We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Multiple celebrations”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #36 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago Ridge
2 reviews
“Multiple celebrations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We went to Caesars to celebrate my 25th wedding anniversary, my daughter's 21st birthday, my younger daughter's 16th birthday and my sisters ?? birthday. We chose Augustus Tower at Caesars because of the great pools, rooms and the friendly staff. My family was not disappointed. Knowing my 16 year old would not be able to be in the casinos we started each day at the pool which was wonderful.
The only situation we had was my husband lost his wallet! We checked both rooms, and the hall in between them and just before we cancelled the credit cards, I called the front desk who then transferred me to security..THEY HAD IT! This is my issue. When we went to get the wallet, I asked the security officer why they hadn't called our room to let us know they had the wallet his answer was (and I quote) "How would we know WHY the wallet was in the hall? What if you (meaning me) was mad at your husband and threw it out in the hall?" Seriously that was their answer. Had we cancelled our cards (which are bank cards not credit cards) we would have had to use the cash we brought for spending on our rooms and NOT gambled and NOT shopped etc... except for this our stay was great.

Room Tip: Try for the Augustus Tower. Our rooms were clean, updated and had lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richrd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to have been a part of your family’s celebration. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, but apologize for the service failure you received. We will forward your comments to out Risk Management department right away. We hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,099
    6,358
    2,893
    1,504
    1,148
See reviews for
4,439
9,090
1,089
3,151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,758)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leawood
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My last visit to Caesars Palace didn't disappoint. Once again I had a great time at the tables, dinning and shopping! My room was clean, everything in working order, with easy access to the pool. I left with more cash then I came with!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and time spent dining, shopping and at our pool. We value our guests and take pride in the fact you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I expected far better. The Club was closed. The comp program was practically non existent. The Bacchanal Buffet was disappointing. The pool closes at 7. I just expected so much more. Next time I will return to Aria where you at least get the experience you pay for.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Jahmi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for your disappointing experiences during your stay. We value our guests and strive to make each stay a memorable one, it sounds as though we fell short. We would love to welcome you back and correct any negative impressions you were left with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I checked in here on June 26 and checked out on July 1st from the minute we walked in it was a AWESOME experience the hotel is LUXURIOUS And the staff here is awesome from beginning to end. And the rooms were exceptional clean and very very comfortable tv on the bathroom mirror auto open drapes just PLAIN CLEAN AND BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED AUTO LIGHTS WHEN YOU WALK INTO CLOSET AND A TELEPHONE IN THE BATHROOM AREA WHICH HAD ITS OWN PRIVATE ROOM. Will stay here EVERY time we come to Vegas this hotel is not a 5 star it's more like a 10 star!!!!!!!! Loved every minute of this hotel from the 1st step in to the last step out after check out. Thanks to Caesars Palace for a great stay see you next year

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bebevee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and loved all the amenities your room offered. We value our guests and take pride in the fact you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great rooms... friendly staff.... Wonderful place to spend your time in Vegas. Can't think of anything bad that happened... Everyone always goes that extra mile to help. Also found the casino cage very helpful in setting up credit line


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Swimming pool was great and enjoyed the early morning, the water was refreshing and the pool area was extremely clean with fresh towels and the lounge chairs clean with plenty of towels.
The morning swim was great and relaxing before going to th buffet

Room Tip: Need Coffee in room for coffee maker
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from our valued customers. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and time spent at our pool. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was really wanting more out of staying with ceasars but overall I was dissapointed I have been to Vegas multiple times and stayed in multiple casinos there and I guess I was expecting this trip to be the best and or nicest and it was far from that and the most expensive. I will more than likely never stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Caesars Palace, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for your disappointing experiences during your stay. We value our guests and strive to make each stay a memorable one, it sounds as though we fell short. We would love to welcome you back and correct any negative impressions you were left with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,298 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,761 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,364 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caesars Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Travelbag, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing