We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST LOCATION AND MANAGEMENT”

Budget Suites of America - Wynn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Budget Suites of America - Wynn
Ranked #179 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 21 March 2012

They have recently increased their rates and changed their management to people that are ruthless, non-customer service oriented, and cold. They will not let you check out a minute later than noon, they LOCK YOU OUT OF YOUR ROOM until you pay for another day which they nickel and dime you to death and it ends up being more expensive than a nice hotel! A nice hotel with luxury, class, and good customer service would be more worth your time snd $. These people treat everyone poorly, inconsiderately, and don't care when they make you a $1,000 mistake like sending your important packages back to UPS. This area is horrible, crime rate is high, and a lot of smokers. The last room I stayed in smelled horrible. Do not stay here, holiday royale is a better deal, much nicer management.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chelsea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Budget Suites of America - Wynn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

well let me tell you, we stayed in a 2 bedroom , for the price they charged , I was disgusted We purchased the room online what a mistake , I Assumed...... you all know what happens when we assume???? anyway I assumed for THREE HUNDRED DOLLARS a week, we would live like a king and queen I pictured UPDATED/MODERN APPLIANCES, some really nice beds and a fabulous Bath , maybe a nice FLAT SCREEN, nothing even close for that much money I would of stayed in one of the fabulous Hotels and Casinos. The place is decent, if your not looking for something nice

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nevada2d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

The room was trashed, the drawers were off track including the one below the oven the stove top was all bent like someone beat the hell out of it. The coffee table was broken in two places the couch smelled like something I've never smelled, oh and there was about 10 roach traps that smelled awfull and all of our stuff stinks like roach traps....and let's not forget to mention the bums who help themselves to your garbage and every dumpster on the property....and don't bring your kids.........

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wholeshot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We arrved in Las Vegas on December 23rd and stayed at Budget Suites, 4205 W Tropicana Rd until February 6/10. During that time, we found the staff to be courteous, helpful and very pleasant. It was a pleasure to go to the office and be greeted by such cheerful people. The room was clean , the carpets are worn and should probably be replaced. The grounds are immaculate and we found it to be very quiet. We have stayed in several Budget Suites in the past years but this is the one we will look forward to returning to later this year. The location was excellent, loved being a block away from the Orleans Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jaydenwinnipegmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

This place isn't for everybody, but my Husband and I found it to be a comfortable stay for well over a week. It's not right on the Strip, and it's not the lap of luxury, but it's a great place to see the real Vegas -- without being just a tourist. It also feels much more like your own apartment than a hotel, and we personally liked that. It's not a dump; it's just basic.

There are not many places in Vegas in this price range, and certainly not any with a kitchen. We love to cook, or at least having the option of heating up some leftovers, so it was great to have a stove/oven/fridge/kitchen sink.

The location was almost ideal. We were able to walk to the Orleans (very short walk), which features a free shuttle to the Gold Coast area (you can then walk to the Palms across the street), and another to Bill's Gambling Hall (which is right on the Strip, right across from Caesar's), so you're not trapped off-Strip. It's removed enough from all of the glitz and glam that you can relax, but still have the option of going out.
It's also only a few blocks from a grocery store, CVS, and a few other establishments -- not really walking distance, but quite close of a drive.

Yes, there are probably hookers living within the complex, and a drug dealer or two, but this is Vegas, what do you expect? These people need to live, just like anyone else. No one gave us any trouble, and most of our neighbors were elderly couples/individuals who actually lived there. The office runs everyone's SS# who is in there -- I'm guessing, as a way to keep felons and any other offenders away. We were out at all times of day and night, and never saw anything too shady going on.

Outside our room(K2135 or 2165...whichever was second from the left)'s balcony/walkway area, there was a blooming cherry tree, and it overlooked the pool, and a large rock/fountain-ish garden. It wasn't Caesars or anything, but it was still pretty. Again, it felt more like an apartment complex -- which is fine by me.

The place was quite clean, the floor was steam-cleaned before we arrived, and the bathroom/kitchen area showed no grime. The mattress and pillows were comfortable; no trouble there. The A/C worked fine, though in March we did not need it much. There was a laundry facility on-grounds, but we didn't bother to make use of it. There was no cigarette odor in my room, or anything to trigger my very sensitive allergies. I saw no bugs anywhere. The TV had plenty of channels, and worked fine. It could be easily turned to face either the living room or the bedroom.

The only bad things were as follows:
- The internet was a bit slower than your average high-speed -- annoying, but tolerable. It was certainly better than dial-up.
- The couch sucked -- fine for sitting on, but not much else. If you're not there much, or you sit on the bed, instead, it hardly matters.
- The office liked to charge extra for more or less everything (they made us pay for extra toilet paper, and only gave us a few towels for a whole week) -- but this is easy to circumvent...just bring your own linens/towels.
- A little noisy at some times of the day, if your upstairs neighbors have unruly kids, but what hotel or apartment building is sound-proof?

Overall, I'd recommend it to any person or couple who just wants an affordable, clean place to stay with a kitchen and internet. This would be a good place to stay, if you're planning on moving to Vegas, or are between apartments/homes.

I hope that my review is helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kagmechn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

We stayed in room "J 3124" and it was a real mess of a hotel. as one guest pointed out about room 1118J, our door had also been kicked in by police at some point in time. Linen service (an extra $30 per week) means they come drop linens off to you and dont even put them on the bed or clean up the room! For the $380 spent on a weekly rate of $229, this place is a disaster. You can spend about the same and stay at Hooters Hotel and Casino which I have personally found to be a fabulous and much better choice! I witnessed multiple people being taken away by police and the place is full of drug dealers and prostitutes. I talked with people staying for a long-term and they cant wait to GET OUT of this hole. Take my advice... stay off of the west side of Tropicana. Hooters is a GREAT choice. You will truely be surprised at how great it really is. And its right next to the strip and MGM Grand. Cant go wrong, this place sucks.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank papag555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2007

What a horror story! We arrived at 11:30 pm in the pouring rain. Guess what? They did not inform us that their office closes at 11:00 on Wednesdays. We went to a neighbouring Budget Suites, they called the Security dept. and the lady on the phone said, "Tell them to come back at 6 AM" Did she want us to sleep on the street? After many phone calls by a friendly staff at the other Budget Suites up the road, we still had no response. Noone would give us the phone number of the property manager. Two hours later, we finally had an answer. Stay at the Budget Suites we were at, and the Wynn Budget Suites would reimburse our money in the morning. The Budget Suites we stayed at was clean, quiet and very friendly, and although five blocks closer to the strip, CHEAPER!!
Never ever stay at the Wynn location. They do not give you all the information you need, but charge you for every thing you have...keys, linens, etc.

Stayed: December 2006
21  Thank sandymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana
97.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View
0.8 mi away
Tahiti Vacation Club
Tahiti Vacation Club
#65 of 263 in Las Vegas
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#54 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,796 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall
1.3 mi away
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Suites of America - Wynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Suites of America - Wynn

Address: 4205 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5418
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: £36 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor Inn with one and two bedroom suites; modern guest facilities; landscaped grounds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Budget Suites Of America - Wynn Hotel Las Vegas
Budget Hotel Of America
Budget Suites Of America - Wynn Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing