We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caesars Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$216
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$304
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$272
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$58
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31,095)
Filter reviews
31,095 results
Traveller rating
16,565
7,789
3,482
1,796
1,463
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16,565
7,789
3,482
1,796
1,463
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaugustus towerforum shopsbacchanal buffetmesa grilltotal rewardsjacuzzi tubmini barfood courtan upgradesports bookgreat roomtable gamesbellagio fountainsslot machinescasino floortrip to vegasjulius
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21,296 - 21,301 of 31,095 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

stayed on a suite on the roman tower, it seemed old although very comfortable. both bathrooms were nice with quality towels, design was ordinary, nothing made me say "wow".. would still stay here due to its proximity with the major vegas attractions..

Stayed: August 2014
Thank pao_otr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoy our location and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Booking a room at Caesars was a bucket list for us being Las Vegas enthusiasts. We know that we would either love it or hate it after we read many reviews following up to our trip.

The moment we walked in to Caesars, we were in love! We were able to get a room in the Palace Tower which was larger than most rooms and decorated nicely. It was clean and quiet. There was nothing about the room that we would change. The bathroom was great with a double vanity, separate shower, jetted tub and a water closet. We had lots of storage space in the hallway and for the first time in our dozen + trips, we used the safe that was in the room without any problems. There was a vanity in the hallway that was helpful when putting on make-up. The bedroom area itself had a king sized bed, couch, chair, desk and entertainment area. The room was fantastic. We looked out onto the pool area and it was surprisingly quiet.

The casino was very kind to us this trip and we had a lot of fun with our winnings. We loved how there were different casinos throughout the property and we definitely picked our favourite ones as the trip went on. We were actually able to reach Platinum status with Total Rewards on this trip, which gives you discounts that are a nice bonus.

The beverage and food options were what really won us over on this trip. We never ran out of options of where to eat during our trip and loved the convenience of taking a short walk to get to Numb Bar or any of the fantastic restaurants on the property. On previous trips while staying at other casinos, we would always struggle with picking where to eat, especially for the first meal of the day, but as Caesars, we simply go for a short walk and find many options right at our finger tips. We saved a lot of money on cabs because of the amenities at Caesars and that was a nice change for us.

We tried out room service on three different occasions and the service was impeccable. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy with our food. It can be pricey, but the convenience was worth it and the food was amazing!

The staff was exceptional during our stay as well. The staff members were warm and welcoming while helping us with anything that we needed. We really did feel like we were at home.

The only negative that we ran into this whole trip is when we were checking out. Most of our trip was comped because of our casino play in the past so all that was left to pay when we were checking out was the resort fee. Since we earned Platinum level with Total rewards on the first day of this trip, we were told that our resort fees would be waived, which would save us $28/ day. The only thing that we used on our trip was the internet, which was $14 per day. Our bill was just under $180.00 for the 6 nights that we spent at Caesars. I asked the agent at the desk why we were still being charged the resort fee if we have Platinum status and suddenly she became very short with us. She said that we had used our internet each day so we would be charged for that. Upon further questioning she reluctantly told us that we could opt to just pay the $14 for each day that we used the internet or we could pay the full $28 resort fee.....it was "our choice." Hmmm....do I want to save money or do I want to spend it. She went into the back room after we told her that we only wanted to pay the $14 per usage, which saved us almost $100 in fees. Both my husband and I shook our heads that it took that small and short interaction at 5am in the morning to leave a bad taste in our mouth. That was the one and only negative experience that we had and we're willing to overlook it, but it shouldn't have been an issue if the agent was actually there for customer service.

When all is said and done, we loved every moment of our stay. We will be back again and won't think twice about it. We have always said that we want to stay at every casino on the strip, but I think we have found the place where we can be completely content.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bumblebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for your review. We are honored that you have chosen us as your new home despite the one negative experience you had with us.We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed at Caesars Palace on business all week. What a magnificent place. It has been a while since I have been to Vegas but Caesars is one of my favorites. You simply have to experience it for yourself because words really can't do it justice. A great location and every staff member I encountered was so nice and professional. The room was great too!!

Room Tip: Make sure you know where you are going because if you have never visited then the size of it can be a little intimidating.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and our professional staff!We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This Hotel lives up to the 5 star rating with excellent rooms and great views of the Las Vegas Strip!!! It's located in the middle of the Strip within walking distance of other Casinos, shopping, night life and dining!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are excellent with great views. This is a 5 star hotel in the heart of the Las Vegas strip within walking distance of many nice Casinos.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank dale8782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our excellent rooms, great views, central Strip location, and shopping variety! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Located in the heart of sin city, steps away from everything you could ever want, is Caesar's Palace. A Las Vegas icon, this hotel bursts with the decadence and opulence you have to expect when visiting Vegas. It's fully clad with plastic looking columns, statues, and badly replicated classic works of art. Having just spent a week in Italy, I understand I'm likely more jaded than most, so I can appreciate what they are trying to do with the decor. The restaurants are excellent; try the breakfast buffet if you go, but stay away from Rao's because it is insultingly expensive. The rooms are standard, but overall the service is why I am rating this so low. The staff was never really that helpful and the internet connection was horribly frustrating. I was there for business, but I don't think I'd stay there again for fun. If you like shopping, the Forum Shops are top notch, and it is a picturesque hotel, but it definitely did not knock my socks (or should I say toga?) off.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Caesars Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thanks for the review on your latest visit to Caesars Palace! While we are glad you enjoyed our great location in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip, we regret that our staff did not live up to our service standards, and that you had issues with the wi-fi connection. We strive to give our guests fun, memorable experiences, so it is always disappointing when we fall short. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews