We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caesars Palace - Center of The Strip, and Rightly So”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #38 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Caesars Palace - Center of The Strip, and Rightly So”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Try the others, as we have when prices were high, you'll always circle back to the casino that has it all - Caesars Palace.

Best Location on the Strip (think of how many other good casinos are right next door!), Best Pool facility (for most), Forum Shops! (and accompanying restaurants), huge Casino, fairly priced nice rooms (plan early and you can stay cheap), many shows and cheaper tables within walking distance, always clean and shiny.

Living in So Cal, we've spent many many mini-escapes in Vegas. I never really enjoyed Vegas until Caesars. It's the best for a 3-night mind reset stay, and we get there at least once every year if not more.
We're not looking to live large or feign some High Roller vibe or bottle service, nor are we looking to get out cheap, Our aim is to get as much enjoyment and 'better' comfort for a middle of the road tab. (all and all about $1500 - $2500 for two for three nights)
We go for hot summer days at the amazing pools (another sapphire on the rocks please!, naps in a cozy hotel-curtain'd room, and a nice night out with some special eats and some gambling till 1 or 2am with good friends.

The better casinos all have something that they do best - The plush amenities, a superb pool, a special spa, a bustin' club, good casino floor... but few do well at all of those. A great club or a good show is fun, but not when the pool sucks, or there are only five restaurants to pick from, or cheesy digs everywhere you look (along with the attending guests that attracts).
Ask me and I'll take the casino that rates 8 of 10 on most (if not all) of these over a casino that puts out 10 for 10 plush, but is as boring as an old folks home.
Caesars is everything, has everything and each is better than just good.

It'll cost a bit more, it'll come with a bit of old Vegas style here and there (which we find a fun reminder of where you are) and it's big, in fact given it's location the Caesars experience isn't just Caesars. You can wonder to many other nice neighboring casinos easily, making your night into a casino crawl if you like, which we dearly love for pumping some change-up into our nightly gambling experience, seeing so many other sorts of things along the way.

The deal with Caesars and Vegas and the experience is having a slew of different things to do right at your door. A short walk and it's Bellagio, or Flamingo, or Mirage, or O'Shays (sorta now) and a whole different vibe, but at the end of the night we NEVER circle back to Caesars and think "Yeah, this is sorta lacking."
We pull up some comfy chairs at one of several sweet bars overlooking the floor (no wait) and have drinks and cigars and enjoy the last part of the night people watching in the casino of Vegas history at the center of the Strip, just as fun and nice today as ever.

...and the DJ that some might be looking for pounding the beat? He's over inside the club bringing it if you like, but here in this bar, next to the floor at Caesars, we can drink and talk without yelling in your ear, your daughter and her friends can do their thing and you can do yours.
10 outa 10 on the DJ or the club is cool, but not when everyone has to dig it (Cosmo!). But like I said - At Caesars, you can have all of it somewhere here, and for all those 'better than' choices, 8 outa 10 is plenty nice when I need a nicely prep'd brunch at a sweet French boulangere in the morning, along with proper coffee and a Bloody Mary with that to cure my hangover.
Let's hit the pool, the drinks, the sun and the water are waiting.
Can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: The base rooms are clean but nothing to write home about. Pretty old looking. Upgrade to a better to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perling R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and had such an amazing experience. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,518
    6,505
    2,950
    1,532
    1,185
See reviews for
4,574
9,335
1,122
3,259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,927)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Be warned quality of rooms varies greatly from tower to tower (The Roman Tower is the pits), and the response by employees to my concerns was complete indifference. I complained midway though my stay and was told there was nothing they could do. Others I knew got upgraded rooms or food vouchers when they complained. The low blow came when as I was leaving and sharing how bad the experience had been, the supervisor said "Well you've checked out now, so there's nothing I can do for you." The smoke from the casino floors permeates everything. There are lots of other hotels in Vegas. Stay at one of them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for the review. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Work sent us to Vegas for a conference. We were all placed at Caesars Palace. I've been to Vegas many times but have never stayed here. All in all, it's not a bad place - depending on the Tower that you book. And to me, that makes it hard for the more uneducated traveler. My room was in the newer Octavious Tower. The room was great. Decent size, very modern, quality linens and a nice bathroom. Of course, it's also priced accordingly. Some of my coworkers were put into the older towers, and their rooms looked like the older, more basic rooms of Vegas past.
I wouldn't stay in the older towers - they're not worth the money they ask for them. As far as the newer towers, they ask a lot for them - almost 5-star prices at times. As long as you get a good deal, a room in the Augustus Tower or the Octavius tower isn't a bad deal - but they aren't worth 5-star prices. Caesar's website doesn't help too much here either, as there aren't a lot of pics to help you decide. But take my word for it, if you're paying good money, get the Octavius or Augustus tower or look around for real 5-star resorts.
The location of Caesars is great, pretty much in the middle of the stip. Also, be aware that the new towers are a nice little trek from the check in desk.

Room Tip: Octavius or Augustus towers only
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caliguy227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
382 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

In a convenient location where you can easily explore the rest of the Strip, this Impressive property includes all that you will ever need during your stay. First-timers will need a map get to navigate around with the different towers, meeting rooms, shops, restaurants, casino, convention and entertainment areas. Service and rooms are top-notch even if you are not staying in a suite or the penthouse, so you are in for a treat at Caesars Palace where you will feel like a celebrity during your stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and felt like a celebrity. We appreciate our guests and their loyalty and we are pleased that it showed. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel because I was in town for a conference. I had a choice of different hotels and had not stayed at Caesars since the opening of the Octavius tower and I was very pleased with the room and service provided by staff.

Room Tip: Get a room facing North with the view of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Kimo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We had 60 people fly in for my daughter's wedding here and it was a perfect week. Lots to do, great places to eat and shop. Rooms were very nice in Palace Tower. Chapel was gorgeous and wedding was well organized. We walked through the casino and had the reception in the Forum shops and danced at night on Cleopatra's Barge. Wonderful days out by the pool! Loved it!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to have been part of such a magical day and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in Octavius Tower, no fridge, coffee maker but no coffee, over priced, bad service (and rude), I even paid resort fee for 4 days, I only got one device to connect to internet per day. If you plan to bring and use Ipad and PC get ready to pay extra $15 per each device ( not per day each device-be aware). Leave to learn I guess huh! funk me ones shame on you because it will never happen twice!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for the review. We were sorry to hear of your disappointment. We are committed to providing the quality service our valued customers expect and deserve. We greatly look forward to your return and our next opportunity to show you how much we enjoy having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,432 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,685 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing