We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer in vegas”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #38 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Foster City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“summer in vegas”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Caesars is very large property with nice pools. When booking your room avoid Roman tower since this is the oldest tower they have and have not been renovated since it was built, any tower you should be okay. We stayed in Forum tower which was nice. During our stay there was no nightclub although they are building a new one, not sure when its going to open lots of renovation going on when we stayed here, we were here on 4th of july week. Also when renting movie you get charge for the times you watched it even if the same movie on the same day, which I find ridiculous and corrupt, it happened to us, of course we dispute the charge and was told it will take couple of weeks for them to review the charges, I haven't heard from them since.

Room Tip: Do not remove any of the stuff from their fridge since it has sensor, you will be automatically char...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Ferly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our guest experience. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at Totalrewards@custhelp.com. Please be sure to include your TripAdvisor posting, along with the name of the property and your first and last name. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,846
    6,632
    2,992
    1,557
    1,210
See reviews for
4,693
9,535
1,151
3,318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,064)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here 2nd - 6th July check in really easy and staff very friendly room good but no view apart from some side roofs even though we had paid for upgrade.stayed in forum towers took some finding and when you are carrying luggage round the casino its not fun.Plenty of shopping and entertainment especially Celine Dion.(tip you might as well play the slots and get some free drinks as the prices are more than what you may lose) really enjoyed our stay the only real problem and this is not just Ceasars was the amount of small kids and babies being dragged around the casinos at all hours.Why would you want to take kids to Las Vegas and why are hotels catering for them.I am puzzled !

Room Tip: if you want a view you will pay a premium but if you just want a bed all rooms seem to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are pleased you enjoyed the shopping and entertainment (we absolutely adore Celine Dion!). We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great Casino and fabulous pool. Went for my 40th birthday and had a blast. I was a little disappointed in the room. We were in the Octavious tower and we were in a luxury King room. The room seemed to be like a normal room. I did in fact like the private check in and private pool entrance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. We are elated your found our casino great and pool fabulous! We hope you had a happy 40th birthday with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the perks of private check-in and private pool entrance. We hope you will stay with us again on your 41st birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The problem with this place was the value that you get for your dollar. We spent almost 300 a night for an OK room. Everything is so expensive here I found that you can get much more value for your dollar elsewhere on the strip... without sacrificing luxury. I may stay again but the price has to be right.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your last visit. We regret that you did not find value in our resort. We are prideful that our high Service Standards, guest accommodation, and the grandeur of Caesars Palace make up a lot of the value we have to offer. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My Dad and I stayed at Caesars Palace July 14-18 and we could not be more pleased. Check in was easy. There was a staff member directing people to the next available counter person. Peter checked us in and was extremely pleasant and very nice. He explained the resort fee (which includes wireless service for 2 phones/laptops, etc per day. The entire check in took about 10 minutes.
We stayed in the Palace Tower. There was a very cheerful member from the Housekeeping staff there to greet us and be sure the room was suitable (which it was). The room had 2 queen beds and we had a great view of the Garden of the Gods Pool. The room was very clean, the linens crisp and fresh, and decorated in a classic, yet modern style.
The bathroom had 2 sinks, a walk in shower, and a tub that had pulsating jets. The toilet was in a separate room. The shower head was mounted on the wall and had 4 different settings. If you are very tall (my Dad is over 6 ft tall, but he had no trouble with the shower head), you may have trouble adjusting the shower head or may have to crouch down to get under it. Never ran out of hot water.
The thermostat in the room was a bit difficult to figure out. It was in Celsius, so we turned it down as low as it would go and the room was very nice and cool.
The room had a mini bar, safe, ironing board, 2 robes, lots and lots of storage space. Our room was an adjoining room, but we were never disturbed by noise from the other room or noise from the hall. We never heard doors slamming or anything like that.
Housekeeping came around noon each day and they did an excellent job. When we would pass any Caesars employee in the hall, on an elevator, or in the casino, they would stop and say hello. Lots of smiles.
We ate breakfast every morning at the Bacchanal Buffet. Breakfast was $25 per person and well worth it. They had pretty much anything you could possibly want from seafood to pizza to standard breakfast fare. It was always fresh and hot. The buffet opens for breakfast at 7:30 AM and we didn't have to wait in line. The line seemed to get longer around 9:00 AM. We had JD as our server twice and she was awesome. She has worked for Caesars since 1978 and she took very good care of us during our dining experience. She is a very sweet lady and made us feel right at home.
A feature that the Bacchanal Buffet has that some others do not is the availability of sugar fee items. My father is diabetic, so it was a treat for him to have so many sugar free offerings. The entire property serves Pepsi products, which we prefer.
There is a small convenience store in the lobby that has beer, water, Pepsi, health and beauty items, cigarettes, etc. All of the cashiers there were very friendly and personable, taking time to greet you a have a quick conversation rather than rushing you in out and as quickly as possible.
The casino is big and easy to navigate. Lots of tables open and a huge variety of slot machines. The Forum Shoppes were great and it was fun just walking around and seeing them all.
Checkout was easy. We had to wait a few minutes as their was a very rude guest in front of us trying to check in. The woman at the desk handled the rude man in a very professional manner and no matter what he said to her, she remained calm and polite. He even tossed a room key at her and she was nonplussed.
Excellent, excellent customer service.
Upon checkout, we had a bunch of charges for the minibar (which we did not use). We explained that Dad was diabetic and we used the fridge to keep his insulin cold. The charges were instantly removed with no hassle and the lady explained that next time we stay to let them know and they will be sure Dad has a fridge in the room just for his insulin.
We then went to Concierge and Aaron was very nice. He printed our boarding passes for us and even offered to arrange shuttle service. We had some time to kill before our flight, so we checked our bags at the Bell Desk and they were very friendly too.
I would recommend Caesar's Palace as a top choice to stay in Las Vegas. We were treated like kings and they seemed to appreciate our business. The staff, the room, the atmosphere were all perfect and we would definitely stay there again. I wish I could recall everyone's names as there were so many that went out of there way to ensure we were having a great experience. 100% satisfied with Caesar's Palace!

Room Tip: No complaints about the Palace Tower. Great view of the pool, quiet, elevator service was quick. Cas...
See more room tips
Green Features: There were signs in the room about conserving energy, water, etc.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotty2hotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We're glad you enjoyed our location and found the room to your liking. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our stay at Caesars was FANTASTIC from check in until check out. Friendly , great service we arrived there @ 10:am & they let us check in early at no extra cost. We stayed in the Roman towers very clean , needs a little updating but we were not there to sit in the room all day. It served it purpose with TV, bed, clean bathroom. The pools are absolutely amazing . Shania Twain was great as well. We will be back next year the whole Caesars experience was Great .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kk7594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted your stay at Caesars Palace was fantastic! We are thrilled our staff provided you with great service, and that you found the pools to be amazing! We are also glad you enjoyed seeing Shania Twain. We can't wait to welcome you back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at Caesars Palace for 5 nights this past week. Purpose of my visit was a large conference so the room was paid by my employer at a group rate. Note that I love visiting Las Vegas and try to go twice a year, but I always stay at Monte Carlo which is really inexpensive. I am not a gambler. I like to eat, shop and people watch. Keep this in mind as you consider my review.

I had a king room in the Palace Tower and it was fabulous. Bathroom was totally beautiful - jacuzzi tub, separate shower (water pressure is terrific), separate commode, double sink, robes, fluffy towels, nice quality shampoos, shower gel, etc.

Room was good sized and nicely designed: small entryway with a little marble shelf where you could place your keys, purse, etc. Made it sort of homey, but glamorous. Large closet with sensor lighting - very nice when you get up at night to go to the bathroom. Relatively large safe for your valuables. Bed was very comfortable. Nice linens, fluffy pillows, etc. A/C was incredible. Vegas is well over 100 degrees in the summer and it was wonderful to set the temp at 63 or 64. It is showing some signs of wear, e.g. carpet threads in the hallway, ice machine leaking, vending machine out of order, etc., but the Palace Tower is probably the mid-point (Roman Tower is the lowest end).

Service was very, very good. As others have noted, the check in process can be lengthy, but they try to move things along. I locked my keys in my room and they made an effort to expedite my wait. Check out can be lengthy too, but they have someone walking along the line who will email you your receipt so that was quick. Bell Desk was very good too - quick and no hassles.

The location is absolutely perfect. Truthfully, it's such an incredible property that unless you are really into going different places or you've never been to Vegas before, there's no reason to leave. It has everything. Restaurants, food court, fabulous pool, and the Forum Shops. I was there an entire week and never felt bored or tired of being there. This is saying something because usually I can only take Vegas for about 3 days max. It was so great to get out of my conference sessions, eat something wonderful, and then shop, shop, shop. It's a short walk to Bellagio and Venetian, so you can literally shop 'til you drop.

All of this being said, do not stay here if you're on a budget. It is not cheap, there are no bargains and you will pay a lot for even a bottle of water. Do a bit of research before you make your reservation. The towers vary in quality, amenities, and location. There's a great video on YouTube that goes through the differences. The Palace Tower was perfect for me because the conference was right downstairs, access to pool from the casino level, and a short walk to the Forum Shops. Make sure to use the map at first. The place is huge and you need to get your bearings.

Food is good, but very expensive. I had to try the Bacchanal Buffet on Sunday night and it was about $60 just for me. I really can't say it was worth it. It's good, but it's just not worth the wait or the $60. I'd rather go to Spago (in the Forum Shops) and spend that much. I had a sandwich at the Payard Patisserie and it was good, but pricey - $20 for lunch, e.g. chips are $2, iced tea is $6. Ice cream was about $7, but it was totally delicious.

Some tips:
- Wifi is very expensive. I had my own wireless modem and it worked well, but if you are hooked on the Internet, it's expensive.
- Bring your own Keurig Cups. There are none provided and the coffee package in the room is $12
- If you're looking for food bargains, eat outside the hotel, e.g. food court at Flamingo, etc.
- Bring your own snacks, water, etc or buy them at a Walgreens nearby. These items are really expensive in the hotel shop (Essentials).

Bottom line, if you don't mind spending extra money, stay here and enjoy the glamour of Caesars Palace. It's fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rbr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our location and your room. We apologize for any inconvenience our prices and fees may have caused you. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#33 of 263 in Las Vegas
976 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,564 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,990 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing