We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A couple of nights in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #124 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It is what it is. Classic Las Vegas, the accommodation was pretty cheap due to the 40% discount received. But to be honest, if you wish to stay on the strip and not spend a load it works a treat. Free wifi and plenty of discount vouchers are thrown your way. If your a little precious or expect a load more for what you pay, need not apply here. The room was in the Casino Tower on the 14th floor, two large comfortable queen size beds, and all is clean, a little dated but very functional.
The casino and entertainment in the venue could be left, but you are close enough to walk to more upmarket venues to spend the money you save on accommodation. Free parking and over all a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurostylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Hi eurostylin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience staying with us recently. However, we apologize if other aspects of your visit fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,980 - 4,986 of 9,788 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

This place was designed for budget-minded young families with young children. The hotel offers some of the best rates on the strip year around with some rates being as low a 20 bucks (plus resort fee and tax) during the week. The rooms are older, the carpets stained and have holes in many rooms.
The hotel has a full service casino that offers most of the games found at other Las Vegas Strip hotels but with low minimum bet limits.
The hotel has an area called the AdventureDome that is actually an mini amusement park with rides and games and even an rollercoaster....yes a real life indoor rollercoaster.
Right above the casino is an area that kids might call paradise. This area has free circus acts that run frequently during the day, and large arcade, carnival type games where you can win various prizes (large stuffed animals), and a full service McDonald's.
The hotel has a buffet and many different other places to eat (think budget), but there crown jewel is the Steakhouse that has won numerous awards.
The hotel is across the street from the Riveria and next door to a McDonalds but if you want to see or visit any other strip hotels they are a least a half-mile away.
The Deuce of the Strip, the double decker city bus, runs the length of the strip including an Outlet Mall and has a stop right in fromt of the hotel. This bus will take you to or near every strip casino.

Room Tip: No good rooms, just good prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hi Daniel H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our popular entertainment and dining options during your stay. Also, it is great to see you liked the welcoming environment our staff works hard to provide for all of our guests. Your feedback is appreciated as it helps us improve and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

First let me say I travel a lot and am not someone who likes to do such a negative critic but the experience was so bad I had to vent. I booked the Circus Circus after seeing reviews that its a rather kid friendly hotel ( as much as possible in Vegas) as we have 2 children. I also knew the name.
I was a bit worried about the 90 dollar per night price for Thanksgiving but was told that the real price is 180 and its a thanksgiving special price.After seeing the photos on the website,it looked rather good. Again I was not expecting anything fancy at all. Just clean.
We got to the CC at 2 PM on Thanksgiving day after parking rather far away in the self parking area. we had no problem with the walk but then first huge problem. 1.5 hours check in line!! We were already tired but to wait over 1.5 hours just to check in was rough. Finally when we got to the counter. I asked the front desk person if we get a nice room. She said' Oh.. you are in the manor rooms" I got scared and asked if that's bad.. She responded "Its just OK I guess" . I asked if I could upgrade or... Nope that's all that is available. Then I turned around to get my luggage and realized my camera case was gone! Did it fall on the ground behind me or did someone take it?? In any case when I asked people behind me in the line if anyone saw anything, nobody saw anything. I went to see the bell desk who took me to lost and found I must say they were very polite. I was told that they will call if something comes up.... We then crossed the street to go the manor rooms. As soon as I opened the main door I knew this was bad... really bad. The only worse place I have ever been in was a cheap motel in Washington DC. The room had a strong stale old carpet smell. The bathroom had a old plastic tub and walls were just dirty with old stains. No way were we going to take a shower here!. The beds were horrible, the only 2 pillows per bed were very used.I have been in much better and cleaner 39 dollar motels.
The worst was yet to come. The rooms have no sound proofing at all. Every time someone in another room took a shower or flushed the toilet ( and that happened a lot!) we were awakened. Next day we went back to lost and found and very politely said 'sorry'.
I know that CC is not responsible for my camera loss or theft but even without that we will never go again. If on a budget, we will go to the motel across the street if not pay 70 dollars more and get a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Pay 50 dollars and go anyplace else> IF you HAVE to go here insist on NOT getting a manor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hello Richard S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sincerely sorry to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations. It is concerning to see your feedback and we would value the opportunity to discuss your visit further. If you could please send us any additional details including your preferred contact information to guestrelations@circuscircus.com we would greatly appreciate it. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Not very close to the main strip, and very family centred so couples, singles and such are advised to find another hotel.

Other than that, it was clean, service was good.

Eating was a challenge if you wanted to eat in the hotel - no option for staying in your room and eating.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmils2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hi mcmils2005,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience with our staff during your stay! Also, it is wonderful to see that you encountered a very clean environment throughout your time at our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us the opportunity to improve and work to provide the best possible visit for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Overall, it was a good value and we had an excellent view. We had 4 rooms and we were all on the same floor for 4 days. Partied outside of the rooms most of the time, but we had access to each other in the mornings and evenings...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Hi Mark A!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you liked your room and the amazing view! It is wonderful to see that our Front Desk was able to accommodate your entire party to ensure the best possible stay for all of you. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

the biggest downfall as i see it is that there is nothing left around circus circus except the Riviara across the street but we'll continue to come to the circus circus cause its the first place we stayed when we first started coming to vegas overall the hotel and casino are dated but that's fine with us as long as its kept as clean as it is now

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hi Tom C,

Thank you for your comments. We are excited to see that you recognized cleanliness as a top priority of ours during your recent visit. It is wonderful to hear that you continue to stay with us and we truly value your loyalty over the years. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next vacation!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great value. Room clean and comfortable. Fun place with lots of
events available. Good blackjack with bonuses in casino. Many food choices ( even a McDonald's in the circus area ). Friendly staff. Something for everybody, will come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Hi larry7777,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are thrilled to see that you were extended great service throughout your stay! Our entertainment and dining options are very popular with our guests and it is wonderful to hear that you liked them as well. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,805 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £34 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing