We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to get lost at Caesars in Las Vegas”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #37 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Munster, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Easy to get lost at Caesars in Las Vegas”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Las Vegas is somewhere you need to visit at least once in a lifetime. Our time was a couple weeks ago for the American Library Association Conference. First of all, Caesars is MASSIVE. I kept having thoughts of never being able to find my room. (The whole complex takes up 6 city blocks, I believe) Every little betting room looks alike. Fortunately, I had my navigator wife with me to show me the way. People are friendly , customer service is great, rooms could use an update (at least where we were) - and in Vegas, you can do everything you ever imagined. Sitting poolside with the other "beautiful people" could make you feel like you have made it! Best and Biggest Bloody Mary (one quart) I ever had in my life - comes with a steep price ($22 plus tax + tip) but the Memories are worth it. We want to go back for maybe a shorter time, because after 5 days, it got a little old... Don't miss Circue Du Soleil Beatles at the Mirage!

Room Tip: upgrade when you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmacsent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your "larger than life" experience at Caesars! We love hearing from our guests, it means everything to us. We take pride in our customer service and the grandeur of the Palace. We hope you will return and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13,221
    6,763
    3,050
    1,582
    1,238
See reviews for
4,851
9,766
1,178
3,396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at Caesar's in May 2014 and was pleasantly surprised with the property. I expected it to be nice but it exceeded my expectations. I had a room in the Octavius tower and thought the room was nicely updated and clean, very spacious for 3 adults. The bathroom was huge!

We went to the pool each day we were there and found that the earlier you go, the better chance of getting chairs together. By no means do you need to get there at 8:00 a.m. but we wandered down there one day around 11:30 and couldn't find 3 chairs together at any of the pools. Luckily someone offered to move over so that we could all sit together. Drinks at the pool are pretty pricey, but they were DELICIOUS! The large size is expensive but worth the money if you just buy one or two. Food at the pool was actually priced pretty reasonably.

We didn't spend too much time gambling but found the casino to be a little dated but still not overly crowded, even on the weekend. The best part was having the Forum Shops connected to the property because we did quite a bit of shopping.

The first full day we were there, we walked a ways down the strip to Planet Hollywood and did some shopping at the convenience store (ABC store) to buy bottles of water and some snacks. WAY cheaper than what was being offered at Caesar's.

I would definitely stay at Caesar's again. All in all, a great stay!

Room Tip: The Octavius Tower is pretty far from the reception area, but close to the pool and a couple of rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love hearing back from our loyal guests. We are glad you liked the location and proximity to the Forum Shops! We hope you'll be back with us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have stayed several times here, but we got the bottom of the food chain room when we checked in, the Roman Tower. The place was sold out on the night of our check in, but the front desk manager bumped us the next night to the Palace Tower with a $50 F& B credit. Unless you need the cheapest room in the hotel, the Roman Tower will disappoint - our bathroom didnt even have a door! These rooms are dated, the mattresses are long for replacement, and other room finishes are in need of replacement. The Palace Rooms were a significant upgrade, but not as nice as the Augustus or Octavius Towers. The Palace Rooms have nice baths and decent finishes, the TV"s need to be upgraded to larger size. These are probably best value rooms for the money, especially if you dont spend much time there.

Wifi was terrible and the fact that they charge you a resort fee for a crappy wifi product was one of the few disappointments for an otherwise enjoyable stay. Bring your own wifi card if you need internet access.

We ate one meal at Serendipity, otherwise we ate out at other hotels. We had good food, but slow service at Serendipity.



The Qua Baths and Spa are amazing - hot and cold tubs, steam, arctic room, great place to relax. Had a great massage here again. This may be the best part of the resort.

The casino dealers were all friendly and polite, most with good personalities. The sports book is going through a remodel. It seems like they dialed back on cocktail waitresses as they didnt seem as frequent as previous stays. Maybe one of the areas they are dialing back.

Caesars does seem to have it all, they seem to excel at the Spa, restaurants, the pool and Casino. The rooms we stayed this time need some improvement, especially the Roman Tower. Its a great location and we had a very nice time.

Room Tip: stay away from Roman Tower, ask for Palace Tower or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback! We love hearing back from our guests. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We take pride in our spas, and we're delighted that you enjoyed them as well! We hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great property with lots of places to vist, and amenities. The hotel, restaurants and gaming area are all five star quality, comparable to the Wynn, Bellagio and such. I would recommend this property for anyone visiting Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Larger Television for such a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for the glowing praise! We value feedback from our guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Starting from the day we checked in - July 3, 2014. While we had booked 3 weeks in advance, when we went to check in, the woman behind the counter could not provide my group with anything better than smoking rooms. I am allergic to smoke and highly sensitive to the smell. This apparently did not matter. We were given options - take the smoking room's or take adjoining penthouse rooms for $400.00 per night more. So there you have it...we were stuck with smoking rooms which - did smell like smoke. Also, we received a piece of paper speaking to free internet services for up to two devices. What the person checking us in failed to tell us is we actually had to log on to the service at 15.00 per day for two devices and this would be refunded at check out. What a terrible experience within the first 15 minutes of arriving.

July 5th Saturday. Apparently housekeeping doesn't check doors after leaving a room. Our door to the hallway DOES NOT close automatically. It must be forced for some reason to close when leaving. Our door was left open for the better part of seven hours. While we took all valuables with us anyway, the idea of strangers having access to our room in our absence did not sit well with my wife and 8 year old daughter. We refused maid service from that point on. it was room number 1948 in the Palace Tower fellow travelers.

Sunday the 6th. At the pool I couldn't help but wonder how life guards felt OK to keep falling asleep. I didn't catch his name but the poor guy struggled to keep from falling over as he rested on one of the pillars apparently so he could nod away periodically. Did not exactly inspire confidence on pool safety.

Monday the 7th. Front counter at check out was absolutely not interested in our concerns and experiences. Then we were accused of using 6 devices for the free internet service. Hmmm...we only had two devices with us. How did they get to six? Of course he attempted to smooth things over by waiving these charges. Nice guy and thanks for smoothing over YOUR error.

The one ray of hope for this hotel's obvious lack of training of staff and concern for visitor experience was Kennard. Kennard was not only helpful with the storage of our bags prior to our flight - which was a few hours away - he was actual concerned about our experience. He asked if I wanted to speak to the manager and he was genuinely frustrated that we were leaving with the intent of never returning to Caesars. Leave it to the last person we see at Caesars to care the most.

The best part of the experience at this hotel were the many great families and people/travelers we met.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We apologize that, aside from one team member, your experience does not reflect our commitment to guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at Totalrewards@custhelp.com. Please be sure to include your TripAdvisor posting, along with the name of the property and your first and last name. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a great location along the Las Vegas strip. Our room was very large with a separate shower room and a bathroom. Staff were friendly. Only downside was the large slow moving queues to check in and to check out. Make sure to leave enough time to check out so you aren't rushing to the airport.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jdmjdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thanks for the review! While we are delighted that you enjoyed your room and our friendly staff, we are sorry for the long lines at check-in and check-out. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were in town for a national convention my wife attended. Her company paid for lodging during her conference, but we wanted some time here on our own to sightsee, etc. I wanted to stay in a lavish LV hotel, so we chose to stay at Caesars for two nights.

What a place! My wife upgraded our room to one with a hot tub. We were provided with a mini fridge in addition to the one supplied in the room. Tip: bottled water in the room is $6, so venture south on the strip to Walgreens and buy a big pack for real-world prices. Everyone at the hotel was very polite and helpful (that's what they are paid to do), and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aceswildtru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thanks for the review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our room upgrade and our friendly helpful staff! We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#26 of 262 in Las Vegas
998 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#49 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,684 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,080 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing