We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VIP Spa Tower Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Nugget Hotel
Ranked #89 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VIP Spa Tower Suite”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was my first experience staying at the GN. I checked in at 1:00 pm local time at the VIP desk. My room was ready and available. For those of you (especially couples) who wish to experience a lavish room with all the amenities, you cannot go wrong with the 1 Bedroom Spa Suites (two floors of heaven). They are expensive (rates go up as the week draws closer to weekend) but not out of this world expensive. The Spa Tower is right around the corner from check-in and feeds right into the casino. Obviously these 2 story suites include the amenities (free) that the Carson Tower rooms charge you for (Keurig coffee K-cups, Fiji Water, & WIFI). BTW, the Rush tower rooms also include these for free. The room was outstanding. Housekeeping was exceptional. Nightly turn down service was a bonus. Of course I tipped for each of these services daily. I had a pool view (my request) instead of the Fremont Street View (less noise on pool side). These rooms are also only accessible, in the elevator, with a room key.

The Casino is spacious and the slots (namely video poker) do pay out quite often. The table games are plentiful but the minimums are $10. Dining is very reasonable although I chose to walk down Fremont (past the 4 Queens) to the Walgreens store and purchase some snacks and drinks there as my room also contained a refrigerator with ice machine. I did order room service once and was extremely pleased. Filet Mignon 8oz, mashed potatoes, vegetables, rolls, etc... for $37.

The Workout facilities are also included as an amenity with these rooms. I did not use the Spa facility or their services but heard from several folks that they were very pleased with them.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. I do recommend that you do your own research thoroughly as this make your stay so much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Spa Tower Suites are the way to go (especially for couples) if you can afford them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dm11968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,610
    3,892
    1,594
    789
    574
See reviews for
1,838
4,560
518
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,831)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I booked my room for the Carson Tower and was able to upgrade to the Rush Tower. It was SO NICE! I don't think I'll ever be able to stay in the Carson Tower again. I absolutely loved the bathrooms... I know, a weird thing to like, but it was so clean and spacious. The service was excellent and you could tell everyone was there to help. When we got off the elevator to get to our room, there was cand, fruit, and waters that we could help our selves to... boy, did I feel special. Our upgraded room had a beautiul view of the strip from afar. When we left to go stay at the strip, I was a little bummed to leave. Didn't get a chance to check out the pool because we were so busy, but I did play some blackjack at their outside table. It was really nice and the dealer was very sweet... even though she took all of my money ;)

Room Tip: The Rush Tower on the top 3 floors is absolutely beautiful... strongly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarawoertink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you want a change from the craziness and size of the strip why not enjoy the Fremont Experience!
I've only stayed here twice but there was a difference between the first and last time. First time we had a standard Carson Tower room with two queens. It was nice and simple and in good shape.
Well now I've stayed here again and in the same standard Carson Tower room with two queens. This was not the exact room as before but this type of room is definitely showing it's age. Shabby furniture that was knicked everywhere, a toilet that kept plugging and the shower didn't drain very well. The washroom issues kinda bugged me but I got over it.

I am coming back here for one night at the end of August 2013 and will update again then!

The casino was great but the slots were very tight.

Pool - crowded with floating beer cans. Does no one have any courtesy anymore? The crowd here was less than courteous and clearly had a lack of common sense to pick up after themselves. It somewhat ruined the experience but then again, I was only here for one night so I got over it and headed back to the Venetian where I belong.

I will stay here again, maybe, but we will have to see what other options are around at that time. One night on Fremont is fine but I would not stay here for more than that.

Room Tip: Upgrade from the Carson rooms. They are not very nice anymore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This place is so beautiful on the inside and out! This was my first time to Las Vagas and I have to say I was overwhelmed. The Golden Nugget was a very cool place in my book, from the casino to the pool, the places to eat to the design of the place itself. The Hotel rooms, at least the one I stayed in, were very spacious and comfy but no view whatsoever, but who comes to Vagas to look out of their hotel windows? I didn't win Jack Crap here but not many people do win when they gamble so I'm OK with that. Bottom line is that I would recommend this place to just about anyone because it is a cool place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaseer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent there 10nights. Rooms are very comfortable, big, with high quality fixture and fittings. Buffet viriety was huge , everything fresh and clean.Cazino had big variety of games.''Deal'' was one of my favourites. Next time i ll visit vegas i ll stay there for sure. The only problem is the sound from freemont street.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marrianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
177 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was our first time in Vegas.
We liked:
The Shark tank and the pool area.
Fremont street and the downtown area
the quality of the food at the buffet (cheap with discount vouchers)

We are disappointed by
the lack of friendlyness of the personel
the small size of the so called queensize beds (Carson tower)
the WIFI charge

If you plan a one time visit to Las Vegas, I'd recommend chosing an hotel at the Strip

Room Tip: If you plan a one time visit to Las Vegas, I'd recommend chosing an hotel at the Strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hacrobaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I have gone to the nugget 3 times in the last year.The slots are the main reason i keep coming back.Good points;1 freemont street 8 till midnight.2 pool area is really nice!! 3 slots are fairly loose if you are patient.BAD; 1 after 1 am stay in your hotel.2 do not go off the old strip and explore.3 food i pricey,I EAT AT FREEMONT HOTEL.

Room Tip: have had no problem with any of the rooms but ask to get a pool view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#105 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#110 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Hotel

Property: Golden Nugget Hotel
Address: 129 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 2419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Las Vegas is the most luxurious resort on the Fremont Street Experience, and consistently receives critical acclaim for exceeding customer expectations. With more than 2,400 deluxe guestrooms and suites, the Golden Nugget has everything necessary for a top-notch Las Vegas vacation. The high-energy casino features the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room. Experience nightly entertainment with master impressionist and comedian Gordie Brown and dine at world-class restaurants such as Grotto Italian Ristorante and Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse. Complete with a luxurious spa and salon, The Tank, a year-round outdoor swimming pool complete with a 200,000-gallon, live shark aquarium and the new H20 poolside lounge, there is something for everyone at the Golden NUgget. Take one step inside and you'll see why the Golden Nugget Las Vegas sets the standard for luxury and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest and hope you enjoy your trip to Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Nugget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Las Vegas
Downtown Las Vegas
Las Vegas Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing