We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Experience I have every had”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #38 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
calgary
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worst Experience I have every had”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We recently stayed with a large group at the hotel. Our check in process was 2 hours!! and we were the only checking in at the time - the staff was rude and not helpful at all - nothing was ready, they had to run around and move rooms to accommodate, mold in the shower, toilet in one room not working, holes in the sheets in another room - spa was noisy - no quiet area / the valet was the icing on the cake - overall, location is great, you can't beat it, but don't be pulled in by what you may think is a top rate hotel - its not!!! Check out TI or Venetian thats where you really get some bang for your buck!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kjraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
kjraven, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We apologize that your experience does not reflect our commitment to guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,518
    6,505
    2,950
    1,532
    1,185
See reviews for
4,574
9,335
1,122
3,259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,927)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here for just one night and booked the cheapest room I could find. I got a non-smoking king room in the Palace tower. Room was large with a big bathroom. Had a separate shower and large jetted tub. Room was clean, didn't smell like smoke and had a view of the pools. It also looked pretty modern. Bed was comfortable and I didn't hear anything from rooms around me. Given how old Caesars is, and that I booked a cheap room, my expectations were exceeded. I checked in around 10pm and there was no line. I liked that you can request a copy of your folio on the web-site - that saved me a trip to the front desk for check-out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffS_from_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had booked at the Roman Towers but when we arrived they offered a upgrade to the Augustus Tower and it was worth it! Wow what a room. Large room overlooking the strip and swimming pool area. Beautiful and comfortable and had a great 5 night stay! Even though the hotel is busy 24/7 the rooms are quiet and away from all the noise. The casino area and position of the hotel was great and we could not fault it and very accessible to The Strip!. We enjoyed eating at Gordon Ramsay Pub, food was delicious!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SATraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We were gobsmacked from the moment we walked in, and it continued that way until we left. Everything is over the top and sparkling and wonderful. Our rooms were in the Roman tower and didnt have much of a view, bu we didnt spend much time there! Our room was clean and spacious, which is all you want. VERY comfortable beds. We got lost several times in the hotel looking for restaurants, the business centre, etc but didnt mind at all as we simply found something else amazing to keep us occupied. The business centre was very patient and helpful when we decided to send some things back home. The concierge Jessica was wonderful in helping us choose and book the best possible seats for the shows we wanted to see. The Forum shops are by themselves amazing, you simply have to go to see the moving statues. I recommend everyone stay here at least once in their lifetime. We will definitely be back one day!

Room Tip: Our room in the Roman tower was 'basic' - but still spacious and comfortable and clean. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tahnee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I travelled here Memorial weekend with my sister( my second time coming for Memorial weekend) . This place was next to everything, the room were so clean and spacious . If you really wanted too you just stay in hotel and have great time ...IT'S HUGE !!! And pools amazing !!! I loved Loved Caesar palace and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QueenT85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay in the tower with a great view of the strip! The concierge staff were so very helpful and everyone we met was very nice. The location was really convenient. The hotel is incredibly large so it does require a lot of walking to get around. I absolutely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I really think you need to get lucky with this hotel and where you get a room. I stayed in the Forum towers and I was very unhappy. I no cell reception in my room. The room was not cheap and was charged a fortune for internet use every day. This day and age there really should be no charge and if any it should be a small feel. When you are paying tons for food and on gambling, the least they could do is give you free internet. Besides that the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,432 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,685 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing