We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome, huge, quality hotel.”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #39 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome, huge, quality hotel.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in a junior suite with a huge bed and 2 bathrooms with a jacuzzi! We upgraded when we arrived and it was well worth the ask! After the long journey it was so welcome! The hotel is enormous, very easy to get lost but we managed. The pool area was quite noisy but did the trick. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,497
    6,501
    2,946
    1,529
    1,182
See reviews for
4,567
9,321
1,120
3,256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,918)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Bottom line the service for being a diamond member is exclusive. The room was amazing the service was fabulous! The ONLY negative thing was the bell desk lost our bags and we were stuck for 30 minutes which kind of sucks when the day is so short.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yisroel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While we are delighted that you enjoyed your overall visit, we are sorry about the issue with the bell desk. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very nice as usual. Caesars is always first class for hotel accommodations and gaming. We stayed for 2 1/2 days and it was wonderful. Ate at the Gordon Ramsay Pub and Grill and recommend the steak and fish and chips.


Room Tip: Very clean and always worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for the review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and Gordon Ramsay Pub and Grill. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Trip to Vegas

Caesars Palace is huge but this is more about my stay in Vegas so that it may help others.

Caesars Palace...beautiful as always. I started off with the $20 sandwich and we were upgraded from our Roman Tower room to the Palace Tower on the 16th floor overlooking the pool. The tower itself is in the very back of the property. Long hike to get to elevators. The room was extremely nice and with two separate bathrooms, double shower, jacuzzi tub, sofa, chair and extra square footage. Even number rooms face the pool and odd numbers face the north strip. If you have children and stay in the Palace Tower overlooking the pool, be warned, you are directly over the Venus pool (topless). The entrance to all seven pools is located at the Palace Tower elevators, so they were very easy to get to. Caesars is a great place to stay. Especially for a comped room!

Places to eat...we didn't eat at Caesars but I am sure the food is extremely good. Having been to Vegas before, we remembered a few spots that helped our budget for food. In the Miracle Mile Mall (Planet Hollywood), stop by the mall desk and get get a coupon book. You have to ask for it, they are not just laying out. In that book is a coupon for 20% any meal at La Cantina. The wife and I had breakfast each morning there with coffee for $8.74 (total bill). The breakfast included two eggs any style, choice of bacon or sausage, fried potatoes, tortillas. Also, in the coupon book is a coupon for Cabo Wabo. They offer a buy one get one free on a frozen 12oz drink. That was a $5 bill for two drinks. Not quite the selection but cheap none the less. At Planet Hollywood, everyday from 4-8pm, Planet Dailies offers an 8oz Prime Rib with two vegetables and salad for $9.99. We ate there all three nights. We thought it was very good but who knows what Chef Ramsey would say! We usually only eat two meals a day in Vegas so I really cannot comment on anything else other that Aunt Annie's cinnamon pretzel bites. Best dessert I had!

Things to do...so we visited the Gold and Silver Pawn shop. Still cool to see some of the items from the show. If you go, take the bus to the Bonneville Transit stop and then you will need to walk from there. It is about 3-4 blocks. We then ventured over to see Rick's Restoration and walked (mistake). It was a good mile I guess. The walk wasn't bad but the heat and part of town your in isn't the best. It was worth seeing and you will see all the people you see on the show. Unlike the pawn shop from my experience. If you are driving, there is free parking at both locations. In the past, we have visited the Mob Museum. It was neat to see one time but I probably wouldn't go back for a second time. If you can find the band JAMM, go check them out. We saw them at the Paris and Tropicana. Very good lounge band. Look them up on Facebook JAMMLV.

Downtown...still there and seems to be thriving. Of course they offer cheaper table games and everything else. Never stayed on Fremont but wouldn't say no. No doubt it seems to be much more laid back than the strip. If that is what you are looking for, worth a visit!

Side notes...we usually take a shuttle to get to the hotel. Ours left the airport in 15 minutes and off to hotel. When we come back from the hotel, we take a taxi. (Sometimes share with another couple) only because we can figure our time to leave much easier than a shuttle back. Taxi fare from Caesars this time was $14 plus tip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tminton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us such great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is an excellent employee and staffs, they made you feel you are very important to them and will help you with everything you need !!!! The room is nice but need to update with the new decor, bed is very comfortable !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased you complimented our staff, we know they work hard to please our guests. And we are thrilled you enjoyed the room and comfortable bed! We hope you will consider staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Was terribly disappointed that Celine Dion didn't show at her concert July 5th.
The 4th of July Celebration was spectacular, fireworks were aplenty!

All in all the staff were quite helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Gina124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We apologize that Celine Dion's illness put a damper on your experience, but we hope you had a Happy 4th of July nonetheless. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A friend and I stayed here for 5 nights, getting there on the Saturday of the long weekend in September, we didn't know it was the long weekend till a few months before we left Australia and were really excited because we knew we'd see Vegas in full party mode.
Having booked just under a year in advance we were surprised when we checked in to discover that we had been given a king bed room instead of the twin room we booked, we were told by a very rude woman that that was the only room available because it was the long weekend and they were booked out. We were told that there is nothing that could be done, that was the only room available and when making the booking you don't get a choice to pick the bedding - we had the printed out the booking form from Caesars website clearly stating that we paid for a twin room however this didn't change their opinion.. We were told that a room may be available the next day and in the mean time they would bring up a pull away bed and to come back to the front desk in the morning - this bed took 3 requests before it finally showed up in the room and was what you would expect at a hostel not at Caesars Palace - extremely uncomfortable.
The next day we went down to the front desk only to be told by another rude person we were too early in the day and to come back at 12, upon returning at 12 we were then told to come back at 2pm for the normal check-in time. We had had enough when went back at 2pm we asked for the manager, explained what was going and he not only found us a twin room but upgraded us for our trouble - he was wonderful.
Overall my opinion of Caesars is 'been there done that', the pool was AMAZING - once the long weekend crowd went home it was easy to get a sun lounge, the wifi was charge per device per day and often didn't work. I think I'll be trying Planet Hollywood next time - we had friends staying there and they could't fault it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loomoo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We really appreciate your comments. We were sorry to hear that the service you experienced on your recent visit failed to meet your expectations. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future, so you can experience the truly great service we are capable of providing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,421 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#20 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,874 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,662 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Destinology, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing