We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Golden Nugget Hotel
Ranked #89 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Jerseyville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel was wonderful in every way. The staff was helpful and great to us. This was our first time there and we were amazed by everything. Thank you for a pleasant trip. If we ever come back we will be staying here. Love this beautiful place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,608
    3,892
    1,593
    788
    574
See reviews for
1,838
4,558
518
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,829)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

On behalf of our Hatters Gold Fever 2014 Convention we want to say that the Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino treated us with the greatest respect. We all had a blast. Everyone was very polite and friendly. Lot's of Smiles and help.
We highly recommend the Golden Nugget on Fremont Street for any event you plan. The food and Service were 5*.
The rooms were very nice. The food was great. The 'Gordy Brown' Show was awesome. A great place to stay if you want lot's to do during your stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Carson Tower and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haley S, Public Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words about the Golden Nugget! We loved having the Red Hat Convention on property, you were all delightful! I am so glad you enjoyed our delicious dining options, the Gordie Brown show and our customer service. We hope to have all of you back at the Golden Nugget soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just got back from Vegas. Stayed at the golden nugget 3-10 through 3-13. Upgraded to gold tower at the suggestion of the reservationist. Small room, small bathroom, broken door knob on bathroom door, rust on door frame poorly painted over, a.c. not reliable-by the way it was room 808. Buffet was good for breakfast-would pass on lunch.Street people in casino area-was approached on 3 seperate occasions by people asking for money. slot play is the worst in vegas-go across the street to Binions or any other downtown casino for better gaming. I guess if you are in the Gold Club Room they take better care of guests. Don't wander off Freemont Street at night-at least that is what a police officer told me.

Room Tip: Stay on the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haley S, Public Relations Manager at Golden Nugget Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I would like to sincerely apologize for the condition of your room, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback has been forwarded to the appropriate department so that this room can be fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Golden Nugget is our go to place when we stay in downtown Las Vegas. The restaurants and amenities, such as the shark tank pool slide, are first rate. If you want a newer Vegas chic experience book in their Rush Tower, and for those who prefer a more classic Vegas feel, the older Carson or Gold towers are for you. The Nugget is right on Freemont Street which is convenient to other downtown casinos, cheap eats, free concerts, and the Freemont Street Experience light show. The stop for the Deuce and SDX busses are only two blocks away if you want to go to the strip.
Although check in can be slow during peak times, the staff has always been very accommodating and professional. We've stayed at the Nugget three times now and, due to late arrivals, were upgraded to a suite two of those times by calling ahead. Note "calling ahead" is the operative word here.
The Nugget fits in seamlessly with the improvements that have been happening downtown lately. The Las Vegas Arts District is nearby and other large hotel/casinos are renovating and rebranding making the downtown area an enjoyable destination.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kgreg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I had reviewed the Golden Nugget several times, and the only real negative was when I stayed in the Rush Tower several times. This trip I once again stayed in the Rush Tower and requested a Strip View room. The request was followed through, plus we also got a free upgrade to a larger room. The service was amazing, we did have a few issues but not large enough to affect my willingness to go back. The only reason for the 4 stars is that they didn't have a 24 Hour full service restaurant open yet. Had to go to Binion's or some other property to eat. Looking forward to my stay again soon.

Room Tip: Carson and Gold Tower rooms are nice and Quiet. If you want a quiet night in the Rush Tower request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blahs182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Cal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

If you are looking for an "old Las Vegas" downtown hotel, this is truly your best choice. Spend the extra for the Rush Tower. It is non smoking and hands down well worth the price. The junior suites are also well worth the extra $$.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikings55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Once again we had a nice 5 day stay at the Golden Nugget (8-13 Mar). The location is perfect for downtown and the value (for the time of the year) was good. Check in went well with average customer service provided. This time we were in the Carson Tower, which are nice but average styled rooms. We have also stayed in the newer Rush Tower and the rooms there are much more modern and better appointed. We had booked a king NS room, but for the first and most expensive evening (Sat) they only had doubles available. Not a big deal but it meant a room move, which was accommodated the next day with no fuss by check in staff. The room was large, very clean and everything was serviceable. It was very quiet too but then it was at the end of a hallway. The South Carson Tower does offer the quietest rooms. The window was small and didn't allow in much light which made the room seem dingy most of the time, even with the drapes pulled wide apart. The view from the sixth floor was nothing special, but then it 's a downtown location and we weren't expecting too much. The decor and style is dated and is need of an update. The bed was comfy but way too soft for our liking and after a couple days we could feel it in our backs. Lots of big comfy pillows. There was a room safe but it's very small. Our biggest complaint with the room was the lack of clean-up one day. Not typically a big deal for us but we needed towels and garbage was overflowing. Mind you, they were quick bringing towels when we called.

The casino is smaller than those on the strip but it is probably the nicest one downtown. We did not eat in any of the restaurants having been there before. The pool area is small and gets crowded but is enclosed and therefore stays relatively warm through the day (temps were in 70's while we were there). The fish tanks at the pool and bar are stunning and beautiful. The service throughout the resort was average at best. This is something the hotel/resort should really work on as it can make a big difference on people returning and recommending it.

We would recommend the GN based mainly on location, cleanliness and value. Our stay was enjoyable and we would consider staying again in the future.

Room Tip: Consider an upgrade to the Rush Tower. Newer, more modern and well appointed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valleyboy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#105 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#110 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Hotel

Property: Golden Nugget Hotel
Address: 129 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 2419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Las Vegas is the most luxurious resort on the Fremont Street Experience, and consistently receives critical acclaim for exceeding customer expectations. With more than 2,400 deluxe guestrooms and suites, the Golden Nugget has everything necessary for a top-notch Las Vegas vacation. The high-energy casino features the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room. Experience nightly entertainment with master impressionist and comedian Gordie Brown and dine at world-class restaurants such as Grotto Italian Ristorante and Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse. Complete with a luxurious spa and salon, The Tank, a year-round outdoor swimming pool complete with a 200,000-gallon, live shark aquarium and the new H20 poolside lounge, there is something for everyone at the Golden NUgget. Take one step inside and you'll see why the Golden Nugget Las Vegas sets the standard for luxury and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest and hope you enjoy your trip to Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Nugget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Las Vegas
Downtown Las Vegas
Las Vegas Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing