We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #36 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Las Vegas hotels are difficult to rate as they are not your conventional hotel.

I had to queue at check-in and out even though a Platinum guest. Feels really mass market, but thats the nature of the beast.

The suite in Forum Tower was lovely and we were well taken care of by housekeeping, who took good care of the place.

The service was generally very good. Many of the staff at Caesar's seem to be "lifers" who are loyal to the brand and were generally very well-informed and helpful.

The pool, restaurants etc were lovely with a good choice for everyone. Pure, the nightclub, was a 4/5, where I would rate Tryst, XS, Surrender, Marquee as 5/5.

The Casino host comped out stay which was very kind of them.

Going back this year and staying at Encore

Room Tip: Forum tower. The others are risky in that I've heard some rooms are run down and falling apart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveoftravel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,010
    6,328
    2,883
    1,493
    1,142
See reviews for
4,401
9,042
1,078
3,129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,721)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Reserved deluxe room. Room was large and had some deluxe features, like TV in the bathroom mirror. However, view was a roof with maze of air conditioning ducts. Also, room had coffee maker and condiments, but no coffee. There was a charge of over $13 for the coffee (which is more than breakfast at some places). In addition, a daily charge of over $15 for wifi, which is often free! Never heard of a deluxe room with such poor features.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlderEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
274 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed here recently for a real estate conference. Found the room to be ordinary at best and the hotel was one big smoke cloud. With all of the other great and new venues in Vegas, why would you stay here if you didn't have to? The room was free to me courtesy of the conference, otherwise I would have stayed elsewhere. Love the Caesar's Sports Book and the Forum shops but that is not enough to get me to stay here willingly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgems1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed at Caesars Palace during a work conference. After hearing all the hoopla over the years, I was excited to see what the hotel had to offer. I found it disappointing at best.

The hotel rooms are outdated and the bedspread showed age and was extremely worn. There was no coffee maker in the room and I was surprised to find the only Starbucks in the hotel was sparsely staffed and every morning the line for coffee wrapped around an entire wing.

The cab line outside often wraps around the front of the building and every day the bellman continued to say "there is a shortage of cabs, I would be happy to put you in a limo". It was clear they were pushing the limo service rather than looking at the best intentions for their customers and getting the line cleared out.

Upon my arrival, although promised an early check in I found that my room was not ready. I decided to grab a late lunch at the Centrale Restaurant located near the lobby. The food was good but way over priced, and when ready to settle my tab, found the restaurant was taking cash only (not explained when I was shown to my table). I then had to go to the Casino and find an ATM and then bring back cash. This was very annoying since I had flown all day and was trired and ready to go to my room.

The smoke in the hotel is almost suffocating. It is so thick I kept a headache during my entire stay. Although I had a non-smoking room, it simply did not matter.

All in all I found the stay disappointing and will select a different resort if I ever return to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCHargis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

One of the best hotels i've ever stayed in around the world. Great location, clean and spacious room and friendly staff! Highly recommended if you're staying in vegas! The forum shopping center was out of this world and the casino was amazing!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaBurgex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We were staying at another hotel in Vegas & was getting married at Caesars so we received one nights accommodation in the palace tower as part of our package..the room was very nice and the hotel/ casino is great.. only issue is check in..we waited over an hour at 5pm to check in..had plans at 6 which we had to change as we didn't even have our room yet...only two front office staff working. For a hotel of this size ( one of the top five largest in the world) there should be a small army checking guests in..

Besides this in las vegas it is a beautiful hotel with plenty to do,,,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

When in Vegas I normally stay at MGM casinos but this time decided to stay at Caesars Palace due to its great strip location.

I stayed in the recently opened Octavius Tower at Caesars Palace for 5 nights last month in a luxury King room . The rate was pretty good and averaged under $200 per night including taxes. One benefit of the Octavius tower is you can use the exclusive Augustus VIP entrance and registration, which meant no queues at checkin or checkout.

The Octavius tower room was huge and the in room technology was impressive and not too over the top. I think I got lost in the room at least once. The bed was very big and comfortable with massive pillows & cushions, there was an in room safe, large closet and mini bar. My room had floor to ceiling windows with a spectacular view of the garden of the gods pool area. There was no coffee machine in the room and there was a $25 charge to have it delivered & another €12 for coffee, so I declined. All in all the room was modern, clean, new, nice, bright and big.

The large marble tiled bathroom had dual sinks, large jacuzzi bathtub(try it !!), a separate glass shower cubicle with oversized shower head. Very impressive.

It is a long walk from the Octavius rooms to the casino floor or strip so you might want to consider the Augustus or another tower if walking longish distances presents a challenge for you.

I tried a couple of the dining options at Ceasars (Bejing Noodle No 9), Raos , Central by Michel Richard, Payard Express, Joes Stone Crab & Seafood Restaurant(Forum Shops), and Java coast coffee at the Cypress Street market place. I had no complaints about any of these and would recommend Joes Stone Crab in particular for the excellent service and food quality. The buffet is currently under renovation at Caesars Palace.

The casino floor is big and took a while to get used to the layout. It has all the usual table games, poker machines& slot machines, so theres something there to cater for everyone, whatever your budget is.

In summary I would highly recommend the Octavius tower for quality of accomodation, location and price.

Room Tip: Ask for the availability of complimentary upgrades at checkin, $20 also helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gafferroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
906 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
17,261 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,737 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,282 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
23,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelbag, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing