We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caesars has been our place for 25 years! Still The One!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #36 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Caesars has been our place for 25 years! Still The One!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Caesars once again made us feel so Special! Thank You to Tim Cammel & the rest of the Gang!!!!! Great tables, great food, and Beautiful Rooms!!! As always, you continue to amaze!!!! Cannot wait to get back up there for St Patricks Day!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barrie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,082
    6,353
    2,887
    1,500
    1,145
See reviews for
4,432
9,082
1,086
3,144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,746)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Check in was easy and the staff were friendly and efficient.

I had asked for a room with a view of the Bellagio fountains and we were upgraded at no charge to a lovely, spacious Augustus Tower room. It had a very nice view of the side of the fountains, sitting area and table, mini bar fridge, gorgeous bath with jetted soaking tub and separate shower, double sinks, tv in the bath . . . very nice.

I did find it odd that there was a Keurig coffee maker but not coffee. We tracked down housekeeping and were told we would have to call room service to order the coffee at a charge.

Also the Wifi was charged 14.99 per day but was only applicable to one device.

The beds were very comfy and there were nice clean robes for us in the closet.

No RAI tv in the international line up - mostly Asian channels but thought it would be great for RAI Italian programs at Caesars Roman themed property . . .

The hotel is enormous. Maybe for our taste a little too sprawling space.

The Forum shoppes were fun. Did the Happy Hour at Trevi and enjoyed it although the Bellini's to us were not as we have them in Italy - a bit sweeter at Trevi with a shot of rum - instead of just prosecco and peach. The apps were decent. We liked sitting at the table next to the fountain watching the "sky" change color.

The Trevi Fountain outside was nice as was the spiral steps reminiscent of Italy.

My favorite part of the property was the Augustus room.

Otherwise, this property for us was just too big.

Room Tip: Ask for an Augustus Tower room overlooking the Bellagio Fountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LinnyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Best hotel,casino,concert event center on the VEGAS strip.. little piece of heaven on earth! Highly recommend to couples in love or trying to fall in love.............. Beautiful atmosphere, great food, lots of fun and people

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthieTripleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

You have sooo many choices on the strip & this place nickels & dimes when you can easily take your biz elsewhere. They do not appreciate your biz.

Early checkin fee before 4pm = $28. I've never paid any such fee on strip before and visit 1-2 times per year

Wifi - free for one device only in room. Each additional device is $14 per day.

View - you gotta pay for it yet again. I paid $140/nite for view of concrete roof in Forum Tower

Hotel is 3 star at best.

Switched to Palazzo, no early checkin fee, free wifi for unlimited devices resort wide, amazing mountain view, suites are nearly 800sqft with seperate living room area, Grazie hotel shuttle to airport $7

It's a no brainer, I will never give Caesars a penny again

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Unicorn403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for the review. We were sorry to hear of your disappointment. We are committed to providing the quality service our valued customers expect and deserve. We greatly look forward to your return and our next opportunity to show you how much we enjoy having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We had a great stay here. A view of the Mountains and very back of the strip (Mirage/Wynn/etc) from a high floor. The gym here is phenomenal and even in winter, part of the pool was open. Our room had a jacuzzi tub that was an amazing way to relax after a long day out. The hotel was all done up for Chinese New Year, while we were there, which added quite a bit of character and uniqueness to the experience. If you go here, you MUST try the Buccanal buffet at least once! Go hungry, though. Definitely one of the top buffets on the strip! :) The location of the hotel is our main draw. Located right in the middle which gave access in both directions of the stip. Making it easy to explore throughout our trip from the Venetian in one direction all the way down to the Mandalay Bay in the other (that is a long walk, though).

Room Tip: Get a floor high up ... anywhere you stay on the strip ... can't beat the views of the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APreciousDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have to travel to Las Vegas twice a year for business and I have stayed at a few different porperties and I have found that I always come back to Caesars Palace. It is the best bang for your buck and the shopping, food offerings, etc. are second to none. I highly recommend it for either a business trip or a vacation as well.

Room Tip: Try and stay in the Augusta Tower on the South side - great view of the fountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TSiblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed at the Caesar’s Palace last weekend for a bachelorette party celebration for one my best friends. I decided to splurge since I wanted this to be a wonderful experience for my friend. But boy was I wrong! First of all, we checked in late on Saturday night since our flight was delayed. Once we checked in I was told that they didn’t have any double bed rooms left as I had requested. So they offered to bring in a roll in bed. I was very bummed by this, but I refused to let this ruin our weekend and offered my friend the king size bed and I would sleep on the roll in bed. Saturday night we met up a few friends for dinner, went to a show and around 12:30 we brought some of our girlfriends to our room for bachelorette games and drinks. But to our surprise the door could not be open. I went downstairs to the front desk to see if they could give me new cards to open our door which they did, but still the door could not be opened. Finally, the front desk sent a security guard upstairs who was supposed to have a master key to open the door and even he couldn’t open it either. I was beyond embarrassed with the bride and my other girlfriends as we couldn’t do any of the activities we had planned for so long. Since by the time the locksmith came to open the door it was already past 2:30 am.

But that was not it…as a way to compensate my embarrassment the nice lady at the front desk offered me a $100 boucher that could be used at selected eateries/bars in the property. When we attempted to use it Monday for lunch at one of the bars the bartender said he couldn’t find it in the system.

Needless to say…this will be my first and last stay at this place. The rooms are small, towels are cheap, rooms smell like cigarettes, the bathrooms look dirty and old and the customer services is horrible

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lorena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your comments Lorena R. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience on your last visit. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,294 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,349 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing