We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At walking distance from The Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Ranked #119 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Groningen, Nederland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“At walking distance from The Strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2009

Okay; a hotelroom in Las Vegas does'nt cost much.
My car broke down just in front of the hotel.
And that is how i found the meaning of the word "service"

About the hotel; pool is small but ultra clean and fresh.
Rooms are ok ,clean and cheap.
At 5 minutes walking from MGM

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bedeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    273
    193
    62
    76
See reviews for
220
192
109
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

I decided to go to Las Vegas on my Sabbatical, and this hotel was highly recommended by my friends and has a good reputation around the Las Vegas locals. The desk staff was very polite and respectful, and they made sure to tell me about the breakfast they offered. I didn't end up eating the breakfast, but the receptionist told me about some take out places that were good nearby. The location was safe, clean, quiet, and most importantly easily accessible! I needed a first floor room for my wheelchair and my small dog. It has the type of accessibility that the big hotels cannot offer.

The location was great. Walk to the strip, on the exciting part of it (block from MGM, Tropicana and that pyramid one).

The only thing I disliked was not being able to stay longer, but I will be back for my next vacation :)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fix850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2009

We decided to travel to Las Vegas at the last minute to meet family for a mini holiday. Due to the many large conventions happening at the same time we wanted to visit, we were left with the choice - pay a couple of hundred dollars a night or pick something that was a little off the strip, for under a hundred dollars a night. We made a good guess at the time. Very simple motor motel just a 10 minute walk from the strip and across the street from the airport (they have a shuttle). A complete exterior make-over was underway during our stay that included all new paint, very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was simple and plentiful, showers were hot and overall room cleanliness was above average. Pool wasn’t huge, but it was wet and clean.
Traveller's tip on getting the most out of your stay

Since this was our first trip to "VEGAS", we wanted to see as much as we could. Bring your good walking shoes and enjoy the "STRIP". Rent a car for a day and travel to "Hoover Dam", it’s a must! Before you turn in your car, try "Red Rock Canyon" and you will be pleasantly surprised. Overall we had a great 5 days in Las Vegas. "Won a little cash too!, that never hurts and ate a couple of great steaks. Don’t miss the "Freemont Street Experience"!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClanMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

It is close to the strip, walking distance. It is near the airport and the plane noise did not bother us. The pool is very small. The beds were awful, could feel the springs and had some kind of wet barrir under the sheets that got lots of wrinkles and made it difficult to sleep.
The temp. in Vegas was in the 90's and the air conditoner did not work very well. Not only in my room, but also in the other room we rented for family members.
I reported it to the front desk the next a.m and the clerk took notes, but that was it.
I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cklipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Vancouver
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

We stayed here for just the night before we flew back home. This is a no frills motel about 10 min to the airport and 20 min to the car rental return station. It is located about a block and half from MGM (start of the strip). They offer free breakfast which was a little sad but didnt expect much either. The room is clean with a fridge and coffee maker.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hapitripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
270 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2008

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way home from touring the southwest. I chose this motel in part because it offered a free airport shuttle, though we didn't need to use the service as our car rental agency allowed us to return the car to the airport at no extra cost. (The hotel is an easy drive to the rental car drop-off area.) Although the airport is nearby, we heard virtually no noise from it. I booked on line and got a seniors rate of $45 including tax, very good value for a spacious room with comfortable king bed, fridge, microwave, TV, in-room safe large enough for a laptop computer, and free wireless internet connection. (Surprisingly, another reviewer complained there was no wi-fi; just ask the front desk for the access code.) The rate also includes a continental breakfast counter in the lobby: fresh half grapefruit, instant oatmeal, cold cereal, bagels and cream cheese, juice and coffee - better than many budget chains. The motel was clean, service was polite and efficient, and the area, while anything but scenic, was safe, even at night. At this price, what more can you ask for?

  • Liked — Good all-round value.
  • Disliked — Some minor noise from parking lot, particularly trucks in the morning.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripsterchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2008

Pluses:
- somewhat cheaper than strip hotels (paid $86)
- location off the strip but walking distance (10 min brisk walk to New York)
- easy to find, good when you're driving. Wouldn't stay here without a car.

Negatives:
- paper thin walls and door. People walking by sound like they're in your room. Upon walking in I was immediately treated to the sound of two people...well, you figure it out. Loudly. Thank goodness for earplugs.
- door to adjacent room was not even locked
- it's flat out ugly and though not dirty gives the impression that you wouldn't really want to sleep in one of the beds.
- zero amenities except a tiny pool. No wifi.
- Seems like a sketchy area to walk around. I was comfortable enough but some, esp single females, probably wouldn't be. The property as a whole seems like a good place to get jumped, imho.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tb10003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Desert Rose Resort
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,727 reviews
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
#81 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
The Strip
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
#162 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip

Property: Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Address: 5075 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel in Las Vegas's East of The Strip neighborhood with an outdoor pool. Airport nearby. Situated in Las Vegas's East of The Strip neighborhood, this motel is close to Thomas and Mack Center, Bali Hai Golf Club, and University of Nevada-Las Vegas. Also nearby are Marjorie Barrick Museum and Sands Expo Convention Center. Complimentary shuttle. Ambassador Strip Inn Travelodge provides a roundtrip airport shuttle and complimentary parking. Other amenities include laundry facilities and multilingual staff. Refrigerators, microwaves. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Guestrooms also feature microwaves, refrigerators, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ambassador Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near The Strip
Travel Lodge Las Vegas
Las Vegas Travelodge
Las Vegas Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing