We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Tower of London”

Budget Suites of America - Wynn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Budget Suites of America - Wynn
Ranked #169 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
North America
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Tower of London”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2006

The medieval castle would have been preferred over this dungeon, we felt trapped because we payed online for two weeks stay based on the photos, but ended up losing money by leaving early because we couldn't stand it any more. People were being arrested while we were at the pool, we heard parents swearing at their children outside, changed our room because of the wet upholstery and covered-up smoke smells, rowdy atmosphere at night , and unlike the Tower of London we did escape alive. The sign upon arriving should have said, "Sorry, we're open".

  • Liked — Location close to shopping other conveniences
  • Disliked — The deception that the hotel was nicer than portrayed on internet.
  • Tips/Secrets — Always check reviews when securing online reservations. People's experiences speak volumes.
  • Stayed September 2002, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank cosmictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    1
    4
    9
See reviews for
4
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2005

This place is a NIGHTMARE. They don't tell you on the phone about all the additional charges - for your key, for linen, for practically everything. The phone didn't work, the TV didn't work, and the place was incredibly noisy and dirty. Do not stay at these places, folks. They are a complete ripoff.

  • Stayed January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
42 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2004

What an absolute nightmare of a place.It's amazing how clean and nice this hole looks on the internet and how it looks when you get there. When we checked in,for a week stay, the office staff was rude and did not know what was going on. We got to our room after a half an hour and walked in to a disgusting pit of a room. The carpet was stained and dirty as was every area of the room. We had our two small children with us and their feet were black after only a few seconds of being on the floor. We went back to the front desk and asked for a refund and the repky was they had a no refund policy. They would only move us into another suite. It took us an hour to find a suite that was still not acceptable. Our kids were cranky and needed to sleep, so we took it. The walls were paper thin and the peole next door had their kids running around with music playing at 11:30 p.m. They would not give us a refund after talking to management the next day so we checked out. Our credit card company, which we charged the weeks stay to, refunded our money back to us.
This is an extended stay motel for transients, crooks and low income people. Stay away like the plague.

Helpful?
23 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2004

Room 1118 J needs to be condemed. Upon walking through the front door that looks like it had been kicked in at one time, the putrid smell of stale cigarettes hits you in the face. Then you look down to see large white bleach stains on the dark blue carpet in two different spots, and some big dark stain the size of a dinnerplate that is a foot from the bleach stains (couldn't tell if it was blood, or if someone got sick). In the bedroom there is dirt down in the closet door track. We have had $40.00 rooms at Super 8 that were much cleaner than this place. I would like to know if management would put their family in this room. Also, we got cheated out of the $10 "key deposit" never got the money back. Many long term tennants. Security had to roam parking lot. The outside grounds were nice, but it does not make up for the dirty room. I will NOT recommend to any of my friends. We will choose another place to stay the next time.

Helpful?
22 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2003

walls are very thin. you hear all neighbors all night.too close to train tracks. bed mattress is cheap and very hard.the couch is disgusting, burn holes and afraid to sit on it. when you pay for linen service they are so cheap they only give you 3 bath towels for a whole weak.my clothes were stolen from laundry room and office employees said it is very common and laughed about it. front office cheats you out of your key deposit and corporate office has no answer about it.the good thing is it is close to the orleans hotel. any questions e-mail me lsp26@webtv.net

Helpful?
15 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2003

I wrote a review about this hotel this past July, I have to say the 2nd time around was not as good. Again, I was in Vegas a few weeks ago with my parents and also an added guest. We again had to check out of our time share and stay at the Budget Suites because our flight left the next day. The hotel grounds are still in good condition yet I cannot say the same for the units. The furnishings were broken and dirty(weak coffe tables, sofas and carpeting with stains, old linen dust on around and under the television). The front office area was okay. The employees were friendly, but very slow and at times seem confused about how the check in process worked, which made a 10 min check in take 30min( we were the only people checking in that morning at that time).
We had two units, a one bedroom unit for my parents and a two bedroom for myself and my cousin. We had difficulty getting into our rooms because the keys wouldn't work. We had to wait another 30 min for the maintence guy to come and open the doors for us. Also there are people staying at this hotel for longer durations, and some appear a little shaddy.Some even watching as you walk to your room and leave your room.
The saftey of this location is in question. I would not say at this time, that this is a good property to chose for a stay. Management need to pick up the pace and manage properly.

Helpful?
15 Thank andeephiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tahiti Vacation Club
Tahiti Vacation Club
#49 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,613 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Suites of America - Wynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Suites of America - Wynn

Property: Budget Suites of America - Wynn
Address: 4205 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5418
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor Inn with one and two bedroom suites; modern guest facilities; landscaped grounds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Budget Suites Of America - Wynn Hotel Las Vegas
Budget Hotel Of America
Budget Suites Of America - Wynn Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing