We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #57 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
New Mexico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

On a road trip to California, we stopped at this Double Tree. Although it was close to the Interstate, and our room was on the freeway side of the hotel, I found our room to be quiet and comfortable. The hotel was close to the Interstate (I-215) and easy to access. I found a number of good restaurant choices nearby. We stopped on a Sunday night, and the hotel seemed almost deserted. Even though they were resurfacing the larger parking lot, the smaller lot on the other side of the hotel seemed almost empty. The room was decent sized. However, I found the bathroom lighting to be particularly dim. This wasn't a problem for me, but my wife found it inconvenient. Also, the Wi-Fi signal was very weak in our room, and I kept losing the connection. However, I was able to connect and complete the work I needed to complete.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Ilsee,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay.

We are glad you found our Hotel to be quiet and comfortable. Our location is really convenient and central and access to restaurants if a breeze.

We are pleased to announced that the parking lot resurfacing and re-stripping was completed in three days, with little impact to our clients that drive. Thank you for your patience and understanding. If you were not able to, you can take advantage of our Hotel shuttle to the Las Vegas Strip and Outlet Mall for other food options.. It also shuttles 24/7 to the Airport.

We hope you will consider us on your next trip to Las Vegas. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    362
    156
    66
    57
See reviews for
223
284
117
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Checking in was pleasant. The room was clean and tastefully furnished. The price was ok. We stayed at a Best Western by the airport last time in February and paid less for the room; it was a bad experience. We will choose Double Tree by Hilton next time we come to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Barbara E,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your comments regarding our rooms and amenities and the pleasant check in process.

Thank you for the recommendation and mentioning your overall experience was great. We look forward to your next stay - hopefully longer this time.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Cookie that they are famous for giving you at checkin was stale and unedible. Bathtub was dirty. Surface of nightstand was FILTHY! It was greasy. Was given an accessible room because they had down that I wanted a smoking room when I specifically requested non-smoking. Not a problem but mildly irritating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Janet D,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay.

I apologize for the cleanliness issue during your stay and have brought this matter to the Housekeeping Department for immediate action. I also brought the cookie issue with our Food & Beverage department to ensure that standards are met.

We appreciate your review as it helps us improve and we hope you will consider us again if you come back to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had a very short stay due to a late arrival and early departure for the airport, but everything seemed well managed and in order. I appreciated the warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in and being able to get a bottle of a favorite beverage at the bar before retiring to my room. The shuttle was very efficient the next morning, getting me to the airport with plenty of time to spare.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Thomas B,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad our convenient location and proximity to the airport met all your requirements during your stay. Thank you for mentioning our efficient shuttle service and how organized our system was.

We hope you will consider us if you come back to Las Vegas again and so we may welcome you with another enjoyable DoubleTree chip cookie.


Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Good location near airport off the very busy strip, friendly staff, regular shuttles into the strip etc. We had one most unfortunate experience. Having checked out and later that afternoon realised we forgot something in the room the reception staff told us the cleaning team have left and only they have keys to the lost and found. The manager know duty Could not even help and there was no sense of how to assist. We left the U.s. without this item!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zummy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Zummy444,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our friendly and helpful staff and our convenient regular shuttle to the Airport and scheduled run to the Las Vegas strip.

I apologize for the issue you had with our Lost and Found process. Please provide your name and information to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper so she can do the research.

Thanks again,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Much better than the usual hotels on the strip. It has all the amenities of a 4 star hotel and service is top notch. It is right off the freeway so location is not bad either. Room are clean and well kept.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Upen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Upen7,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our Hotel.

We appreciate the great kudos about our Hotel, specifically, the convenient location and clean, well kept rooms.

Keep us in mind if your travels bring you back to our city. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughlin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had early morning flight out of Vegas which is almost 2 hours from home. Didn't want to have to get up at 2:30am so decided to get a room close to the airport. I was not disappointed. Excellent Service, car service to the airport and pick up from airport back to hotel where we left our vehicle. Made our ultimate trip to Oregon much smoother and thus more enjoyable! We have stayed in Doubletree's multiple times and always have a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Roger R,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

We were glad to be the perfect fit for your Airport Hotel requirements. We appreciate your comments about our convenient airport shuttle. Hope you had a great time in Oregon and will keep us in mind for the next time.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#100 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Address: 7250 Pollock Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport is a non-gaming Hotel with a casual, friendly atmosphere catering to both business and leisure travelers; and to small corporate meetings and social groups. We are centrally located just south of McCarran Airport at I-215 (Airport Connector) and Warm Springs Road (Exit 9). The Hotel offers a complimentary 24-Hour McCarran Airport courtesy shuttle; a complimentary scheduled courtesy shuttle to and from MGM Grand on the Strip from 8:00am to 10:00pm; complimentary wireless HSIA in all guestrooms and main floor public areas; no access fees on local, calling card and toll free phone calls less than 60 minutes; plus a complimentary 24-Hour DoubleTree Fitness by Precor® fitness center and heated outdoor pool. We have also earned the EPA ENERGY STAR in recognition of our energy efficiency efforts. All 190 spacious, well-appointed standard and upgraded guestrooms feature one incredibly comfortable king or two full-size Sweet Dreams® by DoubleTree beds; 37-Inch LCD HDTV with HD cable, pay-per-view movies and video games; complimentary standard laptop size in-room safe; in-room climate control; two dual-line speakerphones with voice mail; work desk with desk top power outlet and executive desk chair; MP3-compatible stereo clock radio; Wolfgang Puck® in-room gourmet coffee service; CITRON Honey & Coriander bath products by Crabtree & Evelyn; hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board. In-room dining is also available every day from 6:00am to 10:00pm. This DoubleTree by Hilton also offers the PURE room option whereby each room is treated comprehensively to create an allergy-friendly environment. The PURE concept utilizes special purification techniques to remove 98% of bacteria, viruses, allergens and irritants from all surfaces, fabrics and the air flow. Travelers who occasionally suffer from allergies and asthma can now enjoy the cleanest, freshest air in their rooms and enjoy a more restful sleep during their stay. The Club Room features a Bakery Café with our signature DoubleTree Breakfast buffet served every morning; a Lounge where dinner entrées are available every evening; a 24-Hour self-serve business center with remote guestroom printing capabilities; ATM machine; plus complimentary wireless and wired HSIA. Take care of business in a complimentary mini meeting room or personal work space, or just relax with friends or business associates in one of the many comfortable conversation areas. With 2,970 square feet of function space, the DoubleTree by Hilton is an ideal choice for gatherings of eight to 80 people. Whether it’s a conference, meeting or special event, our attentive, friendly banquet staff will assist you with every facet of your catering and event needs. Unique menu options and on-site full-service catering, plus on-site audio/visual rentals and wired high-speed internet access can help assure a memorable event. As always… a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Plus, earn Hilton HHonors Points & Miles with each qualifying stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Doubletree Las Vegas
Las Vegas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing