We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Ranked #74 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Enjoyed our stay-off the Strip but within walking distance or short taxi ride.Rooms fantastic,Hotel bit dated in comparison to other hotels on the strip but very comfortable and friendly staff,Buffet was fantastic and great value,Hot dogs in Casino-AMAZING!!!!! Pool very small with a jaccuzzi but if not interested in pool facilities hotel is a great choice.
Easy waliking distance to Flamingo hotel and Playboy hotel?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sttimmj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    698
    340
    82
    67
See reviews for
266
571
172
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here over a weekend last month with our three kids. For the price, this was one of the nicer places to stay in Vegas. The hotel carpets and room decor was a bit dated but clean.Our room was on the higher floors at the end of the hallway, so pretty quiet. The kids loved the pool which was less crowded than some of the other hotels we have stayed at in Vegas. We enjoyed walking to and from the strip everyday (the hotel has a shuttle but we didn't wait for it). We don't gamble, so I cannot say much about that, but I will rave about their Chinese restaurant...Ping Pang Pong!!! The food was to die for! Service was a little slow as they were extremely busy both days we were there. But when the food came...Oh lah lah! Even my kids agreed that it was one of the best Chinese meals we have enjoyed. If you are in the mood for a slightly more elevated ambiance, then Rio is next door. Overall, I would stay here again with the kids for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higher floors and end of hallway if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aqwn2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo ,New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Our second stay at the Coast found room clean and comfortable. Enjoyed TGIFridays and ice cream bar.Staff friendly and accomadating. There could be more newer machines in slot inventory. We like table play except the dealers are not friendly and some are just rude. They certainly cater to locals and ignore out of town visitors. It takes away the fun of playing when the dealers spend so much time talking in foreign tongues. Perhaps next visit will be elswhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Digital Marketing Managet at Gold Coast Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Gold Coast. We appreciate your nice comments on your room, TGIFridays and Kate’s Korner Ice Cream. We take pride in the diversity of our casino games and are disappointed to hear that you felt our machines were outdated. We are continuously introducing new machines as they become available and one of slot floor attendants would have been happy to show you what was recently added. We will pass your comments on to casino management in regards to your disappointment with our dealers. We greatly appreciate all of our guests whether local or visiting us from out of town and are very sorry that you felt unappreciated, every guest should have the same wonderful experience. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I am an experienced traveller and have stayed in about 10 different hotels in Las Vegas. I chose the Gold Coast over more expensive hotels in the same area because the reviews were so good. This hotel had a higher rating overall than all hotels in the vicinity. BUT, I was really disappointed with our stay. I thought that the rooms had been newly renovated but weren't really. The finishing was very bad and the room smelled overwhelmingly like mold. I am thinking this is because there was only a shower in the room and it did not hold water... was leaking all over the bathroom floor. The hallways were old and smelly and the casino was the same. Since there is no longer a poker room, I didn't spend any money in the Casino because it wasn't a place that I wanted to be. The pool was VERY small and didn't look clean. I didn't want to swim in it. The pool attendant yelled at us one day for moving a deck chair... I felt humiliated and never went back to the pool.
There were a couple of PROS to this hotel:
-the bed was fairly comfortable (slept well at night)
-the room was quiet, except for the air conditioner
-the price is excellent
-restaraunts were decent (didn't try the buffet)
-it was a short walk to the Rio to play poker in the WSOP events
However, there is no free wireless internet available anywhere in the hotel. We didn't hang around it enough to pay the expensive daily rate so walked accross to the Palms to use the free wireless internet available in the food fare. This is discouraging. I have stayed at the 'sister' location called 'The Orleans' and the price is actually cheaper at the Orleans. They offer free wireless internet at the coffee shop, the pool is way better, the staff is friendlier and the rooms are better. It's a 'no brainer'. I won't be staying at the Gold Coast ever again!

Room Tip: Get the 'premium' room. They are only a couple more dollars a night and they are probably ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at Gold Coast Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Gold Coast. We apologize that your stay with us didn't live up to your expectations. Your comments in regards to the pool staff will be forwarded to hotel management for review. We do appreciate the "pros" that you addressed in your review as well. Once again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband and I were given the room right next to the elevator. After being in the room 5 mins we called the front desk to ask for a room that didn't have the annoying elevator noise permeating our little room! They quickly accommodated our request and even put us on a higher floor with a view (hence, the higher rating I'm giving them). The pool area was AMAZING! There is a massive shark tank, fire pits, BIG comfy chairs, outdoor bar, and a free slide through the shark tank. We had a great time out there. We will be coming here again, especially with the great deal we got.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellelovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We had a real nice againhandicapped room, very clean and cosy. The staff were so friendly everywhere we went. They also have such a big variety of machines to play on. We had planned on going to another casino, but we kept winning on the different new machines, we spend our 2 days there, and nerver left the casino. The food and service was fantaastic, I would recommend this casino to all our friends. We will definitly go back again to the GoldCoast.

Room Tip: the 2nd floor was very quiet and no problems with the a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Nothing special, just regular not expensive a bit old hotel. Price was good. Also do not forget about resort fee - $3 a day. Nice pool. Free parking. Free shuttle to strip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DmitryP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#54 of 262 in Las Vegas
5,714 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#66 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,294 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#59 of 262 in Las Vegas
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Hotel and Casino

Property: Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Address: 4000 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Coast Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 780
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gold Coast Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Las Vegas
Gold Coast Hotel Las Vegas
Gold Coast Hotel And Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing