We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #128 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok...”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times due to group booking events and the hotel is ok. This last time they lost our reservations and weren't very accommodating. The casino is aged and the pool is small nothing to brag about or run to. This past time they didnt have the karaoke going so it wasn't lively at all downstairs. There is a movie theater inside the hotel and a huge kids play area. We didn't try either of them. I guess you could stay here if you have a great deal on a room. I have had specials sent for 14.99 a night and I am not a big gambler so i know that wasn't it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumibunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    184
    112
    52
    60
See reviews for
120
149
63
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice place to stay
Don't win anymore
Need more user friendly machines
Like the location and staff
Would stay again like location off strip not too crowded
Nice rooms good food
Not enough staff in casinos

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce City, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Although the room rates are definitely respectable compared to what you would pay for a hotel on the strip or downtown, you get what you pay for. We heard people talking in other rooms every night (7 days), anywhere from 7:00am until 12:am. The rooms were rather dusty but were clean other than that. If you have young children, this would be the place to be. The Cabo Mexican restaurant and Cucina Italian restaurant, serve up some of the better food you'll find in most places.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My review is on casino only. Very smokey and smelly with a lot of smokers. A lot of strange looking people roaming around. They look so poor or displaced (homeless) and smell really bad. I was approached by some desperate people for money while playing at slot machines on numerous occasions. Very discouraging for long buffet line. Few rude and obnoxious dealers at poker room that need retraining. Apparently, this casino attracts a lot of poor locals. The place including restrooms does not look clean. I got some insect bites that I complained about to numerous staff. They should spray and vacuum more often. Though I have been to other station casinos, this is the worst among all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My teenage daughter and I enjoyed our two-night stay. The room was nice and fresh; all the staff were nice, helpful and friendly; there was plenty of gaming choices (for me not my daughter); the pool was pleasant; the on-site Regal theater was a nice surprise for a movie one night; and we enjoyed several good meals on site.

Room Tip: Hwy 515 is real close, making travel to and from as well as into Las Vegas very easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gardnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We recently visited Boulder Station in June 2013. As always this hotel has great value for all especially for Seniors on Wednesdays. They hold a slot tournament all day long every Wednesday from 10 am to 7 pm. The tournament is FREE. All you need is there Boarding Card. You get one free entry and 2 additional entries based on slot play for the day. Also with your slot card, as a senior, there is half price dining in their restaurants. Two seniors can get a buffet breakfast for under $5.00 ($2.50) each. Their buffet is well worth the money. All their other restaurants are a good choice as well. The rooms at this property are always well kept and very clean. The rooms were all remodeled not too long ago and are were up-to-date. The cost for rooms is reasonable compared to other strip properties. The staff is always courteous and helpful. We like this property since it is off the strip and not super crowded like some other strip properties. Parking is always available and the hotel offers valet parking as well. Check out this property. You can't go wrong for the value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

boulder station is a very nice place to stay in for couple of days when you want to have some time alone and have a little fun. so try it and you may even want to try play some live poker there. it`s a lot of fun.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
2.0 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
5.0 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
2.4 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
4.2 mi away
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#129 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
3.8 mi away
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Property: Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Address: 4111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121-2510
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Station Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE HOTEL ROOMS Transport yourself to our newly renovated, stylish rooms and suites. Our rooms sport a "boutique feel" with modern and hip décor, 40-inch plasma TVs and a spacious sitting area.Catch some Zzzz's by resting on the soft, comfy pillow-top mattresses or just relax by enjoying room service delivered directly to you for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi, computer desks (especially convenient for our business travelers), use of our fitness room and pool. Most outstanding is our friendly service! Boulder Station located only 7 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran Airport offers the ultimate guest experience beginning with our Traditional Victorian atmosphere of hardwood walkways and beautiful stained glass. It is non-stop action here at Boulder Station with Live Entertainment, Award Winning Restaurants, 11 Movie Theatres and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boulder Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Station Hotel Las Vegas
Boulder Station Las Vegas
Boulder Station Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing