We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“why staying anywhere else?”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 18 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #35 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 September 2012

why staying anywhere else if there is Caesars Palace in Vegas. This is classic. And yes, you pay much for service, spa, in-room breakfasts and stuff but it all worth it.
it has a huge underground parking, it has a luxury shopping mall, beautiful pool, dozens of bars and restaurants, cool night club.
Rooms are big, clean, stylish, perfectly clean. and no matter what (we stayed in Roman Tower) you feel like you are staying in 5 star famous hotel. no doubts. highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trubo4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27,320)
There are newer reviews for Caesars Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21,435 - 21,441 of 27,339 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a birthday celebration and were very impressed by the customer service of the employees and the room itself.

I had reservations for the Octavius tower and at check in, asked for a view of the Bellagio fountains, however, the few rooms in this tower that have this view were reserved for travelers with a lot more points that I had. We were told that the Augustus tower has a great view of them, however, I wanted to stay in the newest tower, so we were given an upgraded room with a view of the pools. This view was very nice also due to how beautiful the pools are.

The room itself was very nice with all the latest additions. We had a room with two queen beds and each bed had two reading lights. Between the beds was a wall switch that would turn on the lights in the hall if you needed to get up in the night. Also, a nice touch was the wall switch by the beds that you could use for your choice of having the room made up or a "do not disturb" option. The room had a doorbell which was a nice feature. The bathroom was very large with a separate shower and tub with a large vanity and two sinks. A TV was also mounted in this room.

We ended up being in Vegas when there was thunder, lightning and flash flood warnings so the pools were closed for two days. Rather than go out for breakfast, we opted for room service. When the food came, it was very good and quite warm. The hotel staff that delivered the food was very friendly and efficient.

The location of the hotel was pretty central on the strip so it was a easy commute to and from other places we visited.

I would definitely stay at Caesars for my next trip to Vegas.

Room Tip: I would choose the Octavius tower.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortlandPhyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

What a wonderful experience with our recent stay at Caesars! All the staff was friendly and helpful from the bellman to the front desk to the housekeepers. The hotel property is like a city unto itself and you never need to leave. The Forum Shops are awesome including both high end designers to stores such as H&M so something for every budget.

Our room was beautiful and the bed was perfection! Fabulous view of the pool of the Gods.

Octavius Tower, room 5567

Though there are seven pools, the chairs are taken up quickly. Make sure to be there when pool opens at 8:00 a.m. to at least claim the chairs. Waiting until even 8:30 will be too late. Our fav was the large circlular pool, get chairs on the south side - sun all day. Be extra careful walking around the pool area, extremely slippery!!

Pros:

- Luxury decor
- large room with living area
- Bed is so soft with delicious bedding
- Bath has seperate shower and jacuzzi tub
- Lots of lights that can be dimmed
- Seperate toliet area
- Standard closet and chest of drawers
- full length mirror
- great gym. Hubby stated one of the best he has used. There is a cost. Multi-day is cheaper.

Cons:

- You have to pay for in room coffee. This is the first time I have had a hotel of any price range charge. $12.00!!

Room Tip: Definitely stay in the new Octavius tower. Our room was a perfect location - 5567. Ask to have a v...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle_MMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We loved being in the pool area, so spacious and had great lounge chairs and beds. We are not gamblers and we spent most of our time outside so we didn't mind our standard room in the forum tower. It is the oldest part of the hotel but it has a spacious bathroom and very central to the other parts of Caesars as it is quite extensive and you end up doing a lot of walking. It is also centrally located on the Strip so easy to get around. You can walk easily to Paris where you can get a great breakfast with a view at Mon Ami Gabi. Also near to Raku, great sushi place in the Forum shops. Free valet was also a great convenience since we spent our time hiking Red Rocks, going to Bryce, Zion, and eating dinners off the strip. They were very quick in getting your car. One additional bonus for this place is they don't charge the 25 dollar resort fee. For more reasonable places to eat, go to the forum shops or even better if you have a car, eat off the strip. Consult tripadvisor or yelp and you can get very good food off the strip for a fraction of the cost.

Room Tip: They were very accommodating, switched out the feather pillows for us for foam since we are allergic...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlett h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Booked two nights mid-week in Forum Tower (cheap rooms!). Checked in at midnight and received complimentary upgrade to Octavius (fancy rooms!). Didn't ask for it or bribe!

Sensational Room. Views of Bellagio Fountain show and Eiffel Tower to one side and fabulous Las Vegas on the other. They even "unmake" your bed for you at night time while you're out, and leave goodies like chocolates and bottles of water.

The room wasn't done up when we arrived. No big deal - called housekeeping. They took over half an hour so we had already started partying when they arrived. But they didn't mind so all were happy!

There's a special check out desk just for Octavius customers, plus a special taxi rank. Staff treated me like royalty, even though I'm just a twenty-something backpacker! These guys deserve to be tipped well!

My taxi driver back to the airport told me the rooms are 'hit and miss' depending on what type you book. But everything in Vegas is a gamble!

P.s. The pools are what I imagine pools are like in heaven.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayechihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I was really looking forward to staying here. It's 'old money Vegas' and I thought it would be outstanding given the massive charges. We stay in Vegas all the time but this was a first time at Caesar's. And the last.
1. It's filthy dirty. Everywhere I looked, which was as far as the third floor where they stuck us next to a wall covered with conduits and bird droppings. That's our view. A wall. For over $300 per night. It smells of mold. The grout is grey. The carpets in the lobby, the elevators, our third floor room and the hallways are black with dirt where they're not threadbare.
2. It's original Roman Tower features original Roman plumbing. The noise makes you want to call ServPro and buy earplugs. The carpets are worn and dirty. There's no armoire - just a rail in the bathroom in between the tub and the ironing board and over the safe. The tub has a shower head and flimsy curtain - I've seen better in Rodeway motels.
3. The staff are supercilious. The woman at check-in couldn't give a hoot, never even looked up -- maybe she was embarrassed for the hellhole she was giving us. I heard the man in the Cigar Store be incredibly rude to a customer trying to be friendly: "I was here a few years..." "Wadda you want? I'm busy with paperwork, I got no time for years ago, tell me what you want now."

As a 4-5 trips a year Vegas visitor, Harrah's (Caesar's owners) have a lot of better properties and they need a big wake up call at their eponymous flagship. Give it a big miss.

Room Tip: Don't go in the Roman Tower. I hear some other towers are better.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveljunky56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The Caesars Palace is very well known and popular, today. But there's nothing special.
The exterior is really quite fascinating. The casino, the shopping and the pool look really great. Also the location is very good - right on the strip.
But then it ends with positiv things. The room and especially the food and the shops are very expensive. But when I pay for it, then at least I can expect an good service.
But thats not the fact. Hardly arrived - you can place in a long queue at reception. For this, you should allow at least half an hour. And same until the bags were taken to the room.
But the worst thing was that the room was dirty. There were hairs in the bathroom and on the bed. In addition, stains were on the couch (you know).
The room was really a joke for this price. The most 2 star hotels are better.
An d the breakfast is a joke, too. They told us we can buy something for $ 18 for 2 people. Sounded at first not so bad, but if you have to pay $ 5 for a normal donut...
In addition, the staff was very rude. At first it takes a long time to be heard, and then they only told us that there is nothing they can do expect the cleaning lady will take a closer look at the next time...
At this price level, there are certainly much better places ...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Filip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,044 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,319 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £118 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing