We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rush Tower - Above and Beyond Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Golden Nugget Hotel
Ranked #89 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Dearborn, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rush Tower - Above and Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My wife and I were in town for a friend's wedding and chose to stay at the Rush Tower during the first part of our stay. The pictures on Golden Nugget's website just don't do the rooms at the Rush Tower justice. If you're looking to stay downtown in Vegas, do not pass up the upgrade to one of these rooms.

As you enter the Lobby to the Rush Tower, you're met with the very large fish tank that serves the double duty as being the center to the Chart House restaurant. This elegance is followed throughout the hallways of the tower as well as the stylish rooms. Our stay also consisted one of the larger strip hotels and we couldn't help but long for the bliss we had during our stay at the Rush Tower earlier in the week.

You'd be hard-pressed to find a hotel downtown or on the strip that provides an affordable experience that comes close to Golden Nugget's Rush Tower.

Room Tip: Try to find one facing the mountains, without a doubt you'll marvel going to sleep and waking up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJMontalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,706
    3,976
    1,648
    825
    592
See reviews for
1,915
4,663
536
625
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,904)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Wife and I stayed at the Golden Nugget for our first trip to Vegas and we were very happy with it. Upon check in we worked the $20 'sandwich' trick and it worked like a charm, got upgraded from standard Carson tower room to the newer Rush tower. Staff were all very friendly and professional. Rooms were very nice, clean and ac worked very well. Wife had lunch at the Grotto restaurant and said it was very good and reasonably priced, we didn't eat anywhere else within the hotel but only because it didn't jive with our itinerary.

Here are our tips if you are looking to stay at the Nugget;

-If you are easily bothered/kept awake by noise stay in the carson tower or ask for either a high room in the Rush Tower or a room opposite the Freemont Street side. We were initially on the 9th floor and then wife asked for us to be moved to quieter room and they gave us a new room within minutes without issue.

-Go to the main Street Station Buffet. It is exceptionally well priced, has an excellent selection and is very good quality.

-Staying downtown is definitely much more cost effective than staying on strip, you can buy 3 day bus passes for $20 at the stop right down the road from the hotel. Bus ride to mid strip is around 20 min or so.

-ABC store is literally a few steps away on Freemont street, be sure to go there for all your food and beverage needs that are very reasonably priced all around.

Room Tip: Rush tower rooms opposite Freemont street and Carson tower are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BMDOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Went with another couple and booked a "two bedroom Parlour Suite" for us. They just put a regular room joining a one bedroom parlour suite to accomplish this. We were on the 6th floor Fremont side, so the noise was there but not too bad, we sleep with ear plugs anyway. There was a party in the room across the hall on Sat. night, that was annoying....went on till after 2am. The suite was nicely decorated, we had an extra bathroom off the bar area which came in handy. Each suite is decorated differently. We did go see Gordy Brown show and ate at the buffet, the deal they offered was great....$49 per couple got us show, buffet and two drinks. The show was great we all loved it. We did have access to the VIP lounge for juices, M&M's and peanuts which was nice. The pool is a zoo down below on weekends, do buy a lounge up top if you can....it's worth the price just for the less crazyness up there. The Fremont street experience is quite a freak show, we enjoyed not having to get in the car once we landed....it's your playground to do and see what ever you want. We all agreed that 2 or 3 nights here would be all we could do......it's fun but not for too long. It's great not having to shlep miles walking from hotel to hotel like on the strip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff from the front desk all the way to the people cleaning the rooms. Rooms are of very good size with flat screen tv and marble counter tops. In my opinion this is the best hotel on freemont street.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bl7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The hotel is okay but we got put in a room that was along Fremont and it sounded like the band was in our room. It took some complaining to get moved to a better room but I appreciated the fact they moved me. The new room was nice enough. AC was good and it was quiet. Then on check out they tried to charge us for 3x internet for x 2 days! We did hook up 3 devices but a) it says you will only be charged once and b) no where on earth do they try to charge per device. I finally got it down to one charge but it took a while. There just isnt much to see downtown so staying on Fremont might not be for you, but if it is the Golden Nugget is probably an okay option, if you want to work for it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tosh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mn.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The standard rooms are very nice, upgrades are even better. Nice casino. Other Casinos are a walk away no long walks like on the strip. Very nice pool. Good shows. Great valet service. Prices are very reasonable for rooms, drinks and food. $2.00 black jack. This is the only place I would stay at in Vegas. You will really enjoy it.

Room Tip: If u smoke u have to stay in one section, but it is very nice. They have non smoking areas also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustin747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We have a Landry's Card which is honored at the Golden Nugget at a discount and room upgrade if available. The Chart House is located inside the hotel. We didn't bring bathing suits so could not experience the swimming pool which allows a swimmer to swim right up to the shark tank and is considered one of the world's top pools (according to the ad). Recent renovations of the rooms which were nice, great TV. Towels could be updated. Free parking for hotel guests but had to schlep our luggage quite a distance to registration desk. Nugget opens onto Fremont St which is a blast at night. A lot of entertainment for free. No place to access WiFi (hotel charges $12.99 a day) so we went to the county library which was a few blocks away. New outlet mall is also just a few blocks away.

Room Tip: Get a Landry's card (initial fee was $25 but is reimbursed first time used) - Landry Rest. inclu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank UplandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#100 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,385 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#99 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Hotel

Property: Golden Nugget Hotel
Address: 129 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 2419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Las Vegas is the most luxurious resort on the Fremont Street Experience, and consistently receives critical acclaim for exceeding customer expectations. With more than 2,400 deluxe guestrooms and suites, the Golden Nugget has everything necessary for a top-notch Las Vegas vacation. The high-energy casino features the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room. Experience nightly entertainment with master impressionist and comedian Gordie Brown and dine at world-class restaurants such as Grotto Italian Ristorante and Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse. Complete with a luxurious spa and salon, The Tank, a year-round outdoor swimming pool complete with a 200,000-gallon, live shark aquarium and the new H20 poolside lounge, there is something for everyone at the Golden NUgget. Take one step inside and you'll see why the Golden Nugget Las Vegas sets the standard for luxury and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest and hope you enjoy your trip to Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Nugget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Las Vegas
Downtown Las Vegas
Las Vegas Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing