We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another nice stay at four queens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Ranked #100 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“another nice stay at four queens”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

check in was fast and easy but checking in at `1 am had something to do with that lol. called ahead as we missed our connecting flight and got the room that we requested.
deluxe room two queen beds was perfect. cocktail waitresses were around to serve , better then last time.
perfect location and great food to eat here.
they even let us stay an hour later for check out as we had a late flight home.
good location, everything close, busses run to strip, 20 dollar bus pass unlimited for 3 days, can't go wrong, used it to go shopping and to shows on the strip.
all in all a good stay and will return.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from freemont street if you want to sleep lol get your fun book for very good co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    921
    557
    193
    163
See reviews for
389
942
259
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wetmore, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Been to Vegas numerous times, always on strip. Decided to try downtown. 4 Q's was chosen because of price and reviews. It was what was expected, nothing fancy, but satisfactory. Hotel coupon book was good in that many 2 for 1's, freebies etc... Discovered how to get to strip cheap, as well as to and from airport. Casino was okay but didn't seem to pay off very well. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Natacia(sp) at check in. She saved our day due to a travel agent screw up - we had no reservation when we got there. Appreciated her help very much.

Room Tip: Stay off Fremont street side if you don't like noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Decided to try downtown for a recent vacation and chose to stay at Four Queens.

The hotel is a solid 4 star if you rate by price-value, or 3 star just for the absolute condition. Sure it is not nearly as good as some strip properties, but the room rate is so low you have to set proper expectation - and Four Queen turned out better than I expected.

The room is clean, comfortable and large enough. I asked none-smoking room and got one without any smoking smells. Everything functions OK in the room - nothing fancy but everything works.

Some other folks mentioned the noise issue. You just have to bring it up when checking in and ask for a room in the North Tower. I got a room there facing off the Fremont and didn't have any problem go sleep after midnight everyday.

The location can't be beaten, right in the middle of everything downtown. If you must go to strip, it's 1 minute walk away from the Deuce/SDX station. For those of you interested, it is also 1 minute away from the WAX station, where you can take a bus to and from airport for 2 dollars.

Great restaurant in and around the hotel for decent price.

The reason I didn't give it four stars is because the casino itself is a bit let down. There are many slot machines but the table games are kind of limited, and rules are not friendly. Maybe because of that, the casino crowd is very light. I ended up playing mostly in Fremont Casino cross the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volga, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My Husband, myself and our 14 year old granddaughter stayed at the 4 Queens, but never again!!! Our granddaughter found a cockroach on her bed. Moved to upgraded room---total lie. Moved to smoking room and were given no discount on room or no bellboy assistance!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lpen05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

uk
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights in november and enjoyed every minute. Locstion is great for downtown clean rooms every dsy friendly helpful staff. Eat here quite a few nights and also the chichago brewery both very nice well recomended. Used the free coupons and buy one get one free that where given on checkin . Joined the players club and got more discounts. Would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkMacyslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

spent another night at the 4 Queens during my last gambling adventure. The 4 Queens as has been said is a very clean well taken care of joint on Fremont St. Was given a room up high away from Fremont St just like I requested. The 4 Queens has always been able to meet my requests unlike the Flamingo were I spent my Strip nites (5th stay at the Flamingo and not once have I got the room location I requested, if it was not for their friendly poker room I would not stay there) I was on the 18th floor of the north tower with a view towards the Stratosphere and GN. As always comfy bed, flat screen TV etc. Only complaint would be the room was a little warm for my liking...so I opened the window which you can't do in too many Las Vegas hotels to cool it down. The downtown slots treated me OK with minimal no losses, but spent most of my time at the Golden Nugget poker room. Early December brings tons of Rodeo fans to the GN, it was packed until the wee hours of the morning. If you are considering a stay on Fremont St. the 4Queens can't be beat for price, cleanliness and friendly staff. Ate at the cafe in Binions, classic counter service (Hobo stew was yummy)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loftypines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

$36 bucks out the door for a suite? You bet!! Reserved on line a month in advance for my one night stay on 12/8/2013 for a road trip up north. It was the last night for the NFR rodeo finals, so cowboys, cowgirls and lots of live bands downtown on Fremont Street.

When reserving on-line I asked for a non-smoking room, on the quiet (south) side of the building. Upon check in they asked if a suite was ok, since it was around my birthday! Nice clean, roomy, and didn't smell of smoke at all. Coffee maker and coffee included. Sure the hotel was a bit dated, but our room would have been a bargain at $99 on the strip. Nice folks at check in and the coupon book is great. 2 for 1 dinner and breakfast at Magnolias cafe. Won $200 at the slot machines.

The only real problem were the elevators on Monday Morning when we were checking out. Only one was working. By the time the elevator got down to the 6th floor, it was full and we couldn't get on. No exaggeration, we and others waited for at least 15 minutes before some of us walked down the stairs, then couldn't get out due to security alarm signs. The trick is to push the UP button and get on the elevator going up, then you get to ride back down and see others stuck trying to get on!

By the way, no Resort Fees!! They treated us well and if you stay downtown this should be one of your options!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, if they have one you might get one. If the elevators are packed and you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiddyPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#99 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,014 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Nugget Hotel
#89 of 262 in Las Vegas
10,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#134 of 262 in Las Vegas
838 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#91 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Queens Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Queens Hotel and Casino

Property: Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Address: 202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Queens Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 690
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Queens Hotel and Casino has been in operation since 1966. We have consistently concentrated on delivering high quality, traditional Las Vegas gaming and entertainment. The property is across from our sister property, Binion's Gambling Hall in the heart of Fremont Steet in downtown Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Queens Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Queens Hotel Las Vegas
4 Queens Hotel And Casino
Four Queens Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing