We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #38 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Soldotna, Alaska, United States
2 reviews
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We spent one night at Caesars Palace on our way back to Alaska and were impressed. Got a great room rate on Expedia so were excited to check it out. They upgraded our room at check-in to a suite with an adjoining room for the kids, VERY sweet room. Loved it! The staff is wonderful from entering the door to check-out. Top notch service. The only con was there really wasn't a simple fast restaurant to get a quick meal at, lots of nice restaurants but could have used a quick burger, pizza, etc. like in some of the other hotels. We walked down the strip to Pinks and got a great hotdog. Would love to stay there again when in town. We stayed in the Forum Tower.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,465
    6,487
    2,946
    1,527
    1,177
See reviews for
4,553
9,302
1,119
3,251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,903)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Just came back from Vegas from 2 night stay at Caesars Palace. Loved the upgraded room in Forum tower. Loved the casino area. Great restaurants. Watched Elton John on Saturday night, which was also good. However, the only damper was that our room got broken into on Friday night. The only thing stolen were a set of keys. A security report was opened and waiting for investigation results this week. The security guard that took the report was polite and professional.

I would stay there again, but that was not fun. Make sure you put things in the safe as soon as you arrive to any hotel. We were only in the hotels less than 3 hours when it happened.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

First trip to Vegas, first stay at Caesar's. I can see why so many people say to stay here for first visit. Everything was over-the-top. The pool complex was especially over-the-top. Despite this, it seemed to never be trashy. We were given an upgrade on arrival (the $20 trick), and service was good the whole time. Didn't gamble here, but the casinos are huge and not too smoky. Not sure Vegas is going to be in my heavy travel rotation, and preferred the Aria and Cosmopolitan, but can't ding Caesar's for my preference.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

If you want the best of the best you should stay here. I have stayed at nearly every hotel on the strip and this by far exceeds all of them. Great rooms, great entertainment in a great environment to have a fun weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My friend and I decided to go to Vegas for 3 days and she decided on this property due to the pool area.

We checked in around 10 pm, and the line up was very long and it took over 20 minutes to get to the front desk. The clerk then informed us that the room we reserved was not available and we would be upgraded (nice!)..but there was a catch.. the only non-smoking room that was available had 1 king size bed... there were no 2 doubles left. Since we were both continuing on to a business trip after our stay and did not want our clothes to smell like an astray, we elected to take it. We ended up in the Augustus tower with a corner room which overlooked the fountains and on the other side, the pool area. The room was very spacious with its own table and a seating area. While we had to share a bed, the compromise was worth it. We slept very well and it was nice to have all that extra space.

The pool area is very nice and the only complaint was that we could not stay longer! Ceasars is located on the best part of the strip... we walked over to Paris Las Vegas, which had a great restaurant... Mon Ami Gabi... but be prepared to wait if you want to sit outside..and people watch while you enjoy your meal... well worth it if you ask me.

Serendipity is very close by and we enjoyed a few meals there as well.

I hope to return to Las Vegas soon and will choose this property once again.

Room Tip: Do your research and book a room based on your needs.....closer to the pool..casino...etc. Also don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelchick20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Three nights in Sin City, and caesars Place provided a great casino and accomidation.
Located centrally to the Las Vegas strip, it was easy to visit the many other casino all within walking distance. the car parking was easy, the rooms really great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
301 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Expect a long wait when you check in unless you check in at night. Lines Are long and not very fast. The pool is big and very nice Food by the pool is expensive. I ordered a mojito and nachos and the bill was $45. We upgraded to Palace tower which gets you a bigger nicer room. Forum tower has small dee rooms and there is no door on the bathroom. Palace tower has jacuzzi tubs in the bathroom, king bed and a sitting area. The hotel is huge. You will walk a ton so wear comfortable shoes. Hotel is nice and center strip. A little pricey but nice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKISS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,405 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,868 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,639 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Hotelopia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing