We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of fun and good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #118 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
beaverton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lots of fun and good Value”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Yes, I was very satisfied with the price and value of our room. The newly redecorated rooms are very nice and comfortable. My family and I had lots of fun and felt very well taken care of. People who say that Las Vegas is not for kids has never been to Vegas and has never stayed at the Circus Circus. Vegas is my favorite city and it was nice to be able to share it with my kids and stay at a family friendly hotel like the Circus Circus!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patyandcompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,104
    3,091
    2,506
    878
    691
See reviews for
3,512
2,365
509
511
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,922)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The room was a good price it was very clean and nice. My 7mth old got sick use to the heat the first night we was their and threw up everywhere. Housekeeping was very nice to help change the beds and clean it up at 830pm. For a family hotel my kids really enjoyed themselves and so did I.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We went here on a package holiday with a group of friends. As some were fairly price concious we landed in the Circus Circus. This was advertised as being on Strip, whcih technically it is but the location is a killer. We had to take taxis or buses everywhere and it really was detrimental to our trip. We certainly didn't save any money in the long term.

Our rooms were actually ok, dated but kept clean so no complaints there. Didn't spend much time in the casino here, there are so many better places in Vegas for a group of 10 guys.

We're going back in October and staying in the MGM. My advice would be to pay the bit extra and get a decent hotel on the strip. The money you save on taxis alone will cover it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belafonte04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The rooms are well kept spacious and comfortable..The stay was extremely friendly and very helpful..The Buffet is exceptional a huge variety from Asian, Hispanic, Italian and American food..The only problem I had was locating the pool.. Depending on what area of the hotel you stay it is a bit difficult to locate..All in all this is my favorite place to stay..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed two nights in a King West Tower room. It was great.Stayed the perfect temperature, comfy bed, large bathroom, flat screen TV with lots of channels, and FREE WiFi!
Plenty to do, things to see, and many cool shops and great food.Friendly and helpful staff in all areas! Awesome pool! Fun Midway Games, great FREE circus acts! For staying on the Las Vegas Strip, you just can't beat this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Went to Vegas for the weekend and stayed at Circus Circus, no shampoo or soap in the rooms. I was sick after eating at the Buffet and did not know till the morning they told me I should have called and they would have given me some. When we checked out I spoke to the Manager and took care of me so thanks for that.

Room Tip: Quite and did not need to use the AC as the room was cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

London, England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I had a late flight out of Vegas so I booked this hotel for the day. I was glad I wasn't sleeping there overnight. The room was big as was the bed but the place is so old and in need of a complete makeover. The whole place smelt sweaty and dirty. Yuck!
While I didn't find any critters in the bed or room I did fly all the way back to London feeling itchy. Know what I mean.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tajine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#99 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,923 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,483 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Golden Nugget Hotel
#89 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Property: Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing