We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfactory and Comfortable - About As Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #59 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
389 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“Satisfactory and Comfortable - About As Expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

My one-night stay at this DoubleTree was about as vanilla as vanilla could be. It was everything that I normally expect at DoubleTree - nothing less, nothing more.

Room was comfortable, and, as another person shared in their review, as a Hilton Gold member, I was upgraded too, but the room seemed to be pretty much the same as a standard room. No big deal, as the room was large and comfortable - pretty much standard issue DoubleTree. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, and the bathroom was spotless. I didn't expect or want anything to be particularly special - just needed a reasonably priced room near the airport for the night, and the DoubleTree delivered.

I did not eat the breakfast, so I cannot provide any feedback on it.

Check-in and check-out were both pleasantly and efficiently handled. Free parking is available.

Overall, a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Step12Dude,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our Hotel, our comfortable accomodations and our great location. Thank you for mentioning the efficiency of your check in/out process and the value for the price you paid.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we will be your number one choice.
Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    361
    156
    66
    56
See reviews for
222
284
116
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Needed a place to stay near the airport to catch a morning flight. From that perspective, the hotel satisfied my needs. However, as Hilton Diamond member, I was disappointed. Although the person checking me in said he was upgrading my room, I was literally put in a regular room, no different than any other. Secondly, had to ask him for some water rather than him offering upfront. Shower drainage had problems. Interestingly, something I have never seen before in my travels, the desk had no chair. You heard me right, no chair for the desk. What an embarrassment. The early AM crew taking me to the airport was nice and friendly. At least the stay ended up in a good note. Will look for other options next time though.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jumbojetlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear jumbojetlee,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

very good service , keep it up, during travelling one wants to feel safe , wanted , which your hotel staff made sure due to their good behavior that we felt safe,in the room there is no water to drink which I found little awkward that such a simple thing as water is not available

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Devinder R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Only half of TV channels worked first night, but the engineering department did what they could do. Very poor WiFi, keep dropping out. Staff did what they could do an then turned the problem to an outside service which tried but still never could keep it up.But this hotel is far from meeting the standards of others I usually stay at.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Don U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times and it is always a please. Clean rooms, quite and serene and the neighborhood is pleasent and removed from the craziness of the strip. Plus added bonus, starbucks less then a mile away! My kids love getting that cookie and I love staying at a nice hotel after a long trip with the family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Quiet, comfortable and easy. We had planned to spend only one night but the room was so quiet and comfortable, we passed on free rooms at a casino to stay here three more nights.
We always rent a car and its freeway access made traveling Vegas no problem.
The room fans are very loud, a good thing since you're close to McCarran Airport.
Next time instead of staying in a casino hotel where people come and go 24/7, we'll stay here and sleep better.

Room Tip: We got a room on a Hilton Honors floor (5th or 6th floor). Faced east near Warm Springs Rd. Was quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Staff at breakfast and handling conference rooms very weird. The young guy at breakfast just blew off the fact that the breakfast area opens late by 4-10 minutes every day with many people waiting, so they can check out or get to their business location. Will is the guy who handles the conference rooms. He would not open the conference room doors one minute early. We thought the trainer did not show up on the first day due to this. After that, Will would not speak - he just stared at me the rest of the week. Front desk staff was fine except they gave the wrong start time for our training, this should be on a marquis somewhere, even on the door to the room would help. Van driver had no personality whatsoever. Not the best hotel in Las Vegas, not by a long shot. Not even near the top of non-gaming hotels in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattelwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear mattelwm,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Frist off, we’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#101 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Address: 7250 Pollock Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport is a non-gaming Hotel with a casual, friendly atmosphere catering to both business and leisure travelers; and to small corporate meetings and social groups. We are centrally located just south of McCarran Airport at I-215 (Airport Connector) and Warm Springs Road (Exit 9). The Hotel offers a complimentary 24-Hour McCarran Airport courtesy shuttle; a complimentary scheduled courtesy shuttle to and from MGM Grand on the Strip from 8:00am to 10:00pm; complimentary wireless HSIA in all guestrooms and main floor public areas; no access fees on local, calling card and toll free phone calls less than 60 minutes; plus a complimentary 24-Hour DoubleTree Fitness by Precor® fitness center and heated outdoor pool. We have also earned the EPA ENERGY STAR in recognition of our energy efficiency efforts. All 190 spacious, well-appointed standard and upgraded guestrooms feature one incredibly comfortable king or two full-size Sweet Dreams® by DoubleTree beds; 37-Inch LCD HDTV with HD cable, pay-per-view movies and video games; complimentary standard laptop size in-room safe; in-room climate control; two dual-line speakerphones with voice mail; work desk with desk top power outlet and executive desk chair; MP3-compatible stereo clock radio; Wolfgang Puck® in-room gourmet coffee service; CITRON Honey & Coriander bath products by Crabtree & Evelyn; hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board. In-room dining is also available every day from 6:00am to 10:00pm. This DoubleTree by Hilton also offers the PURE room option whereby each room is treated comprehensively to create an allergy-friendly environment. The PURE concept utilizes special purification techniques to remove 98% of bacteria, viruses, allergens and irritants from all surfaces, fabrics and the air flow. Travelers who occasionally suffer from allergies and asthma can now enjoy the cleanest, freshest air in their rooms and enjoy a more restful sleep during their stay. The Club Room features a Bakery Café with our signature DoubleTree Breakfast buffet served every morning; a Lounge where dinner entrées are available every evening; a 24-Hour self-serve business center with remote guestroom printing capabilities; ATM machine; plus complimentary wireless and wired HSIA. Take care of business in a complimentary mini meeting room or personal work space, or just relax with friends or business associates in one of the many comfortable conversation areas. With 2,970 square feet of function space, the DoubleTree by Hilton is an ideal choice for gatherings of eight to 80 people. Whether it’s a conference, meeting or special event, our attentive, friendly banquet staff will assist you with every facet of your catering and event needs. Unique menu options and on-site full-service catering, plus on-site audio/visual rentals and wired high-speed internet access can help assure a memorable event. As always… a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Plus, earn Hilton HHonors Points & Miles with each qualifying stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Doubletree Las Vegas
Las Vegas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing