We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay in the Forum tower” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #37 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Georgia
Level Contributor
899 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“My stay in the Forum tower”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

My second stay at this hotel, this time in the Forum tower. Check in lines were long and took approximately 25 minutes in the afternoon. The room was nice and functional, large in size. I had two couches in addition to a large work area. The housekeeping staff is wonderful and friendly. My room was a king but did not have a tub. If you like showers the shower was large with a rain type shower head. The bathroom lighting for makeup was okay, on a scale of 10 I would give it a 7. They charge a daily resort fee of $28, it includes in room wireless for one device each day, 2 passes to the fitness center, and free local calls. They have recently started an agreement which Sheraton, but you need to link you Total Rewards card and your Sheraton account. They could not take my Sheraton card at the front desk. You can get Total Rewards points for everything charged to our room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justme2Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,663
    6,205
    2,835
    1,462
    1,119
See reviews for
4,261
8,859
1,046
3,047
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,574)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

The Vegas experience is not for every one but we are glad we saw it once!
The hotel looks very glamorous but we felt it was all show - a bit like being in a fun park. It had all the glitz and glamour but absolutely no dress or conduct code.
Our room in the forum tower was large, quiet, comfortable and clean but very tired with chipped furniture and in need of up dating
Caesars Palace is the only hotel we have visited or stayed at in recent years that still charges for the internet. I paid for it twice ($ 14.95 a day) then we would go to other hotels to check our mail.
The mini bar is pressure sensitive so if you even lifted or move an item it will instantly go on your account. We did, as many do - removed several bottles to put some food in but luckily a taxi driver warned us about this so was prepared to challenge our bill at check out. The only free thing in this hotel was ice machine on each level - but guess what? - ours didn't work for the 4 nights we were there.
Would we stay there again ? No!!! I would go for smaller.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank perthtravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for the review. We were sorry to hear of your disappointment. We are committed to providing the quality service our valued customers expect and deserve. We greatly look forward to your return and our next opportunity to show you how much we enjoy having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Awesome location right smack bam in the middle of the strip, The hotel lobby is like no other fine art and amazing statues made to perfection. The Hotel is so big, Takes forever to walk to rooms from casinos gaming floor but totally worth it.
I highly recommend the OTCAVIUS tower very good and big spacious room, The marble showers and hot tub are really really good with tv in the bathroom.
The only down side is the high price of restaurants at the casino but that's with all well known casinos on the strip, Only breakfast option i could find located in the casino/hotel was the hotel buffet which was reasonable priced at $25 per head

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Although Shania Twain Concert was worth the. 100 bucks a ticket Caesars Palace stinks!! Over priced room, bad service in the restaurants that charge twice the normal rate for a meal, extremely over priced drinks, hidden 28 dollar a day fee for a gym 1% of guests use. I suggest spending your money going to anywhere in Hawaii. A way better value for your money !

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Markndawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for the review. We were sorry to hear of your disappointment. We are committed to providing the quality service our valued customers expect and deserve. We greatly look forward to your return and our next opportunity to show you how much we enjoy having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I went to Las Vegas recently and stayed at Caesars Palace. I had booked a room on-line only the week before for my partner and also another couple. We were immediately upgraded upon our arrival at the hotel. All I asked the lovely lady was if there was any chance of an upgrade. This Hotel is huge - make no mistake about it. We got lost there several times in both day and night... it is Vegas after all. Our rooms were superb and in the newest wing of the hotel. One of the highlights for us was the Bacchanal Buffet which cost $28 each however it is worth pointing out that we received $50 each to spend on anything within the hotel. This buffet is No. 1 in Vegas and I can tell you I am not surprised. The food, from all over the world, with vast kitchens and a superb restaurant area. I had about 5 plates of food. I wanted to go again and again and I would have been really happy to eat there each day. Whatever you like you will find it here. The staff and people at the hotel were amazing and could not do enough for us.... very impressive and I would not even consider anywhere else if I ever do return to Vegas. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to the new tower. Go mid week and you may be lucky. We went on a Thursday and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 121Libby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

What a stay!!! We are so happy, we had a great time at this hotel. We had booked our trip with Expedia, and we were supposed to have a room in the Roman Tower, but when we checked in, a great employee called Douglas upgraded us for free (for Christmas!!), and we had a bigger room in the Forum Tower, with a great view over the strip and a luxurious bathroom. The room was clean and really quiet. The service is excellent as well, because I asked for new synthetic pillows as I am allergic to the feather pillows that were on the bed, and within 10 minutes someone came to change all the pillows in the room. We loved the atmosphere in the hotel, the interior decorations are amazing, the outdoor pool area is wonderful. You can trust me and go there with your eyes closed, you won't be disappointed.

Green Features: You can inform the cleaning-lady if you want your towels washed or not, the sheets are not changed on a daily basis, the gobelets are glass instead of plastic, the heater is automatically set to an economical comfort level.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Caesars is masterful in their ability to provide the ultimate in pampering and access to all the enjoyments of adult relaxation and top quality food and entertainment. From Gordon Ramsey's exquisite food and ambiance to the magical presence and entertainment of Shania, my wife and I were fulfilled. We were also at Caesars in October for a conference, and were pleased!! I highly recommend Caesars, their people, food and entertainment. Oh, and I won in the casino and sports book, which made the trip even more awesome!!

Room Tip: request upgrade to suite....often available at little or no additional cost!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkMuleDeerHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,110 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,950 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Travelbag, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing