We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caesars”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #38 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria
1 review
“Caesars”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My review
On Caesars was awesome.
Room great/food was amazing. Pool side was the best. Pure was even better. Caesars palace was a great central located place. My room was on the 63th floor and the view was amazing of the strip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked your comfortable room, delicious food, and pool areas! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,846
    6,632
    2,992
    1,557
    1,211
See reviews for
4,693
9,536
1,150
3,318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,065)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in the Octavius Tower and it was lovely. The private check-in was a breeze, even at 8a they already had a room available for us. The room was spacious with a big Jacuzzi tub, separate shower and private toilet. The bed was super comfortable and we also had a nice sofa and small table. The room overlooked the pools and parts of the strip.

We ordered room service several times and the food always arrived within 30-40 minutes. The food was always hot and fresh and the staff was always friendly. The room was always cleaned nicely and everyone we encountered were warm and welcoming.

We ate at the buffet for breakfast on our first morning and it was okay. I kept hearing how huge it was and how great the food is there but our visit was lackluster. The stations were fairly small and it was still pretty quiet. Maybe we were there too early and they didn't have everything available yet.

We visited the spa for a couples massage and it was a great experience. Loved the Roman baths and the hot stone massage. It was a very quiet and relaxing experience. We will definitely be back.

The casino was always busy but it was clean and comfortable. We won on several machines while we were there so we had no complaints about the slots being tight. There is some construction in the sports book area but they had a nice wall up that separated the work from the walking area so it didn't bother us at all. You could still access the area from around the wall where they were not doing work.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Caesar's. We've stayed before and wouldn't hesitate to go back. We have stayed in the Palace, Forum and Augustus towers before but the Octavius was our favorite. It was a lovely stay and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubs_fan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked your room and tub! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had no hot water in our suite, had to change rooms the next morning because nobody fixed it. The suite we were moved to had a flood in the living room. We did not get good service on our rooms. We rented a cabana for the day and loved the location and service provided there! Beds were very comfortable and it was a quiet location so we got good sleep.

Room Tip: We feel they did not compensate us for the troubles we encountered with our room deficiencies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thanks for the review. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerritos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I had an excellent time at the palace. My children love it so much. Everything is elegant and with a touch of class. I love the TV on the bathroom mirror, that is so cool. And the pool, is just so spacious. I will definitely visit caesar's palace more often.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Adonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Caesars Palace! We are delighted you had an excellent time with us. We are so glad your children enjoyed it as well! We hope you will grace us with your presence once again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

WOW.AMAZING HOTEL.Service is more than perfect.At the top oh hotel is very nice club with funtastic view on Las Vegas.At nihgt it looks like best scenes from movies.Food is delicious and you can eat what ever you imagine.Villas and rooms are "for 10".What can I say except "ALL MY RECOMONDATIONS"

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VladaRadivojevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thanks for the feedback! It is always a delight to hear back from our valued guests. We are pleased you found our hotel to be amazing and service perfect! We are elated you enjoyed the food and rooms as well! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Typical Vegas spot throughout, tho did find rooms nicely touched with bits of luxury (e.g .cotton robes), but then fluorescent bulbs and poor water pressure made evident the profit motive here. Worst internet experience I have had in a long time. The speed is very slow, and the shut off your line after 15 mins of inactivity, so you are continually having to plod thru re-boarding to do work. Compounding this is terrible cell coverage in the rooms (in mine anyway..I am AT&T). I guess if you have poor internet access you maybe spend more time at the casino, which is fine for vacation, but horrible if you are trying to work from you hotel. I had to delay three projects as I was unable to share files this week.

Room Tip: If you need to get work done, check your cell coverage on checking in, and delay any works that mayb...
See more room tips
Green Features: they have implemented the ones that also save them money....
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funkester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Caesars Palace experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us, though we apologize for any inconvenience the wi-fi service may have caused you. We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Being a Vegas Classic, the hotel amenities and aesthetic are superb. Stayed at Forum Tower. Really nice bedroom, very modern and perfectly clean. However, we requested two single beds previously, but they weren't available at the time and had to accept a King Bed. Wi-Fi has an additional cost. Pool area is amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Caesars Palace! We take pride in our classic aesthetic, and of course excellent service and guest accommodation. We are delighted you enjoyed your room and the pool area. We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#33 of 263 in Las Vegas
976 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,565 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,994 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing