We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #127 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at Boulder Station on New Years Eve and were disappointed almost from beginning to end. The rooms were not clean and sub standard for even being off strip. The service was terrible. Their players club was a joke, raking up lots of points but get nothing for them. They were going to give us 12.00 cash before departure but their system was down and so didn't get even that much. Couldn't tell about the food as the lines were so long due to the holiday which of course can't really fault them for, probably means maybe good food. The machines were tight and couldn't even play alittle. Bad experience at least for us. We will find somewhere different next time. Try to call front desk and was on hold for like 15 minutes , first time we ever stayed at a hotel that has to come check your room before you can check out...this adds to check out time. Less than satisfied and won't be back! The cocktail waitresses all seemed be in bad moods guess cuz they were working on New Years Eve, we did however, get a glass of champagne to bring in the New Year, whoopee!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriB2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

You should consider an additional 15$ per night for service fee! They said that this is for internet and phone call!!! We didnt use these services but they forced us to pay for each night!!! We talked to manager ( he was not friendly ). He just talked about their policy and said you should pay this money even if you do not use internet!!!
I do not recommend this hotel ...

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esibomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I have stayed at Boulder Station several times over the years. I recently visited again and once again was not disappointed. The rooms are all updated and always clean. I like the closeness to the strip without paying the higher room rates there. This hotel/casino has everything you need from valet parking to a reasonably priced delicious buffet!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanceb4019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I really liked the way that the room was designed.Bellmen service was perfect! The guy (not wearing a name badge) serving the pizza needs a raise and a promotion. He does a fantastic job btw and gave me better service than front desk gave me at check out.What i didn't like was that i called and asked for three pillows, the operator i spoke to said she will send them up. 35 minutes or so later the runner said they can only bring up two pillows. I wish i was informed about it at first. I am concerned about the operater and front desk, i dialed 0 and asked if i was to order $10.00 movie from the tv if i would have it for just the two hours that it plays or if i would have it all night. Operater transfered me to the front desk and i was on hold for 15 minutes. The front desk gave me the wrong information they just said it was good for the 2 hours. I can have it all night i found out later on...on my own. In my room there were two hairs on my pillow and blanket about the size of an eyelash... i hope it was an eyelash. And also there was hair on the toilet seat. I noticed this as we entered the room.i was in a good mood and i didnt want to complain. What really ticked me off was once i checked out. When i checked out there was a form that you need to sign so that you can get your cash deposit back. They really need to make a new detailed check out form. A better one! See, when i checked in i paid 36.99 for the room plus a 15.00 service fee and the deposite of 100 on top of that. Im okay with it. I actually love the price. What i didnt like was that when i check out, it shows that there are my room charges plus that "15.00" service fee. AGAIN!!!!! it just threw me off. The guy didnt bother explaining what was going on, he just said this is what you have left over from your deposite. Well i started doing the math and it turns out that i wasnt being charged for those 15 dollars again. I just dont unterstand why they jot down that fee if they arent charging you for it but they dont bother to put down how much you paid all together. And its really confusing. The guy who checked me out saw that i was doing the math and he seemed mad about it too. I called for room service, they were not having any that day. I wish there was like a paper in the room of the services that they were and weren't providing due to the holiday.the fitness center is half the size of the one bedroom, you can only fit 5 people max in there. Two treadmills, 1eliptical, and a few weights i think from 8 lbs to 35lbs. There was also 1 wire machine. The water jug was almost empty and there were no cups to use to get water. I had to go all the way to my room to get my cup to get water.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karysparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

No, It's not on the strip. But the rooms are perfectly fine and you can beat the price of a strip hotel by quite a bit. They always have specials, and typically far less than the strip. The rooms were comparable to many on the strip. For an extra $8 upgrade I got one heck of a view. Rooms were clean. View was great. restaurants were very good. Buffett seemed to be very popular. I didn't partake but, huge lines every meal. Regal Theater on premises. If you gamble, nice low table minimums.
I always rent a car. I can't stay in one place all day. Don't have too much trouble getting around and can always drive to the strip and park there (like Harrah's). Just avoid driving on the actual strip.
I liked it so much and got a birthday offer that couldn't be beat, so I'm going back in December.

Room Tip: Go on-line for web deals. Players Card always gives best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

15 - 25 minute drive to the strip, depending on the freeway you take from the East. Other casino hotels in the area, Sam's Town, Arizona Charlie's, The Cannery East, and Sunset Station. Or less than 10 mins freeway drive to Downtown Las Vegas. Easy access on and off the freeway, security roaming the parking garage, security @ the elevator to hotel rooms.. I feel safe here. Lots of good food, buffet is very good, especially Friday seafod night. I got lucky with an internet Super Saver rate for the Friday 11/15/13 I stayed. Even though they have a resort fee the cost was way cheaper than other places. Played the new Ferris Buhller slot machine, but didn't see the other 80s theme slots coming out. I didn't win but my slot play was long with hit and misses, I like slots that give longer play time. For families they have a movie theater, Kids Quest, and arcade. Pool during the warmer months. I'll stay here again. Station Casinos are one of my luckiest for me to play in.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms too close to the elevators unless you like hearing the machinery. Book rooms on higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danny32162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Always a fan of the Station chain and this was no exception. Pretty clean casino and dining areas, comfortable, quiet and clean room with comfortable beds, generally friendly staff. Great choice of games. Self-contained with a buffet, a few other restaurants, a bowling alley, bar, theatre, bingo room....awesome!
The buffet can't be beat - choice and quality for price - ie - breakfast (with players' card - $5.99 - any non-alcoholic bevs you want - lunch $7.99, dinner $10.99 - can't be beat!)
Slots not the most loose....truly hit and miss.
I don't get the extra nightly room fee - $14/night or so - just include it or make it smaller - it's just an extra pinch that is off-putting, esp'y when you lose several hundred dollars while gambling there.
Missed having a room fridge and safe. Wish Starbucks was 24 hr - closes way too early, but maybe it wouldn't be worth their while.
Is about 5 miles from the strip - had a rental car so wasn't an issue. Handy to local stores and restaurants.
Overall, got such a good rate (package deal through Orbitz) would recommend and return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burooxtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
2 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
1 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
2.4 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
4 mi away
Oasis at Gold Spike
Oasis at Gold Spike
#119 of 264 in Las Vegas
409 reviews
7.3 mi away
Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Address: 4111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121-2510
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £33 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Station Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE HOTEL ROOMS Transport yourself to our newly renovated, stylish rooms and suites. Our rooms sport a "boutique feel" with modern and hip décor, 40-inch plasma TVs and a spacious sitting area.Catch some Zzzz's by resting on the soft, comfy pillow-top mattresses or just relax by enjoying room service delivered directly to you for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi, computer desks (especially convenient for our business travelers), use of our fitness room and pool. Most outstanding is our friendly service! Boulder Station located only 7 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran Airport offers the ultimate guest experience beginning with our Traditional Victorian atmosphere of hardwood walkways and beautiful stained glass. It is non-stop action here at Boulder Station with Live Entertainment, Award Winning Restaurants, 11 Movie Theatres and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Boulder Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Station Hotel Las Vegas
Boulder Station Las Vegas
Boulder Station Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing