We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #83 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Best Value in Las Vegas”
Reviewed 19 October 2006

My husband and I have stayed here twice now, because it is the best value for a weekend in Las Vegas.

In my experience if you want to visit Vegas on a weekend the prices go sky high. Many of the hotels on the strip are $275 -$500 /night.

The Candlewood Suites, are basic, clean, friendly accommodations. Most importantly they are safe, and quiet and off the strip. It is nice to have downtime, away from the strip.
It feels homey and cozy.

In my opinion when you come to Vegas you don't come to relax in your hotel room, you come to enjoy the city, shows, clubs and night life. The only time we were in our room, was basically a couple hours in the morning and an hour before bedtime.

The beds seem a little small, but other than that it had a very cozy feeling. I was not too pleased with their soaps, and shampoos, but I always bring my own anyway.

In some cities it is important to invest in a great luxurious, expensive hotel, Vegas is not one of those cities. Parking is free at all the hotels and casinos so every morning after we woke up and got ready and had our breakfast we drove to a particular casino for their shows, gambling and fun etc. Then at night we would come back and enjoy our free popcorn and soda in bed with a free movie that they offer at the front desk.

As long as they stay safe, clean, affordable and efficient we will keep coming back.

I am not sure if this is the best deal during the week, I know during the week the prices on the Strip hotels are competitive, but I do know it's the best deal for weekends.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
8 Thank hotel2006av
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    194
    68
    17
    20
See reviews for
76
145
61
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
suluu
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2006

We stayed here so we could combine business with pleasure, making sure it was suitable for work. It was!

PERKS:
- we got an excellent price for the weekend, right off the hotel's website
- free internet in your room, good workspace, quiet
- mini kitchen, microwave, utensils, and full-size fridge- free snacks in your room: microwave popcorn, coffee (nice touch)
- great cable channels including food network, hgtv, hbo
- they have the Candlewood Cupboard - where you have a coupon for a free drink, and can go grab any snacks or drinks, using the honor system or filling out a charge slip
- pool
- clean room, nice size (we stayed in the studio suite)
- great location, 1 mile from strip on Paradise/Flamingo and free from traffic - just a quick zip to the hotel resort & casinos on the back roads
- free laundry! you can wash your clothes for free and they even provide the detergent!

  • Liked — little perks, free internet, price
  • Disliked — not fancy
  • Tips/Secrets — use the website to get the rate, good if you want to avoid the rush of the "Strip"
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank suluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2006

I used my points for a one Friday night stay. Located about 0.50 miles from the Strip. Very clean. Full kitchen, stove, fridge. Fridge did not work when I got in. I had to reset the circuit breaker located inside the room. it beat waiting for maintenance. Some youths located outside were trying to slip in the side door to "sell some papers". They looked healthy enough but obviously pawns in some sort of scam. Hey it's Vegas, Baby. Otherwise the place was fine. You could hear some constant walking upstairs but the A/C mostly drowned it out. Starbucks and Bahama Breeze across the street.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Leemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2006

We booked one night here with Priority points, saw the poor reviews of few months ago and booked two nights at the Holiday Inn Express, so we can offer a comparison.

The Candlwood cost only 11,000 points compared to 25,000 per night at the Express. Both were clean, comfortable and very convenient for the strip. The express was a little better here and there; the pool was nicer the rooms smelt very fresh and clean, but I certainly didn't feel it was worth the extra points.

The Candlewood was quieter (no aircraft noise) and although we didn't use it, having a well equipped kitchen would be great for a longer stay. I liked the Candlewood cupboard; you can get into the small store using your room key, help yourself to whatever (pretty basic) food you needed and pay or charge to your room via an honesty box. Really nice to have fresh milk in our very English cup of tea for a change.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank katie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, IN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2006

Stayed Feb 23-26, 2006 (Thursday thru Saturday nights) and had a great rewards stay at Candlewood Suites in Las Vegas. Was worrried after seeing their Trip Advisor rating drop over the last few months. But, for this last minute trip, I decided to give it a try especially since it was just me and everywhere on the strip was (as usual) priced really high for Friday and Saturday night while Candlewood Suites was available for a great rate of just 11,000 priority Club points per night.

For my stay in room 160 (first floor) ....

Staff at check-in and thruout my stay were all friendly and helpful.

Room and bathroom were very clean.

King bed was firm but that's the way mine is at home so I felt right at home with it.

Even Friday and Saturday nights there were no noise problems or other such issues but I may just have been lucky to be in a quiet wing with no one above me stomping around their room after 10 pm.

Made a long distance call back to Indiana (approx 3-4 minutes) and the charge was only 98 cents so they didn't gouge me for that like some places do.

Found the "store" there very useful to get a Coke (only 50 cents) and a snack so I didn't need to go out for that.

Having a room with no maid service during your stay is different especially for stays longer than mine but it was fine for me.

I made some coffee one morning (it was ok) but other than that I didn't make much use of the dishes, silverware, stove, refrigerator, microwave, or dishwasher but they were all there if you wanted to use them.

I don't mind walking (and I always do a ton of it in Vegas) but I had a car this trip because I knew this place was too far from the strip to walk. IMO, only Terribles is walking distance from here.

Because I hate driving in Vegas, I prefer staying on the strip (usually Sunday thru Thursday) but I would stay here again especially at the bargain rate of 11,000 Priority Club points per night. I wouldn't spend $125 a night as it sometimes is on the web site; up to $85 a night would be my limit for here.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jgxtrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grover Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2006

After reading some of the other reviews on here, I'm kind of flabbergasted. I wish my experience here was as good as others. When we arrived my husband checked us in. The front desk staff was rude, demanding and relatively incapable. She would not give directions as to where our hotel room was, so we ended up driving around the hotel checking doors to see where our room was. Not so fun after an 8 hour drive when you have to pee! We asked for a non-smoking room, with a king bed. We were never informed that they don't have king size beds, and were promptly given a DOUBLE bed instead. I'm sorry, two adults in a double bed is never comfy, especially not when your heavier as my husband and I are. The 'non-smoking' room WREAKS of cigarette smoke, the air conditioning is just as loud as the jets going over head. Which by the way, it seems like they are going to land in your room they are so loud. No housekeeping for less than 7 days, you have to change your own sheets, take out your own trash, and buy your own cleaning supplies if you want the bathroom cleaned. The rooms are very 'dank', with the walls pained a yellowed-version of 'off white'. Besides the bed being very small, comfortable is definately NOT a word I'd use to describe it. Even the linens feel like sandpaper! Also we had to rearrange furniture in order to access both sides of the bed! I've stayed in many hotels throughout the country, everything from motel 6 to Crowne Plaza. This is by FAR the worst hotel I've stayed in. If my husbands work wasn't paying for this (and it was pre-paid) we'd be out of here in a hot second. Motel 6 is better than this place...by a long shot! Don't waste your time, your money, or your effort in trying to deal with this place.

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank yvieinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2005

My wife and I and our 10-month-old twins recently stayed at Candlewood Suites and found the whole Candlewood facility excellent.

Our room had plenty of space for 2 cribs, a separate bedroom and the full kitchen including dishwasher and microwave was exactly what we needed for babies bottles plus a few meals in.

The free laundry facilities (located on every floor), plus the 24hour store were an added bonus while the location - a 15-minute walk to the strip – provided ample parking.

All in all, I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting somewhere clean with a good location without paying crazy strip prices.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#102 of 262 in Las Vegas
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#70 of 262 in Las Vegas
801 reviews
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#25 of 262 in Las Vegas
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Las Vegas

Property: Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Address: 4034 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#85 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Candlewood Suites is not your traditional hotel, and that is the best part! At the Candlewood Suites Las Vegas we put the amenities where they really count: in the rooms! That means a big suite with a full kitchen and plenty of space to stretch out! The entire hotel is 100% non smoking. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, full sized refrigerator and all your utensils and pans to cook with. You can work efficiently at your oversized executive desk using high speed Internet/wireless as well as two separate phone lines, check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy a video borrowed from the hotel in your DVD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. In the Candlewood Cupboard you can purchase meals, snacks, and sundry items at value prices. The Candlewood Suites Las Vegas is conveniently located to all the exciting spots that Vegas has to offer. We are .5 Miles from the fabulous Las Vegas 'Strip', 1 mile west of UNLV, 1 mile north of McCarran International Airport and .5 Miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center. Pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. $50 For the 1st night and $10 each additional night, not to exceed $150. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Candlewood Las Vegas
Las Vegas Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing