We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a wedding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #36 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for a wedding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We had 60 people fly in for my daughter's wedding here and it was a perfect week. Lots to do, great places to eat and shop. Rooms were very nice in Palace Tower. Chapel was gorgeous and wedding was well organized. We walked through the casino and had the reception in the Forum shops and danced at night on Cleopatra's Barge. Wonderful days out by the pool! Loved it!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to have been part of such a magical day and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,101
    6,359
    2,892
    1,505
    1,148
See reviews for
4,438
9,092
1,089
3,150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,758)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in Octavius Tower, no fridge, coffee maker but no coffee, over priced, bad service (and rude), I even paid resort fee for 4 days, I only got one device to connect to internet per day. If you plan to bring and use Ipad and PC get ready to pay extra $15 per each device ( not per day each device-be aware). Leave to learn I guess huh! funk me ones shame on you because it will never happen twice!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for the review. We were sorry to hear of your disappointment. We are committed to providing the quality service our valued customers expect and deserve. We greatly look forward to your return and our next opportunity to show you how much we enjoy having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a hotel!!! Couldn't ask for a better place in all of Las Vegas. The rooms were outstanding and spacious for Vegas. I loved all the great restaurants in the hotel. You never have to leave if you don't want to. The Sportsbook is the best in Vegas by far and let the drink tickets keep rolling in as you place your bets. Hotel staff was great. We needed a limo to the Andre Bocelli concert and it was provided to and from the concert. And the weekend with the hot black jack tables was amazing. Would never stay any place else. It's just that special.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Way2cool01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had such a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I visited the Ceasars Palace in April 2014 with 3 friends and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is massive, the pools are great staff are very friendly and willing to help! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sr_roks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and time spent at the pools. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay at Ceasars Palace, although I have stayed in many nicer hotels for the price based on the room. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean and large, but they had a certain soulless feel (perhaps not to be expected in Las Vegas?!) and lacked some facilities that in my experience are common place in other hotels (such as free WiFi for guests throughout). The location was excellent for the strip, although I imagine that's much the same for most hotels around the middle of it! The facilities in the hotel were very good, although we didn't take advantage of the amazing pool area.

The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Overall a very enjoyable visit!

Room Tip: As you're likely to spend most of your time out and about, I wouldn't worry too much about t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QSM42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found our location to be a positive. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Again, this is another Caesars Entertainment property that is centrally located on the Strip. The hotel is huge, so expect to do some walking and exploring. There are multiple towers to the hotel some are closer to the casino, some to the pool, and some are closer to the meeting rooms, This can help if you are staying for business, pleasure, or both. The Palace Tower elevators have direct access to the meeting halls and pools, whereas the newer Octavius and Augustus Towers are near the pools but is farthest from the meeting halls. The Forum Tower is closest to the Colusseum but has no direct access to the pool or meeting halls without having to go through the casino.
All that aside, the rooms are excellent. Comfortable beds and some of the best pillows I've put my head on. The showers are awesome (one of the things that I really think makes a hotel stand out) since most rooms have these dual head showers (over head rainfall and wide spray front showers). And the TV in the bathroom.
There are plenty of food options, including room service. I will say this, if you are a foodie or just want to eat a lot, make sure to visit the Bacchnal Buffet. it is rated #1 by USA Today for a reason. The food is great, you have hundreds of selections from different cuisines, just be sure to wait at times since the line to go in may be up to an hour or more to get seated, unless you have a Diamond or Seven Stars players card.

Room Tip: Some rooms in the Forum Tower have obstructed views. I have previously stayed in 6319/6321 (assuming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CityD1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thanks for your great review of our property! We appreciate your detailed description of the hotel layout. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Even though it is the FLAGSHIP of Caesar's Entertainment, it still can not compare to Wynn or Venetian. High end yes, but not really all that. Lots of walking, which is standard in hotels this size and lots of smoke on the casino floor because the ceilings are very low. Other than that the rooms are very well appointed and if you get a room in the Augustus Tower your room will face the dancing waters of Bellagio. That is a real treat for first time Vegas folks. All in all the Caesars Property is the very best that Caesars Entertainment has to offer.

Room Tip: You may want to get a room close to the buffet. It is one of the best in the city and is far away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Guest Relations Manager at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,298 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,762 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,364 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing