We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible terrible place to stay, please trust me on this”
Review of City Center Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Center Motel
Ranked #214 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible terrible place to stay, please trust me on this”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The motel is terrible, do not stay here. Once we got there they put us in a smoking room, I specifically asked for a non smoking. Once I walked into the room, I turned right around and asked for a refund. After arguing with the rude night manager he agreed to refund us one night and moved us to a non smoking room. There were guys smoking pot in the parking lot/pool and the entire place smelled like pot. The place was full of shady looking characters. I was not comfortable there at all. Surprisingly the bathroom was clean. Other than that I seriously considered sleeping in my car in fear that I would fail a drug test due to every shady person smoking drugs there. do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. I felt safer when I was in Afghanistan. Please unless you sell crystal meth/crack this probably isn't the place for you.

Room Tip: To hell with this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    13
    6
    16
See reviews for
5
14
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Rooms were good for the price.

At $54 a night this was one of the better places to stay for the location. Your in walking distance to all the Freemont Experience stuff and a quick drive to Las Vegas Blvd. The room was decent with a few annoyances... The television was constantly messing up and the Air Conditioning i think is on some kind of timer because it went on and off through out the night. Some of the outlets didn't work either. The service was exceptional and the area for being in down town las vegas was as secure as it got. I had would of had no problem leaving my vehicle at night there fully loaded. (although i never did)

I would stay here again if i am in the area.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 44 and A/C when off and on... 2 outlets didn't work and television wasn't cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobP388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed here twice during the last week: once on my way to Colorado and again on my way back. It was better than I thought it would be for the price. There was a refrigerator but no coffee maker, and central air so we were nice and cool. It was 105 degrees outside. There was also a pool but we didn't use it. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. On our second visit there were 2 women smoking 2 rooms away and it was horrible, but it was quiet. The internet did not work. It was $49 plus tax.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FCsantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here a few years ago and loved the location. The new owners have made and continue making many improvements to the property and rooms. The a/c was quiet and kept room comfortable and it was 105 outside. Nice pullup parking for first floor rooms. Pool is quite nice too. Coffee maker and fridge but no microwave. Beds were very comfortable to. The Fremont street experience is a must see and only a short walk from motel. You don't have to try and find parking just walk. This is not a fancy Vegas hotel but comfortable and convient. Oh yes, the internet worked too. For the price it's hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Rooms are adequate, clean and the aircon works pretty good (see last review!). It seems that the new owner did some renovations. Bathroom is clean, the beds are good. Therefore a very good price/quality ratio. Very friendly and helpfull people at the reception. Location also very good, just a short stroll to the Freemont Street Pedestrian Zone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socal
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I almost gave this one star but I prefer to reserve that for motels that are actively bad - this one was just incredibly mediocre.

1. There was no air conditioning - in Vegas! Room was hot and all we could get was warm air out of the vent - we could get it blowing gently or hard, but not warm or cool.

2. The floorboards creaked horribly every step we took. I felt sorry for the people below us. The room next to ours was empty as was the room below that. They shouldn't have booked rooms above each other until it was unavoidable.

3. The bathroom was nasty. Cheapest possible fixtures, peeling paint, scummy bath.

4. Never got our alarm call. Fortunately we had set our iPods too. I went to tell the clerk and he said it went off but it didn't

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnduranceCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

of the srip on koual lane next to ellis island good base for srip and beer good rooms free coffee and tea in lobby and rooms good value not five star but two pool small and hot tub

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas
#170 of 262 in Las Vegas
23 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#127 of 262 in Las Vegas
301 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#134 of 262 in Las Vegas
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Motel

Property: City Center Motel
Address: 700 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5616 (Formerly Super 8 )
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — City Center Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor Inn with modern guest accommodations; city location, convenient to area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your City Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight
City Center Motel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing