were there the whole time without being REALLY TOSSED off the property. We made the mistake of one morning going to the buffet. It came to $21 for two of us. I tried to drink $21 worth of coffee because the food was right out of Chevy Chases movie "Vegas Vacation". The best item was biscuits and gravy (and don't get cheap on me!) which almost all guests were scoffing down with glee!! YEECH!! The rest of the food had scabbed over and I dared not try scooping any. They had Lox which actually was some cheap salmon dyed a weird color of red to pretend it was real Lox. I come from Vancouver and believe me I know my Lox. My advice is to spring for a little extra and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Canuckscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2007

Nice hotel & Casino. Rooms were rather large. Shower was small and of course the pay for internet always drives me nuts. Overall a decent place to stay. Would I rate this higher then the Comfort Inn? Almost. All they need is free wireless. The Pasta Palace or Place in the Casino is AWESOME and cheap! That's it for me folks. Really decent place. Here's some photos.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank MarioTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
2.0 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
2.4 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
5.0 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
7.3 mi away
Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel
12.0 mi away
Santa Fe Station Hotel
Santa Fe Station Hotel
#158 of 263 in Las Vegas
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Address: 4111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121-2510
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £41 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Station Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE HOTEL ROOMS Transport yourself to our newly renovated, stylish rooms and suites. Our rooms sport a "boutique feel" with modern and hip décor, 40-inch plasma TVs and a spacious sitting area.Catch some Zzzz's by resting on the soft, comfy pillow-top mattresses or just relax by enjoying room service delivered directly to you for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi, computer desks (especially convenient for our business travelers), use of our fitness room and pool. Most outstanding is our friendly service! Boulder Station located only 7 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran Airport offers the ultimate guest experience beginning with our Traditional Victorian atmosphere of hardwood walkways and beautiful stained glass. It is non-stop action here at Boulder Station with Live Entertainment, Award Winning Restaurants, 11 Movie Theatres and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boulder Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Station Hotel Las Vegas
Boulder Station Las Vegas
Boulder Station Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing