We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel -Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Ranked #103 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have stayed in both towers and I prefer the North Tower. Little quieter when you finally drag yourself to bed. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very clean. Yes this hotel was built in 1960's so yes it is older but still nice. Hotel and Casino staff are awesome and very friendly. The only negative I can think of is the doors to the hotel rooms are very heavy and it you let yes they will slam which one can hear all the way down the hall.

Room Tip: I always wonder why anyone would bring kids to Vegas...it is not for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cly516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,120 - 1,126 of 2,444 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds. We asked for a quiet room and got a room on the top floor which was perfect. Everything is on your doorstep and within easy reach. You can shuttle back and forth to the strip on a regular bus service, $8 return, which takes about 15 minutes. If I visited Las Vegas again I would definitely return to this hotel/area. Whilst I loved the strip it can be a bit overwhelming and is busy and very long to explore, whereas in this area everything is in a relatively small area and the strip is easily accessible. If you're looking for shops this isn't the place to stay - although amongst the many touristy/liqour shops there is a fabulous Harley Davidson store - but other than that I can't really fault it. I was pleasantly suprised.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is our third time at this hotel. We like it and it fulfills our needs just fine. We like to ask for a room facing the Freemont Street. The staff has always been very kind at accommodating our needs. Check in early is done without extra fees, unlike other hotels. The Magnolias Cafe is a good choice and fair priced. The check in clerks were very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for floor 5 or 6 facing the Fremont Street if you like the laser show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank T1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent location on Fremont Street. Warm and friendly staff nothing was a problem. Clean and comfortable rooms. Stayed as a group of 6 in 3 rooms all very happy. Will definitely be back. Special thanks to Walt for all his help.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Karen1970_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We wanted the old Vegas experience and chose the Four Queens. When we first checked in I wondered what we had done! Paid for a king, non-smoking and received 2 queens. When I called the front desk was told they were sold out but could move the next day if I checked back after 1:00. We were moved from the 9th floor to 15th floor in South Tower with no hassle or problem. Even refunded extra we had paid for guaranteed king for the one night. Everyone was very helpful and friendly except for one person at the players club. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, noise from Fremont St. not bad at all. Only went to strip one time in 5 days and Deuce bus was very convenient. Our three complaints were - not an ice machine on every floor, the TINY, TINY bathroom and no WiFi without paying. We actually liked staying downtown and would probably stay there again. TIP: Mob Museum was very interesting-lots of reading. Container Park was interesting to see.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Speedracer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Alas, due to delays are the airport, I was only in the hotel long enough to catch four hours sleep. So I can't comment on the attractions or amenities. I can say that the midweek price was quite good, and the room was quiet and comfortable, with new carpet, linens, and towels. Check out/checkin was courteous and efficienty. Location is right on Fremont Street downtown. The bathroom needed a better sweeping -- there was a dust bunny under the counter -- but that is my only complaint and it is trivial.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Macossay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I would have given this a 5 star rating, but I have to admit it is an older property and it shows in places. Had a King Suite and the room was very large. Bed was comfortable. Little things like maybe they might want to clean the air conditioning vent (and filter). Reasonably priced. We heard of the Fremont Street noise but it wasn't unbearable (8th floor). You can always find a reasonably priced meal and drink within walking distance. Staff was extremely friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have a pool. You are allowed to use the Horseshoe's across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank david13e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Nugget Hotel
#91 of 263 in Las Vegas
10,973 reviews
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#100 of 263 in Las Vegas
4,159 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#88 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Queens Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Queens Hotel and Casino

Address: 202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £20 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Queens Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 690
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Queens Hotel and Casino has been in operation since 1966. We have consistently concentrated on delivering high quality, traditional Las Vegas gaming and entertainment. The property is across from our sister property, Binion's Gambling Hall in the heart of Fremont Steet in downtown Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Queens Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Queens Hotel And Casino
Four Queens Hotel Las Vegas
Four Queens Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing