We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Augustus is the way to do Caesars!”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #37 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Business trip and I dragged the missus... Never been to Caesars but didn't have that high of expectations based on other properties of theirs I have stayed at.

First of all:

This place ain't cheap, so if you are looking for a discount Vegas Adventure, look elsewhere.

But an upper level room in Augustus Tower, with a view of the fountains like you've never had before, is worth the price of admission!

Gorgeous room, awesome bed and impressive bath... PLENTY of space to spread out even if you are couples doubling up.

A bunch of great amenities, including exclusive pool and great service at every turn, and did I mention the view???

Right in the middle of everything, and plenty to do/see/eat/play right here at the bottom of the elevator, rounds out a great stay.

Just make sure you budget a few extra $100s for the cost of food, WiFi, etc.

Room Tip: AUGUSTUS TOWERS with a view of the fountains... Otherwise there are better choices on the strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Just_Steve_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your Augustus Tower room and had a great stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27,948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18,831 - 18,837 of 27,953 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Caesar's always provides me with the best experiences. Easy checkins, spacious rooms, huge pools, awesome shows (SEE ABSINTHE) and their premium player's club lounge is the best. You will love staying here!

Room Tip: Get an even numbered room in the Augustus tower and you'll have a great view of the Bellagio fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoy your visits with us as well as Absinthe! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This review is mainly about the hotel. We stayed in the Augustus tower and it was quite a let down. It's suppose to be their best hotel offering, but I would say this hotel is a 4 star at best. Linen is a bit rough, pillows are too soft, air con blows directly in your face when you're sleeping (no option to turn the blades in a different direction), TV is small and there's no free coffee nor water in the room. Really? Isn't coffee and water standard in hotel rooms? I can understand hotels cutting back on toothbrushes, razors, sewing kits, but coffee and water?

If you must stay there because you got a really good rate, ask for a really high floor, like above 35. We got 26 and the window looks out to the roof of the casino and convention center. My folks got 45 and a good view of the strip.

There are 7 pools and Venus is the topless one. It's massive, but you can only tan out there for so long. It's a desert afterall.

In room dining is ridiculously expensive, so don't even bother.

Bacchanal champagne buffet is about $50 per person including tax and tip. There's a lot of food, but it's nothing amazing. The presentation definitely has a WOW factor, but you just don't get the HMMMMM YUMMY feeling.

Gordon Ramsey Pub and Grill is a huge fail!!! Do not eat there. Apparently he licensed his name out and does not even supervise the menu. Food was way overpriced, too salty and portions were tiny. Do not go. And if you do go, you will write a bad review as well.

Casino is fine. Lots of gaming options.

So for the price, I think you can get a better hotel offer on the strip.

Room Tip: Ask for higher than 35th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatsupmacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We were sorry for the impression your visit left you with and for your disappointment with the lack of complimentary amenities. We were also sorry to hear that you did not find our dining options to your liking. We hope you will give us another chance. We are confident that our staff will work diligently to improve our guest experience based on your feedback. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I feel we had very poor response to our problem. I took my 2 granddaughters to Vegas for the first time. Collage graduation gift. Stayed in Roman tower, room was satisfactory, however not very clean. After spending the day shopping, gambling, going to dinner etc, we returned to our room and it was very strong with cigarette smoke. We had requested non smoking room and floor. My granddaughter has a lung condition and I did not want her to sleep with the smoke. I called front desk they said they would call security and have them check with people in room next door. And, if we would leave the room for and hour or so they would take care of the order. After being up since 4:30 am, we left when we came back every thing smelled better. Next morning same thing, people next door (adjoining rooms) were smoking and it was coming in under door as strong as ever.

We went down to front desk waiting in line for half an hour for a supervisor, then after another half hour were finally given a different room. We were told to go up and check out the new room then return move our things and come back to check out of old room. So by now we have wasted not only 2 hours night before, but at least 2 hours the next morning taking care of this. I feel we should have been compensated someway. When we asked for a late check out for the next day we were told no. After wasting at least 4 hours??? Come on. I think something should have been done. These 2 granddaughters are in medical school and Caesars did not leave a positive feeling for any of us

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience on your last visit. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at Totalrewards@custhelp.com. Please be sure to include your TripAdvisor posting, along with the name of the property and your first and last name. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We decided to stay at this same location again because we loved it so much a couple of years ago. We stayed in the Augustus Tower because the rooms are fantastic and oversized (room 4057). Don't stay in anything below the 30th floor or your view will be obstructed. When we got there at 2:00 we of course were not able to check in until after 4 and even then we were not guaranteed a room until 6. I asked the assistant how were people able to eat dinner and get to a 7:30 show if that was the case. My family waited around until 4:00 and I was persistent on getting a room. Although they said the room wasn't ready, they gave me another room in the same tower so I was happy. Because I have two teenagers, there is not a lot they can do in the evening so we went to the Nathan Burton and Armando Vera show at 3:00 (a fantastic show for families). After we got back from dinner my kids put on their suits at we went down to the pool at 6:55. My 17 year old swam one lap and the life guard said he needed to get out of the pool...it was closed. Why they close a fabulous pool at 6:50 I don't understand...I guess they want us in the restaurants and casinos spending money but my kids can't do that so what is there left for families to do at night? This left a sour taste in our mouth. We paid a $50 resort fee and were not even able to use the pool. This fee includes wi-fi but only for one family member at a time. Although Caesar's Palace is a fantastic place, it is not family friendly and they nickel and dime you to death on every little item. We will not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waldieworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks for the review. We are sorry for your disappointment in our pool hours. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Yes a stag do to vegas staying at Caesars Palace is a bit chiche but having returned from 5 nights there I really cant fault the place.
We researched well in advance and chose the Augustus tower as I gather the rooms have been redocarated and it is part of the Laurel collection menaing a swifter check in and you get your own seperate pool.

Room :After being nice to reception we were given a room on the 35th floor overlooking the Belagio fountains, simply the best view around I would say.
The room itself was spotlessly clean and massive with two queen beds, a seating area and a huge bathroom with seperate walk in shower and jacuzzi style bath

Hotel: Simply huge! I dont think we explored most of it but what we saw was Vegas on a plate with well spaced out 24 hour Casino, some neat bars and good restaurants

Pools: Again amazing, Well laid out, lots of loungers (free and chargable ones), bars, girls to bring you drinks and pool based blackjack - WOW. We even had our own pool area which was a lot quieter and offered free water, ice pops etc.

Staff: typical Americal service, bit over the top but faultless and friendly.

However..............A couple of minor negative points starting with additional charges.
They charge you for everything and I mean everything in this place. The mini bar and snacks are all pressure sensitive and touch them and you have $8 charged to your room for a very small bottle of water - yes you can argue the case that you didnt drink it at check out but the prices are crazy and actually if they were half the price I may have actually used some of them.

The other is Wi-FI - $15 a day!!! Yes you get one free device per room/per day but if you are a couple or sharing mates you have to pay the extra $15 per day in addition to the $24 per day "resport fee" - I am still not exactly sure what this was for!!!

Bottom line is if you want to full bling expereince of Vegas from a massive hotel, with great pools in the best location on the strip then you cant go wrong here but research your "towers" carefully and budget for at least an extra $100 surpirse at the end of the trip!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your overall visit despite the additional charges and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Caesars Place is located at the center of the strips. Shopping is great at the Forum Shop. We had lunch at the Noodle shop. I order the soup noodle with strips of duck meat. The soup is is very tasty and the meat is very tender.

Room Tip: Augustus Tower is closed to the main lobby and Diamond Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Selina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed our location and your dining experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,181 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,393 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £115 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing