We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, fantastic location, pity about the service”
Review of Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Caesars Palace
Ranked #39 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fantastic location, pity about the service”
Reviewed 28 September 2009

If you're staying in Vegas then Caesar's is probably in one of the best locations, roughly in the middle of the strip. While there is a bus service that stops at all of the casino's on the strip its often quicker to walk, which made Caesar's a winner in that regard.

The rooms were well kept, even had a little TV in the bathroom! Very spacious and a massive bed. The pool was amazing, with a true Roman feel and plenty of places to just relax and unwind. The hotel itself is very grand and the internal architecture is quite impressive.

However, you should forget about using the internet to check your emails etc unless you're happy to fork out $0.50/min.

Unfortunately we found the service at Caesar's to be almost non-existant. If you want to speak to the concierge expect to wait on average 20 minutes, and in all instances but once they were far from helpful. How a hotel the size of Caesar's can only have 1 concierge is beyond me!

After our room key malfuntioned it took approx 40mins to eventually get into the room after waiting at the front desk and then waiting for security - a process that would take most hotels no more than 10 mins....

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,497
    6,501
    2,946
    1,529
    1,182
See reviews for
4,567
9,321
1,120
3,256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,918)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at Caesar's Palace while in town for my cousin's wedding. We were very excited to stay here, especially since the movie "The Hangover" and had just come out. Needless to say, the movie makes the hotel look a hell of a lot nicer than it is. Don't get me wrong, the lobby is pristine, the pool is immaculate and the forum shops are of course amazing. We spent almost every night dining at some of the fantastic restaurants in the forum shops, like Il Mulino, Boa Steakhouse, Sushi Roku and Spago. If not for the forum shops we would have been very disappointed.

Our room was old and not kept well. It was a standard suite, and had a great view of the pool, but the bed was uncomfortable and had an old pink comforter like a motel. The bathroom was all marble and beautiful, except for one major problem---there was no door!!! Thankfully my boyfriend and I have been together long enough for this not to be a deal-breaker, but we were still uncomfortable with using the facilities with the other person in the same room and no door. Also, one afternoon water started pouring out of the ceiling vent above our toilet. We called down immediately and maintainence told us that it was from the room upstairs' tub overflowing. Obviously there was nothing they could have done to prevent this, but it still left a bad taste in our mouths.

The spa there was amazing. It had several roman baths and jacuzzi's, and even had an arctic room which is set at 55 degrees and has fake snow! It was incredibly beautiful and relaxing.

We were expecting a lot more from Caesar's Palace and unfortunately our expectations weren't met. The first night we arrived there was a group of housekeeping carts being stored on our floor right by our room. We called down to let them know and they said they would move them. The same thing happened the second night, only the carts were never moved. This happened every night of our 5 night stay and we complained several times.

The casino was old and dreary. All of the dealers looked as if they had one foot in the grave (or wished they did) and the whole set up was very cheesy. The forum shops casino, however, was beautiful. The regular caesar's casino had very low ceilings and not a lot of things to do.

The location of Caesar's was great--it's right in the middle of everything. But for the location, the Bellagio right next door was ten times as nice. My dad and his girlfriend were staying there and we wanted to be there all the time. The casino was beautiful and huge, the restaurants were yummy and trendy and it even had a better nightlife than Caesar's.

We also visited the famous club Pure at Caesar's but it was not much to look at. It was extremely crowded and filled with really pretentious people. We are from Boca Raton, FL which is arguably one of the snobbiest places in the country, so we are definitely familiar with this crowd, but still had a hard time stomaching the one in Pure.

Wouldn't recommend it but it was great for the awesome $90/night rate that we got. If you want luxury, stay at the Bellagio, Wynn, or even the new Palazzo.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reese409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Checkin went very good, short line and we were given a great room. Because we booked through Hotwire I was affraid we would get an old room but instead we got a newly renovated Deluxe Palace Tower Room in the Palace tower. An upgrade to a small suite was offered to us, but because we would not spend that much time in our room we did not do this.
We had to find our way through the Casino to the elevator, and when arriving at the room we really liked it. It had a separate room where you could put your suitecases, and a huge bathroom with a 2 person jacuzi.
The rest of the room (TV and bed) were also big enough for us. The windows are from ground to ceiling so we had a great view over the strip and the rest of the city, especially at night.
Selfparking was easy, the parking garage is large and you can park your car near the elevator which leads you into the casino. Also the shops (Forum Shops) are great to see but a little bit expensive. The Apple store was also there.

We only had breakfast once in the hotel, there are several counters where you can buy different kind of foods, and also over here the personel is very helpful.

The location is perfect, when you walk out of the hotel, you are in no time in The Venetian, Paris, Bellasio, Treasure Island etcetera. If you have an hotel which is further down the strip it is a long walk to get to the central strip. You can than take the monorail but we did not find the Vegas monorail very convenient as it's stations are on the back of the hotels that are on the other side of the strip of Caesars. So we walked around the casino's and saw all the fabulous things in the hotels (aquarium, canalboats, lions, rollercoasters).
The swimming pool is very luxureus, it has multiple pools includinf one in which you can play poker! This is something like i've never seen before!

Checkout using the TV was possible so this was a very convenient and fast way, no queues!

Next time we will visit Vegas, we definitely book Caesars again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch_Traveller_0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

We stayed at Caesars recently for my husband's birthday with four other couples. We have stayed at most of the major Las Vegas hotels over the past 15 years and liked them all, however Caesars was a step above the rest. The pool was gorgeous, and not as hectic as some of the others. The Spa was unbelievable, and completely transcended us off the Vegas strip. The Roman bath was fabulous, and especially the Arctic room, where moisturizer fell from the ceiling.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cwberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2009

I stayed in a Deluxe room in the Augustus Tower 9/20 through 9/24. The room was large with TVs in both the bedroom and bath. Shower, double sinks and tub . Clean room with nice toiletries and robes. Check In clerks were very nice and helpful. Casinos were nice and clean as was the room. Room Service was great and the food expensive but tasty.
Service through the stay was great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Stayed from Sept 16-20. When we got in to check-in we had a room reserved in Forum Tower after giving the clerk my credit card gave her the $20 trick for an upgrade and got upgraded to the Palace Tower. While our room was already comped $20 got us a fabulous room with jacuzzi and marble bathroom view of pool and slighted view of Bellagio watershow. Best part was our elevator door was a short distance to pool. Didn't do any gambling in casino loved blackjack at pool it was great. Overall very expensive but just a short walk to Harrahs where we did most of gambling O Sheas and Flamingo close by. Caesars is expensive but you dont have to make it break you there are other options nearby for food gambling and fun

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baltenburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

I paid $495 for the worse room I have sleep in for some time.

I checked in late (about 11.30pm) I had been travelling for over 40 hours.

The shock came after opening the door to my room on the 6th floor .The towels were dirty...the bath had grime and a layer of dirt I had to clean before taking a shower. There was NO door to the bathroom...the shower was not working.

The room was musty and dirty...I took one dirty towel to the check-in desk and the girl who checked me in had a stupid silly smirk all over her face. She told me there were NO other rooms available...I found out in the morning this was a lie.

I had booked via a 1-800 number (free) only to find they bill you $11.50 to take a reservation over the phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Caesars offered me a Stunning room upgrade if I booked a $100 room on a mail piece they sent me (I have previously stayed at this hotel) .......what I got was a dirty, old style TV, filthy, no bathroom door pace that I would think twice about leaving a dog there.

The view from my window was the waste pipes coming from toilets of other rooms.

of 294 hotels listed here on Tripadvisor ...........I rate Caesars as last card in the pack.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polyarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,419 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#20 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,877 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,667 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Palace

Property: Caesars Palace
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 3974
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is spectacular at the iconic Caesars Palace! From celebrity chefs Gordon Ramsay, Bobby Flay, Guy Savoy, Nobu Matsuhisa and Francois Payard and a world-class buffet to upscale dining and casual fare, Caesars Palace offers the finest restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Soak in the daytime excitement of the five acre Garden of the Gods Pool Oasis where six different pool experiences compliment heavenly bodies that adorn its grounds. Relax in the opulent oasis at Venus European Pool Lounge and experience fun European-style sunbathing in private comfort. Take in skylines from around the world and enjoy specialty cocktails at the upscale Vista Cocktail Lounge. At Montecristo Cigar Bar you can watch all the big games and sporting events on the oversized video wall while enjoying fine whiskeys, smooth cigars and small bites in a state-of-the-art, fully ventilated 4,000 sq ft environment. Star-powered performances by Celine Dion, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Reba Brooks & Dunn & Mariah Carey fill The Colosseum. As night falls, join the electrifying vibe of OMNIA Nightclub - you never know what celebrity might be in attendance. Enjoy the natural and healing powers of water with a treatment at the award-winning Qua Baths & Spa. COLOR, a Salon by Michael Boychuck, brings Hollywood glam to Las Vegas at his ground-breaking creation. For the discriminating shopper, The Forum Shops at Caesars still stands as the Strip's premier shopping destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Destinology, Expedia, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Palace Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Las Vegas
Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
Caesar Palace
Caesars Las Vegas
Las Vegas Caesars Palace
Ceasars Palace Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing