We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #59 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We used the hotel as our base for a Grand Canyon Rafting Trip, with a night at the hotel before and after our trip. We stored our bags, and parked our car at the hotel while on the river.
The shuttle service both to the airport and the Strip was very helpful and the drivers,and all of the hotels staff, cannot be praised enough.
If we're lucky enough to be in Las Vegas again we'd come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Sam M,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are glad we were a great choice as your base before and after your rafting trip. Our complimentary shuttle truly is a great value and one of our many amenities that our guest enjoys.

Thank you for mentioning our helpful and friendly staff and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

This facility was excellent. The staff was cheerful and very helpful. The dining facilities and the food were definitely outstanding. The facility only showed it's age in the bathroom fixtures which are in need of repair or replacement. Also the air conditioning was too cold and provide very limited means of control. Luckily it was extremely hot outside during this visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Reginald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Reginald B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your comments about our cheerful and helpful staff and we are glad your had a great experience at our restaurant.

Our Hotel is in the planning stage of refurbishing and we will make sure that this exciting change will be published as it progresses. We appreciate your feedback as this allows us to make the necessary changes.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to our city.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We've stayed at this hotel probably 4 times over the past 4 years. Every one of those stays was a 4 or 5 point experience. Not this time, however. The carpets were flat out dirty and stained. There is no longer a microwave or refrigerator in the room. Air conditioning is getting older, noisier. (This is Las Vegas with its 105 - 115 degree summer heat too!) Plus, there was a fire that occurred at the end of the building next to the designated smoking area, which was almost ready to totally get out of hand. Something seemed to be amiss this summer. Likely, we'll give it one more try but ... maybe not.

Room Tip: Get a South Facing room, so as to eliminate freeway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polaris22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Polaris 22,

Thank you for providing a feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guests' expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit.

We would love the chance to further discuss your stay. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As a local, I have stayed at this hotel numerous times - when my house was being worked on, when we want a quick staycation, etc. Love the pool!!!! Nice folks, nice rooms, nice property and great location and awesome, awesome cookies

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Thomas R,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you chose our Hotel amidst a sea of many and that we met your expectations. We hope you will recommend us to your out of town guests, as well as seeing you again on your next staycation. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very accomidating staff I checked in at 8:00AM and the staff had no problem checking me in. My room was ready and cool once I got to it. Nice touch considering vegas is so hot in July. Staff definatly went above and beyond what I expected of a Vegas hotel.I had no complaints about the room service or internet.A great plus was the airport shuttle complementary

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shanequa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Shanequa O,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your comments about our check in process - while our normal check-in is at 3:00 pm, we do accommodate guests as the rooms become available.

Thank you for mentioning our complimentary wireless internet access and shuttle service and most off all, our wonderful staff for going above and beyond your expectations.

We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to your next stay..

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed one night on July 5, 2014. Horrible experience. We checked in and got keys to a room on the third floor. I opened the door and experienced the worst smell of my life from a hotel room. It smelled like the worst pit toilet on a hot summer day. The smell was offensive and overwhelming. We went back to the lobby and got another room. It was room 322. This room did not smell like the other room. The room was dirty. Carpets filthy, bathroom floor sticky, mold in the shower, bathroom sink did not drain properly, brown spots by the headboard, plugs did not work on table lights, and to top off all that there was lipstick stains on my daughters pillow. I have stayed at other Doubletree's in the past and they have been exceptional. I am shocked at this hotel. The lobby is even dirty with stained carpet and scuffed furniture. The guy at the desk when I checked out asked me how my stay was. I told him everything, he seemed not to care.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Kim K,

Thank you for providing a feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guests' expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit.

We would love the chance to further discuss your stay. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Aurora Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the pool was awesome. Really close to the airport and the complementary shuttle was an awesome bonus. It was quiet and off the strip, and the price was awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTbHLVA, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Jessica W,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We appreciate your comments about our friendly and helpful staff, our location, and the complimentary shuttle service, which I certainly agree with you to be a bonus.

Our quiet, non-gaming Hotel is a great preferrence for guests avoiding the hustle and bustle of the Strip, yet close enough to reach if you want to experience it. We are glad you found our pricing competitive and we hope you will come back to stay.

Thanks again,

Aurora Bautista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Address: 7250 Pollock Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £93 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport is a non-gaming Hotel with a casual, friendly atmosphere catering to both business and leisure travelers; and to small corporate meetings and social groups. We are centrally located just south of McCarran Airport at I-215 (Airport Connector) and Warm Springs Road (Exit 9). The Hotel offers a complimentary 24-Hour McCarran Airport courtesy shuttle; a complimentary scheduled courtesy shuttle to and from MGM Grand on the Strip from 8:00am to 10:00pm; complimentary wireless HSIA in all guestrooms and main floor public areas; no access fees on local, calling card and toll free phone calls less than 60 minutes; plus a complimentary 24-Hour DoubleTree Fitness by Precor® fitness center and heated outdoor pool. We have also earned the EPA ENERGY STAR in recognition of our energy efficiency efforts. All 190 spacious, well-appointed standard and upgraded guestrooms feature one incredibly comfortable king or two full-size Sweet Dreams® by DoubleTree beds; 37-Inch LCD HDTV with HD cable, pay-per-view movies and video games; complimentary standard laptop size in-room safe; in-room climate control; two dual-line speakerphones with voice mail; work desk with desk top power outlet and executive desk chair; MP3-compatible stereo clock radio; Wolfgang Puck® in-room gourmet coffee service; CITRON Honey & Coriander bath products by Crabtree & Evelyn; hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board. In-room dining is also available every day from 6:00am to 10:00pm. This DoubleTree by Hilton also offers the PURE room option whereby each room is treated comprehensively to create an allergy-friendly environment. The PURE concept utilizes special purification techniques to remove 98% of bacteria, viruses, allergens and irritants from all surfaces, fabrics and the air flow. Travelers who occasionally suffer from allergies and asthma can now enjoy the cleanest, freshest air in their rooms and enjoy a more restful sleep during their stay. The Club Room features a Bakery Café with our signature DoubleTree Breakfast buffet served every morning; a Lounge where dinner entrées are available every evening; a 24-Hour self-serve business center with remote guestroom printing capabilities; ATM machine; plus complimentary wireless and wired HSIA. Take care of business in a complimentary mini meeting room or personal work space, or just relax with friends or business associates in one of the many comfortable conversation areas. With 2,970 square feet of function space, the DoubleTree by Hilton is an ideal choice for gatherings of eight to 80 people. Whether it’s a conference, meeting or special event, our attentive, friendly banquet staff will assist you with every facet of your catering and event needs. Unique menu options and on-site full-service catering, plus on-site audio/visual rentals and wired high-speed internet access can help assure a memorable event. As always… a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Plus, earn Hilton HHonors Points & Miles with each qualifying stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Doubletree Las Vegas
Las Vegas Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing