We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Cosmopolitan Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$435/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$270
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$306
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$236
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
94
214
132
59
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
214
132
59
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the stripsam's townthe mexican restaurantprime ribplayers cardgreat buffetcheck in was quickrental carhotel guestsslot machinessports bookbroilerrailheadvegasgamblinglasnevada
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We visited boulder station and experienced the gambling and the buffet as well as the Italian eatery that was limited in menu but very reasonable and the service and good were both outstanding . The staff throughout was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Chloezoemummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Cafe has an excellent menu and generally good service.
The buffet in the morning is kinda standard but lunch and dinner layouts are pretty good.
Drawings and giveaways abound but it takes a lot of luck to win.
Finally, if you play slots, they're like every other off-strip casino in town,. However, for video poker players, there are 18 "full pay" machines in the casino. The problem is that, instead of 1 point for every dollar, they've jacked it up to 1 point for every $12 that really screws your chances for the Player's Club.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at Boulder Station from 10-15-2013 until 10-19-2013, a Tuesday until Saturday morning. We were comped three of the days and paid $28 for the Friday night because we had gambled, and lost, there on our last trip and had joined their players club. (We had stayed at the Luxor on that trip and we won't go back there again.) We stayed on the seventh floor with a view out of town. Clean and comfortable room. King bed, non-smoking room and it didn't smell. Bed was ok, only two pillows and an over sheet for a cover, I suppose we could have asked for a blanket, but it would have been nice if one would have been in the closet. Bath room was decent, but no fan, towels were clean and had some heft to them. Maid service was good and were there at different times of day to accomidate different schedules. $14.99 daily resort fee for use of the small pool, small gym area and daily paper and wired internet. Limited TV stations but ok and with speed for the internet connect. On floor ice machine didn't work for a couple of days, so we had to go up or down a floor. Security guards on duty at hotel elevator entrance 24 hours a day to check that you had a room key before you went up. A bit of a drive down to the strip, but we had a car to do some sight seeing anyway. Don't think there was a shuttle or bus to go into the strip, not sure because we weren't going to use it anyway. Outside parking was convenient for this time of year as it wasn't busy or too hot, but could we bad under other conditions. Gaming was ok, lots of machines but we loss everyday without ever being ahead or hitting anything good. This buffet is a low price with your player club card, but we found the food bland and overall not appealing, with not much that we even wanted to try. And lines were long and slow to get into the buffet. We didn't try the other places to eat, so I won't comment. Check in and out was quick and the people pleasant. Like I said it's ok to stay at if you don't mind having to travel to the strip, it took about 10 minutes or soon to get to the north end of the strip from the hotel, because it is located a ways to the north and to the east of the Stratosphere. They also have a Regal Theater in the hotel. We saw Gravity, but the volume was on 20 out of a scale of 10, We were told after the movie that we should have come out and said something so that they could have adjusted it. OK! I'm not sure we will go back soon, because we had a really dry time gambling. Losing is expected, but it was like pouring money into the machines and not even getting to hear it hit bottom before it was gone. There players club gives you more points than most places in Vegas but we would having been better off just buying things outright. But then that is Vegas.

Room Tip: I'd just suggest you get a room facing town and higher up and not to far from the elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stopped here to experience the local flavor and were not disappointed. The lunch buffet is under $10 and well worth it. The turkey and ham is carved in front of you and are spectacular. All food was hot and plentiful! This is where the locals go! We met many who were just there for the buffet due to the quality and price! When compared to the high $$$ buffets on the strip, this is a value worth trying!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulSJ2819IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I had business meetings in No. Las Vegas and spent 2 nights here. The rooms where nice, clean and spacious! The food was very good and reasonable priced. I ate at the coffee shop , Mexican café and the buffet. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a room that you can see the lights of the strip from a distance.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews