We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #124 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel was very good. The only thing I felt the room could - bathrooms could be a little cleaner/up keep. Beds were not the best I have slept on. For cost overall it was good. The hotel concept was excellent, mall, children entertainment, etc

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Martha J,

Although we regret the bathroom cleanliness issue encountered in your hotel room, we’re glad you appreciated our substantial cost value and commitment to family oriented entertainment options. Thank you for staying at Circus Circus. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,250 - 4,256 of 9,786 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

You would not want to spend too much time in your room if you are in Vegas and hence this hotel is perfect for such a stay. The rooms are big and absolutely clean.There are sufficient number of towels provided however the quality of toiletries provided is not that great. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful all the time.There are various places that you can eat at in the hotel, of which the 24hour operational 'Subway' proved to be a blessing for us. We could quickly pack a sub and be on our way to explore Vegas! There are lot of activities for the kids at this hotel. A complete floor is reserved where everyday feels like a carnival and circus acts keep taking place. If you seek adventure then there is the 'Adventuredome' which has a lot of cool rides that you and your kids can enjoy. Lots of shops where you can buy memorabilia for this trip. Even though the hotel does not provide airport shuttle, there are various shuttle options available at the airport itself which provide round trip transport to and from the airport. The only drawback is the location of the hotel- it is away from the main hustle bustle of vegas and be ready to walk quite a bit to reach the center of the 'strip' if you are staying here.The long walk can be quite challenging in the summertime! But this has a bus stop right at the entrance so you can buy a 24hr pass for $8 and use the 'Deuce' bus service which stops at most casino/hotels on the strip. Overall an enjoyable and comfortable stay at 'Circus Circus'.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tanmay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Tanmay A,

With our collection of spacious and well-kept accommodations, and an array of casual dining options, Circus Circus is a great way to enjoy the full Las Vegas experience on any budget. Plus, both our exciting Adventuredome and Midway area offer plenty of things to do for the kids. We appreciate you selecting the Big Top as your travel destination of choice, and encourage you to visit again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My partner and I went to vagus and stayed at the circus circus .it was our first time there it was so big.The hotel was so big that on one floor there was a circus that must be where they got the name.We went out on the first night at 8pm and had a great time playing the tables and one arm boycotts We meet a lot of friendly people I looked at my watch and it was 6-30am time for bed I said We had to go to Florida for 10days after vagus but enjoyed it so much we are going back Asap

Room Tip: So many could not see what they had to offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jimsbingoclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear imsbingoclub,

It’s easy to lose track of time when there’s so much to see and do underneath the Big Top! We’re thrilled you found so much enjoyment in our sprawling casino floor, and hope you can make it back our way soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was very nervous arriving at this hotel as I booked it and then read some reviews that weren't positive. However I was pleasantly surprised.

The woman on check in was so lovely she took the time to help me find a store that I wanted in Vegas.

We had an interconnecting room to fit our family of six and it was huge!

Got to say we were in Vegas so didn't spend very much time in the room and the price was really good.

Yes the hotel is not shiny and brand new but the price was right and it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoraSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear DoraSydney,

Circus Circus has a lot of practice at exceeding expectations! With a dedicated staff of service professionals, spacious accommodations, and reasonable room rates, there’s no better place for family fun and affordability along the Las Vegas Strip. You and your family are welcome back anytime!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The booking staff is very helpful. We needed room in short period if time, and we called to book the room the same night. Soon as you can wait to your turn to talk the staff, they are excellent. We stay in the hotel for many year vacation, and very happy with the room size. Only little thing may happen, but very minor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Thai D,

We have made it our mission to provide the friendliest and most attentive service possible for guests of Circus Circus. It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent visit to Las Vegas, and we encourage you to return again whenever possible!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We traveled here as a family. We were pleasantly surprised with the amount of children around. Hotel rooms were very clean, casino was not over crowded, the pool area NICE! The theme park on site was a great place for the kids to stay. We loved the circus acts through out the day. We only caught a few, but enjoyed them all. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MrsLoveBugL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear MrsLoveBugL,

Circus Circus is one of the few remaining resort properties along the Las Vegas Strip to offer family oriented entertainment and attractions. While Sin City may be primarily an adult playground, we understand the need for kid friendly amusement options, along with our signature low rates and mouthwatering dining selections. We’re glad you enjoyed your time spent under the Big Top, and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Well u can't. Say nothing.or make. Any negative questions When u been having. A great. Experience and good. Place us keep giving tha great quality service so all us keep. Coming and enjoy tha. Great entertainment tha circus circus provides its all what i have too. Say see u soon and have. A great and wonderful day:-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-[ :-) :-[ :-) :-) :-[ :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)






Room Tip: Us keep having. That. Graet service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armandovillalobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Armandovillalobos,

There are almost as many smiley faces in your review as there are here at Circus Circus! Thanks for the positive feedback, and please come back again whenever possible!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,803 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £35 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing