We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
193
321
156
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
321
156
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain street stationmarket street cafefremont streetoxtail soupaloha specialtiesboyd gamingsaiminhawaiian foodportuguese sausagenoodle housefremont experienceboyd propertiesdowntown vegaswest towermob museumstay downtownprime rib
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel staff were wonderful, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The refrigerator in the room was amazing, our drinks were ice cold the entire time. Most of the maids were good, but some were less than good. But charging for WIFI per device per day? Not cool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Candace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have stayed downtown at The Cal the last several trips to Vegas. Our last experience wasn't as welcoming. They had a internal reservation system go down and could not get us into a room when we arrived to check in around 2:30 pm. Not a big deal as they held our luggage, but every time we checked on the state of the room throughout the day, they seemed to not have any answers to when we might be able to get a room. I think we finally got a room that evening around 10 pm. Upon checkout there was a lot of confusion on the use of our promotional rate due to the check in problems. The l woman working the front desk was not very nice to my husband, eventually it all got straightened out, but it was a difficult stay. We are going to try another downtown hotel for our upcoming trip this time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kermo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We always stay at the Cal. Good restaurants in all three Boyd downtown locations. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Easy walk to Fremont Street Experience and the Mob Museum is a must see. Free bus to Sam's Town. We plan to return often.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GAIL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Went to Vegas for a two-night trip to watch our son play basketball. Haven't stayed in old Vegas before but it's my new favourite part of town.

We rented a car and it was very easy to get to and from the hotel and navigate the parking garage. From the first staff encounter to the last, all employees we met were friendly.

Our room was large, looked to have new carpets, bedding, paint and furniture. Quiet a/c, clean and no trace of smoking -- what more could you want!

Not a gambler, so can't tell you anything about the casino. Unfortunately, didn't get a chance to eat in the hotel, but will definitely give it a try next time.

Fremont Street and all it offers is just outside the door, but still far enough away that it's not noisy at night. Really liked this place and will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
3  Thank KinderM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We just spent 4 days here and got the best price for a wonderful room! Super clean, great bed, nice decor and amenities! The staff is helpful and great, the different places to eat are the best and for great prices, the casino is fun to play at and keeps you coming back! We will stay here again, loved it and the price was so good, even better when we used our B connected players card! Stay here you will be happy that you did, We sure are!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews