We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super impressed with the customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Ranked #84 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
sunny, az
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super impressed with the customer service!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here for a convention. This hotel is across from the monorail, which made it so convenient to get to the strip. One morning the cafe was overwhelmed by all the people who were all there at the same time because we were all going across the street for a convention. The staff handled it very well, making sure everyone had what they ordered and giving some away complimentary, all with a smile.
Our one bedroom suite was spacious and had a sliding glass door to the court yard. There was a microwave, small fridge and single cup coffee maker in the room. There was also complimentary coffee in the lobby.
We were very impressed with the staff and service!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    101
    39
    7
    9
See reviews for
49
39
27
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This Courtyard is typical of all the Courtyards that recently have been re-done. Fresh, with everything you need. It's basically in the backyard of Wynn's golf course. Meaning you could walk to many of the hotels and casinos very easily. However, the monorail station is right across the street. I got to Caesars in 10 minutes including the walk from the station in the Flamingo. On return I got from MGM in 7 minutes because the station is right in the Hotel.
When I needed a cab to the airport I walked out of the hotel and one appeared immediately because the hotel is right on Paradise, the main route to the airport, 7 minutes away. Don't let cab drivers take you any route except Paradise direct to the Courtyard.

Room Tip: I always think a room on the top floor is best so no one is walking around on your head. It was 100...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denssull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We love the Courtyard by Marriott hotels. They are always just what we need. This one was pretty nice in general although I wish the AC was quieter. Courtyards are usually pretty quiet. With Las Vegas hitting 104 this week the ACs get a real workout and this one was just tired and complaining. The maintenance man put in a missing screw which helped.

Room Tip: Always ask for a quiet room. If you don't ask you may not get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Htt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This is your typical Courtyard hotel, one that's been updated recently to the new style. Located opposite the Convention Center and therefore handy for those intending to be there for a few days. I stayed here for a conference which was held at the Venetian which meant a 10 minute cab ride ($10) each time. I statyed at the Courtyard becasue I'm not a big fan of the large hotels (too many people) and this quieter hotel was more to my taste.

Overall the stay was a good one, as you would expect from a Marriott hotel. Only issues were the length of time it takes to get a taxi and the noisey air conditioner in the room. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Location is not so great unles you are going to be visting the Convention Center.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BritintheUSA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Had a lovely room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. The room was spacious with 2 Queen beds and was clean & comfortable. The air conditioning worked well as the outside temperatures soared to over 100 degrees during my stay!

The staff I encountered were friendly & helpful. Always nice to see a smile when they saw me & a "hello" or "good morning!" Ruby, the front desk gal during the day shift was especially helpful & gave me a late check-out when I requested it due to a late night flight back home on my last day.

The water pressure in the shower was wonderful...always nice to have a good shower experience after a long & hot day of touring outside in the heat!

The bed was fabulous and I slept well. I couldn't have asked for better linens and pillows. I really looked forward to sleeping in my bed each night. I stayed 3 nights so really got to love the bed here! The bed was so comfortable that I wish I had the same one at home!

The proximity to the monorail station (just across the street) was excellent. I used the monorail a lot during my stay to see the Strip. Also took the 108 bus at the bus stop also across the street...very convenient too. The 108 bus took me to the Fremont Street Experience area.

I traveled alone to Las Vegas and met up with some family and friends during my stay. About half of my time in Las Vegas was done solo with the other half being with other people. I did enjoy the "quiet time" of being in my room...the facility was very quiet...at least on the floor I was on.

The housekeeper who took care of my room did a very good job. The room was always very clean & inviting when I would return later in the day.

Used the internet down in the lobby which was great. Although I had brought my laptop with me, I was so exhausted each evening when I came in that I never checked my e-mails or did anything with my computer throughout my trip! Must have had something to do with the excessive heat outside each day!

Enjoyed playing around with the large touch screen computer in the lobby. Had not really tried this out before so that was fun.

Overall, I definitely would stay at this Courtyard by Marriott hotel again. It was a great choice for me!

Room Tip: I always like a room on a higher floor. Since I frequently am alone when I travel, this gives me an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoJerseyBoomerBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My family and I stayed here last weekend. It was a last minute reservation since I got jerked around by another Vegas hotel. Anyway we arrived rather late (1:00am) and I was greeted by a friendly staff member and checked in without incident. Let me preface by saying this is not a gambler's hotel. No casino and no slot machines. This is a business/family hotel that sits directly across the street from the LV Convention Center. It is in a great location. From the hotel it is a short drive to the strip and I loved the fact that you can use Paradise Road to get from one end of Vegas to the other without dealing with the congested traffic you experience when driving down the strip. The hotel was clean and the beds very comfortable. Let me stop down to say that this new trend of short pillows on the beds in most hotels these days SUCKS! I perfer the full size pillows. I also agree with "Linksnut" that the towels seemed old, thin, and gritty. Oh, and the elevator was a bit rickety. Anyway, my family and I did not use the swimming pool nor the work out room. I did use the no hassle complementry computers in the lobby to access Mapquest. My family and I stayed their two days in two adjoining rooms. Pleasant stay, great price, and I would stay their again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BENelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linksnut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I chose to stay here because theyre directly across the street from the convention center. Traveling with an elderly, i wanted close access in the event she got tired. I made a reservation two weeks ago and specifically requested 2 beds. Called the the day before arrival to let them know that i would be checking in after 10 pM. Sharon said "don't worry, I'll be here when you check in. It will not be a problem." I asked if I have a room with 2 beds. She said no. That request was never made and proceeded to give me an attitude. I was not happy about this but I had no choice as most places are sold out due to the convention.

I arrive before 10 pm to check in. No Sharon and no reservation. They cancelled my room without a valid reason... My guess is Sharon cancelled it because I was upset.

After 30 minutes getting upset at the front desk clerk, he miraculously found a room...

If all this wasn't bad enough, the room is tiny, dirty and old. I called to request housekeeping to at least make the sofa bed and I was told "the sheets are in the drawer... No housekeeping available."

The AC had high pitch that would not stop. They said no one is available to fix until the following day. No safe, towels are thin and old.

ONE OF THE WORST PLACES I'VE EVER STAYED AT, IF NOT THE WORST.

Room Tip: If you have no choice and must absolutely stay here... Request to see the room first to make sure th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linksnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
My name is Dinesh Rao, I am the General Manager of the Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas Convention Center. I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at my hotel on TripAdvisor. Without honest feedback from our guests we have no way of getting better! In reading your comments it is clear my team and I failed to deliver on the service you expect when staying at a Marriott hotel.

Specifically, I want to let you know that I have spoken with each associate involved in order to gain a better understanding of why your reservation was cancelled and how we could have better handled the situation in order to avoid the significant inconvenience and frustration you encountered. I am confident we have identified the cause of the situation and more importantly, I am confident all associates involved understand what needs to be done differently going forward so that this issue does not repeat itself.

I have also spoken with my housekeeping team in regards to the issues you encountered with your room. Please know that while we are not typically staffed to provide evening service, I have made it clear to my team that individual requests for service should be accommodated whenever possible.

I would also like the opportunity to speak with you directly if at all possible in order to inquire if there are any additional comments or suggestions you may have after your recent stay at the Courtyard. Please contact me at the hotel 702.791.3600 by asking for Dinesh Rao.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Las Vegas Marriott
#28 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#65 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#150 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Address: 3275 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-9039
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is just a quarter mile from the Vegas Strip and provides guests the perfect tranquil and non-gaming environment. We are located across the street from the convention center and the nearby monorail station gives you access to all the restaurants and shopping centers of the Strip. Enjoy our breakfast and dinner offerings in the Bistro, plus beer, wine and cocktails. Our guest rooms come with a fridge, coffee maker luxurious Marriott bedding, well-lit work desks with ergonomic chairs and complimentary high-speed internet. Parking is free. NO RESORT FEES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Courtyard
Las Vegas Marriott
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing