We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 18 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #35 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I had to stay overnight for business at Caesars and it was great. Still one of the classier Vegas hotels that retains a little of that "old Vegas" charm. Love eating at the Palm. Did not get a chance to try the Nobu but it was busy. The beds are really comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the newer towers. The Forum tower is still good but a little dated.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikepoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27,330)
There are newer reviews for Caesars Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20,767 - 20,773 of 27,330 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was our second trip to Vegas, two years ago we spent a week staying at the Bellagio. In comparison Caesars Palace accommodation was three star while the Bellagio was five star. We stayed in the Roman Tower which is clearly ready for refurbishment. The beds,pillows and sheets were tired and below standard. The carpet needed a good clean. The tv had a poor quality picture. Wi-Fi was not free unlike other establishments, we would not of minded paying a nominal charge but 15 dollars a day for room only access is excessive. Overall taking into account the poor standard of room and expensive, average quality of their eating places we were disappointed and wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Stay at the Ballagio
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytravellers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Very central location and opulent rooms that provided luxury and comfort at a very reasonable price. Service was second to none with all needs met instantly when requested. Room was clean and spacious. We upgraded to a deluxe.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 46 high and quiet
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scubagirl771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I've been to Vegas 40-50 times over the years but this was one of the few times I was alone and got to really enjoy more of what a hotel offered in terms of a relaxing stay without gambling.

I'll start off by saying that you need to avoid the Forum Tower. It has not been renovated and is in bad condition. The furniture is old and very used, the carpet is the same. I bought the room from a hotel website and it was not as described. I went to the front desk and they corrected this by giving me a free upgrade to a suite in the Forum Tower. For Caesar's you should check the name of your tower and then see what the rooms are like for that tower.

The service was warm and friendly at all levels. Nice check in staff, restaurant hosts, bell captains, valet attendants, pool servers, everything from the top on down. They were all chatty and smiled and seemed to want you to have a good time.

I ate at the Bacchanal Buffet once for dinner and once for breakfast and it was the biggest buffet I've ever seen. There were a couple of stations I didn't even have the chance to sample because I was just too full. My recommendation is that you fill your plate and only eat half of it and go back and try something else. Some people complain about the price but after dinner at 9:30 PM I didn't eat until 4 PM the next day so it ended up being a good deal for me. I also ate at Beijing Noodle No. 9 which was excellent. And finally, I ordered room service at about 1 AM which was fast, fresh, and very good.

The pool area at Caesar's is something to behold. I spent about 5 hours there and loved it. The architecture is just amazing and gives the place an amazing feel to it. The drink servers were friendly and came fast. One thing I didn't like was that fact that they put new hotel towers up on either side which blocks a lot of the sun. Only about 50% of the pool area got direct sun and most people huddled there. Once you find a good area you sit back and enjoy. TIP: The pool closes at 5 but they don't lock the doors. You can go out and get some beautiful night pictures. They have ropes at the front doors but you can slip around them. There were security guards there but they only made sure people didn't go inside the inner ropes right next to the water. So it might look closed and sealed from the hallway in the casino but don't let that stop you.

After spending so much time in Vegas I have my own pet peeves and Caesars did a good job countering them. First of all, the tower elevators are right on the main casino floor. With a lot of casinos you have to walk long distances to get to your elevator, so long that you just skip the idea of running back up to the room. The Forum Tower elevators are seconds away from the sports book area. Secondly, if you are a guest in the casino, the valet parking is excellent. I've had problems with long waits at other casinos but Caesars gives you a dedicated card and then radios an attendant who is already in the parking garage. I used the valet 5 times and didn't wait more than 5 minutes each time.

Finally, I'm not a "high stakes" gambler and I was a bit worried that the limits in the casino would be too high for me but they had plenty of lower limit tables. I went on a Sunday/Monday so that helps; there were $10 craps tables, $15 blackjack tables, and $25 pai-gow tables. Obviously bigger gamblers will find the higher limits but if you just want to have a little fun for a couple of hundred bucks you have options there.

Overall, if you're interested in spending a lot of time at the hotel and trying a few different things you'll enjoy Caesar's. Great food, great service, great amenities, and an amazing pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed at Caesars Palace March 14-19th, first time at Caesars so I was looking forward to my vacation. The person who checked me in was very nice, told me all about the hotel, was friendly & made me feel welcomed. I stayed in the palace tower deluxe, pretty nice room, pretty comfortable. It was in the middle of the strip, so I did not have to walk far to find things to do. Caesars has something to it, that not many hotels can compete with. I would recommoned this place to anyone. I was disappointed with one lady working the black jack, she was not friendly, did not take my total rewards card for the 100 bucks I lost betting like she was supposed too. I remember her name but do not want to put her on here, if manangement wants to know I will share it. Besides that great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

this review is for augustus tower. stayed here for 3 nights -

hotel overall - I didn't like the casino area, too dark and ceiling is too low - try walking into Caesars then go to Venetian, you will see what I mean.

room - huge room, i like the bathroom a lot (with both jacuzzi tub and shower area, two sinks). however, I didn't want to use the jacuzzi tub as I saw a long blonde hair inside the tub - given that I have dark hair it has to be someone else's). the bed and bedding, especially the pillows and comforter, are not as comfortable as the ones at nobu hotel, or starwood hotels. overall the room seemed clean, services was prompt. I am not sure if it's the lighting or the choice of furniture or something else, the room itself seems a little dated to me. Got a room on the higher floors (didn't do any sandwich tricks) and the view was pretty cool.

ordered room service for breakfast, nothing special about it. but i like how it delivers right at the time i requested (7.25am).

i'll stick with Westin for my next business trip. For leisure travel, I will try octavius tower next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeykidkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Poor service. Partner logged in license and credit card when checking in, but was challenged when charging restaurant charge to room. Does this happen to married couples? Promised $50 credit by hotel night manager; never credited. Ice machine on 12th floor inoperable. While gaming machines operate 24/7/365, no breakdown of charges available for 48+ hours post checkout. No follow-up by front desk. I was missing a night’s charges and guest services argued with me about my arrival date which was one day more in their favor. Room snacks are weight sensitive and you are charged a fee if you lift to read for more than 20 sec. Had to insist ripoff charge be removed from bill. Waited almost an hour for baggage assistance and car delivery due to hotel operating skeleton crew until 8 AM. More visits scheduled for Vegas this year but not staying at Caesars or any hotel under same ownership.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Great2TravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,045 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,318 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £118 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing