We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caesars was great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesars Palace

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Caesars Palace
Ranked #37 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Caesars was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I returned from Las Vegas and after many hours of searching for a great location with a decent room and price I found a "sale" for a room at Caesars Palace. With the discount I paid about the average price for a middle of the strip location but got the bonus of being upgraded for free and had a view of the strip including the Bellagio fountains from my room! The hotel could not have been better, we loved the pool, the location and of course the upgrade. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gulliverstravels3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,682
    6,210
    2,837
    1,466
    1,122
See reviews for
4,267
8,869
1,046
3,054
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,581)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Hotel is right in the center of the strip. The room was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Great place to stay for a weekend getaway. Caesars has many restaurant choices and a spa. The Quad is just across from here as well. My husband and I would definitely stay here again. If you are looking for a nice place to stay on the strip Caesars is a good affordable choice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shlowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O.C., California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Been to Vegas for thirty years and only stayed at Caesars Palace for the first time. An adventurous last minute drive to Vegas once we reached Barstow. Boyfriend used his players card and got us a complimentary King deluxe room in their newer towers. Granted it was Sunday night but very, very last minute and they were very accommodating. Our stay was too short to really enjoy any facilities but for the time we were there everything was very nice. Room was beautiful, clean, with great view. Casino area could use more table games but had a nice variety of slots. If you're looking for lower minimums just walk across the street to Harrah's other property, Flamingo. There's a connected area to their new property, Hotel Nobu. I believe this was completely built around the famous Nobu Japanese restaurant. We would walk through the corridors but did not try any of the restaurants or bars. There's no casino on the Nobu side just hotel rooms and dining. The new area had the feel of exclusivity with private entrance and check-ins. That seems to be the "new Vegas" and it's not really about the gambling anymore ... sigh... Flamingo still has the "old Vegas" feel or maybe it just needs a facelift. Hopefully I can give more of a review when I stay longer next trip.

Room Tip: If you have a players card definitely try and use it for complimentary rooms. You will have better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyme899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel for a conference and meeting. When I checked in I requested a non smoking room with a view. I was given a room in the new Octavius tower overlooking the Paris hotel Eiffel tower and the bell ago fountains. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stillhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
447 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Great location at the southern end of the strip opposite Bellagio's dancing fountains.

We had panorama windows facing the fountains that dance all night long and sound like muffled fireworks inside, unruffled fireworks outside.

Make sure that you venture out of the hotel since there is so much to do inside. Concert hall as big as the UK's south bank, best Chinese in town and, of course, all he sad gambling addicts on th slo machines all day and night.

Eat out a Smith and Wollensky's and see Cirque du Soleil.

Pools are large and attended by waitresses in skimpy Roman bikinis serving food and drink from "Snacus Maximus"....

This is the gaudiest place in the most vulgar and kitch town in the world where good taste is completely absent and we loved it for 36 hours then were very pleased to leave.

Room Tip: Get a strip view room overlooking Bellagio's as high up as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sm0ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buna, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

This hotel was extraordinary! Room was elegant with every amenity. I loved the his and hers bathrooms and large connecting shower. Very romantic! Beds were very comfortable. Had one minor issue at check in but the front desk was very accommodating and efficient so it was resolved quickly. I was here on business for a medical conference, but this hotel made the whole experience amazing. Conference rooms were well lit with comfortable seating arrangements appropriate to the needs of each session. I highly recommend this hotel for business, pleasure or a little of both!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Caesars, along with Venetian, are some of my favorite Hotel/Casinos on the strip. First off, you can't beat Caesars location. Its right in the heart of the strip, and adjacent to some of the hottest properties in the world (including Bellagio, Paris, The Mirage, the historic Flamingo, and a block away from the Cosmo and Venetian/Palazzo complex. About 2 blocks away and you have access to Aria/City Center, Mandarin Hotel, Planet Hollywood, and Monte Carlo.

Being from Los Angeles, I usually drive to Vegas, and this was one of the few times I had no need to drive anywhere except on the way home. I did not even need to use the monorail. Even you have the need to drive, there is an on-site Hertz for all your vehicle needs.

Planning: Unfortunately, Caesars isn't really the type of Hotel you can just walk in and expect great things. You have to do some homework. The place is just too large and intimating to know what to expect and do. I had to literally research the campus and figure out where I wanted to stay (there are so many tower hotel and lodging options). To further complicate things, not all there room types are available for online bookings and may have vague descriptions. I encourage prospective buyers to ask questions if it is not clear.

Theme: The theme is amazing, I am a big fan of Ancient Rome and Greece and if your into history you'll love this place. There were so many beautiful marble, bronze and stone statues of David, Augustus Caesars and Roman art that were amazing to look at. At times I felt I was in a museum and not a casino. The feeling I got when I first observed the Roman Pools being surrounded by these Roman towers was awe-inspiring. It was as if I first entered Rome back in the day where the Roman Empire ruled the world.

Accommodations: Peoples experiences from Caesars seems to be all over the map, which is part of the reason why I hesitating from giving it a full 5 star rating (definitely a 4 1/2 though). I was in the 'Augustus Tower', the second newest tower, so I really thought it was a great stay. There have been many changes in the last few years in which I will explain and should of alleviated those concerns:

Octavius Tower. Octavius, the birth surname of Augustus Caesar; and the newest Tower, was completed in late 2012. The basic rooms are luxurious. Spend a bit more and you can have the dual bay suite which is essentially a one bedroom apartment (the living quarters are separated from the sleeping area). Everything is top notch, and I can't imagine anyone that got a fair deal complaining about these rooms. These are some of the best (non-penthouse) suites in town. There is a bit of a downside of Octavius though. It's a bit of a hike from the casino to get to the tower (although closest to the pools-with separate entrance), and part of the tower will be looking at the back of the Bellagio. If you can get a high floor (eastern wing) of the tower (near Augustus), you should get nearly obstructed views of the Bellagio Fountains and Paris, but they won't be as good as Augustus Tower. On the other hand, you'll have a great view of the pools if you select the North end side of the building.

Augustus Tower: Completed circa 2006, this is the second newest tower.
The bathroom was amazing (it included a roman tube and split standup shower), the furniture high quality and plush. Although I saw a few simple things that could of been done to drastically improve the room. One was ditch the 32" flatscreen for a 46" one, and change the carpet to the split marble kind they have in Octavious. I'm sure they could do this off-season for little money. The climate control thermostat was probably the best one I've ever been in. Just set the desired temperature and the it would go to it. No fiddling with 'hot/cold'/air necessary. The wall to wall windows also have a fresh outside air-slide if desired.

Palace Tower: Built in the late 90s, and renovated in the 2000's. Would be just below Augustus for most room options (except penthouse or specialty rooms).

Forum Tower:
I don't have a much information about this one other than its a bit less luxurious than the Palace Tower as a whole, but has some very nice rooms on the top floor (much more though). Apparently some of the suites are nearly 1,000 square feet.

Centurion Tower (Now Nobu Hotel). This was built in 1970 and was renovated a few times, but many people complained that it didn't compete comparably with the hottest rooms on the strip. They were mostly non-suites at the time, and the among the least inexpensive lodging option. This is now a moot point however, because Centurion Tower is gone. It's now Nobu Hotel which is a boutique experience with full suite options and close proximity to the world famous Nobu restaurant.

Specialty Suites: Okay so I was pretty disappointed to find out there is no such thing as the 'Hangover suite' like in the iconic movie set in Caesars Palace. If one isn't familiar, it was an amazing room, with bird's eye views of the strip, a piano, in-room spa and built in bar. It apparently was just a sound stage in hollywood in which they green-screened the view. Although there are similar rooms if you get the penthouse floor on the Palace or Augustus Tower rooms; but they would be 2-3 bedrooms. There are also some designer rooms like the Absolut, Laurel Collection, and Roman Spa suite.

Roman Tower
This is mainly a standard non-suite tower. Most of the complaints seem to have been about this Tower; presumably because it was one of the original buildings. If you want the cheapest rooms and don't care about the quality so much (ie you are only there to sleep), then it shouldn't be much of a concern, however if your want a more upscale room, don't choose this building because you will be disappointed. I believe Caesars Entertainment has plans to either demolish the tower or completely renovate the Tower in the future.

I've read some of the negative reviews on Caesars Palaces rooms and I don't think they are completely justified. First off, like all Hotels in Vegas, the price of rooms fluctuates all over the map depending on time booked in advance, promotions, day and time of year. Were talking from near free, comped, or upwards of 400$ for a suite there. I had to pay nearly 200$ (with fees and promo applied) for a suite in the Augustus Tower (with view) which seems about the market price. I was also looking at the Bellagio and Venetian, but they were significantly more during the time of Booking.

Casino: Caesars doesn't quite have the most elegant or glitzy casino floor (although apparently a new sports book is in the works), but it is pretty darn nice and unique. It's not nearly as bland and forgettable such as the Bellgaio, and its much wider and doesn't feel as closed in as some of the other casinos. I was actually surprised that there were an abundant amount of penny slots, electronic craps, roulette and blackjack, and the hottest new games. Not all the table games had high minimums either. Foot traffic was just about perfect, plenty of bustling energy, yet little to no waits to get onto a table. I must also say the cocktail waitresses had some very appealing clothing. Sort of a toga bustier, and the service was good and quick.

Entertainment at Caesars Palace is really 2nd to none on the strip. I can't think of any other Resort that has had the lineup Caesars does. I was actually in town for the Tim McGraw/Faith Hill show, but I almost went to see Seinfeld who was playing at the Caesar Coliseum (who ever thought about that venue was a great idea BTW) during my stay. Regular lineup includes Shania Twain, Elton John, Celine Dion and even the President of the United States had a event there a few years back.

One of the great things about Caesars Palace is that one can get the 'full Vegas experience', without even leaving resort. Everything is here, shopping (via the Forum Shops), great restaurants, entertainment, gambling, nightclubs, pools etc. The entire resort sits on almost a 1/2 square mile, which is among the largest in town. Its also within walking distance of the hottest casinos in Vegas in case you want to wonder away from Caesars.

Check In/ Check Out: I don't understand how a Hotel with over 4,000 rooms could go so smoothly?! I checked in at peak check-in Time about 3:30 PM, and took just about a minute or two to see the clerk. It was even easier checking out. Bell hops took luggage to room and car without issue.

In conclusion, Caesars Palace has been around for decades and has been through several management changes. I think the latest change may be the best for the company (Caesars Entertainment Corporation- which owns 8 other properties including Paris, PH, Rio, Harrah's, etc). They are publicly traded company and have the cash reserves to improve the experience in short order. But there could be more work to be done to make it possibly the best overall resort on the strip. Caesars as a whole is a 4 star Hotel, but does have 5 star rooms and accommodations available. Also Caesars is one of the first mega-resorts ever conceived. Places like the Bellagio and Venetian essentially emulated many of the aspects of Caesars. Some of which they improved upon and others in where they did not. It seems to me that they need some work with the branding. The quality of the rooms varies depending on the building. Ie, one not knowing and selecting the Roman Tower room may be very disappointed with the room coming in with high expectations. But keep in mind, most people aren't going to be lounging in there rooms much other than to sleep at night, so this shouldn't be a make or break decision (especially if using this review guide for room quality). But the service I received has been very good and at times felt like a Caesar myself. Now would I stay at Caesars again? Absolutely, but the price is also a factor, so I would also check out the Venetian (my other favorite), and a few others Resorts and see which offers the best deal at that point in time. I have Total Rewards and Grazie so they occasionally have special offers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank IIIHorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,124 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,628 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,963 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotelopia and Travelbag so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing