We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'd go back for sure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #129 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
southern ontario
Level Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“We'd go back for sure!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Always a fan of the Station chain and this was no exception. Pretty clean casino and dining areas, comfortable, quiet and clean room with comfortable beds, generally friendly staff. Great choice of games. Self-contained with a buffet, a few other restaurants, a bowling alley, bar, theatre, bingo room....awesome!
The buffet can't be beat - choice and quality for price - ie - breakfast (with players' card - $5.99 - any non-alcoholic bevs you want - lunch $7.99, dinner $10.99 - can't be beat!)
Slots not the most loose....truly hit and miss.
I don't get the extra nightly room fee - $14/night or so - just include it or make it smaller - it's just an extra pinch that is off-putting, esp'y when you lose several hundred dollars while gambling there.
Missed having a room fridge and safe. Wish Starbucks was 24 hr - closes way too early, but maybe it wouldn't be worth their while.
Is about 5 miles from the strip - had a rental car so wasn't an issue. Handy to local stores and restaurants.
Overall, got such a good rate (package deal through Orbitz) would recommend and return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burooxtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    184
    112
    52
    60
See reviews for
120
149
63
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here last year and was happy with the place so decided to give it another try this year. The customer service has gone downhill here quite a bit. Also well aware of the $15 daily resort fee, but was fun last year because they had their outdoor pool heated so you could swim in November. This year pool wasn't heated at all so couldn't use that, Internet was another $6 per day to use it, so I guess I paid $15 bucks a day to get a newspaper, which woulda been whole lot cheaper to buy one in town. Was on the 8th floor this time and rooms up there didn't seem to be insulated at all. You could hear every breath your next door neighbor took, not to mention everything else. The tv in the room wouldn't stay on a specific channel while you were watching it, which was annoying as well. I am sure going to look to stay elsewhere next year when I visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

WOW, this casino is seriously trying to compete with the number of games they can place in a single location - WAY TOO MANY gaming machines makes this casino overcrowded and uncomfortable.

ALL dealers were unpleasant and the patrons seemed unhappy. NOT a favorable experience and will not be going back anytime soon.

We did stay in the hotel, the room was comfortable.clean and affordable. The pool is VERY SMALL and no bar service available there.

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay off the Strip, this might be fine...but don't waste your time gambling at this unfriendly, overcrowded, and unpleasant casino!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OregonDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We wanted a place to stay for one night before departing for national parks in Utah. Our room was clean and very quiet. We had excellent and friendly service in the cafe. The breakfast buffet was extensive and inexpensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluestocking78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Buffet is one of the finest I have eaten in and they always have an excellent selection of American, Chinese, Mexican, Asian, pastries. The rooms are excellent, swimming pool is great, security is tremendous, staff is friendly. Comps are always available from your slot host.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We visited boulder station and experienced the gambling and the buffet as well as the Italian eatery that was limited in menu but very reasonable and the service and good were both outstanding . The staff throughout was friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chloezoemummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Cafe has an excellent menu and generally good service.
The buffet in the morning is kinda standard but lunch and dinner layouts are pretty good.
Drawings and giveaways abound but it takes a lot of luck to win.
Finally, if you play slots, they're like every other off-strip casino in town,. However, for video poker players, there are 18 "full pay" machines in the casino. The problem is that, instead of 1 point for every dollar, they've jacked it up to 1 point for every $12 that really screws your chances for the Player's Club.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
2.0 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
5.0 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
2.4 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
4.2 mi away
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#128 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
3.8 mi away
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#96 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Property: Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Address: 4111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121-2510
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Station Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE HOTEL ROOMS Transport yourself to our newly renovated, stylish rooms and suites. Our rooms sport a "boutique feel" with modern and hip décor, 40-inch plasma TVs and a spacious sitting area.Catch some Zzzz's by resting on the soft, comfy pillow-top mattresses or just relax by enjoying room service delivered directly to you for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi, computer desks (especially convenient for our business travelers), use of our fitness room and pool. Most outstanding is our friendly service! Boulder Station located only 7 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran Airport offers the ultimate guest experience beginning with our Traditional Victorian atmosphere of hardwood walkways and beautiful stained glass. It is non-stop action here at Boulder Station with Live Entertainment, Award Winning Restaurants, 11 Movie Theatres and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boulder Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Station Hotel Las Vegas
Boulder Station Las Vegas
Boulder Station Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing