We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (11,622)
Filter reviews
11,622 results
Traveller rating
3,970
4,259
1,800
919
674
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,970
4,259
1,800
919
674
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrush towercarson towershark tankgold towerfremont streetchart houseclaim jumperstay downtownred sushigold club roomfremont experiencedowntown vegaslight showk cupsold vegaspool areacoupon book
Filter
Updating list...
5,881 - 5,886 of 11,622 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had an awesome time staying here for the first time. We upgraded out room to a suite in the Rush towers and were pleased. Very nice room and comfortable bed. I recommend eating at Red Sushi and the Italian restaurant! Didn't try the other places to eat in the hotel. The hotel pool is awesome!!! You will want to get there early to reserve a spot because it fills up quickly. We will stay here on our next trip to Vegas!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Rush tower!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spach87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Flew into Las Vegas with British Airways on Memorial day. We had booked a night in the Carson tower via BA's website because when we planed our holiday missed the fact we would fly in on a holiday weekend and found prices high for that night, but BA were standard weekend prices. Next day we were off touring so only needed the one night. At check in we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite in the Gold tower, great, but soo tired from all the travelling we could not enjoy it. 2 bathrooms wet bar, lounge and bedroom, nice start to our 3 weeks! Trouble was we were asleep by 8pm! The decor was very dark though, black flock wallpaper and low lighting. For £45+ resort fee, no complaint's.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliveasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at GN June 9-13th. We arrived early morning and had VIP check in so we were given our room as soon as we checked in. We always get a parlor suite for what we need in a room. I get up so early in the morning so I can go into the living room, shut the door to the bedroom and have coffee and take a shower. The suite has 2 full bathrooms. We were facing Fremont so we did hear the music but it really didn't keep us awake.
We ate lunch at the Chart House which was a pleasure. The service was great the food was great and the atmosphere was very relaxing. You can view an aquarium that is floor to ceiling.
We wanted to go to Vic and Anthony's for dinner one evening but it doesn't open till 5pm. I was hungry and didn't want to wait so we decided to go to the Claim Jumper that just opened. Those familiar with GN, the Claim Jumper is where Carson Street Café used to be. We were quickly seated and wait staff was quick to get our drinks. Soon after the waiter came and took our order. I had a filet mignon, salad and side veggies. The filet was cooked to my order!!!! And very good. All the food was good.
The only negative I have for Claim Jumper is the restaurant is so close to the pool that people that are leaving the pool will stop in in their swimming attire. That to me is gross, gross, gross..
For that reason I will not return to Claim Jumper. Claim Jumper would have gotten a very good from me except for that reason. No swim wear please!!!
The casino has made very nice changes. They have moved or gotten rid of some slot machines and have made the pathways more accessible for walking. Just be prepared to pay $10 min on tables most of the time. They will lower the tables to $5 when they see tables are remaining empty, maybe?? If you go to Binion's Queens, Fremont you can still find $5 tables. I really like playing at GN but I also don't want to have to pay $10 min except on BJ. Kudos on the new updates on the gaming floor except for table mins, GN!!!
We went during June and the place was loaded with kids of all ages. That also was a neg for me.
There was a mom who had taken her small child into the ladies room. They were a group of 4 and just standing there. The child had a huge plastic golf club that he was swinging in the door way and it was all you could do to enter without getting hit. The mom didn't stop the kid from swinging the golf club.
All in all it was a good trip as usual and we will be returning in October.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed in the Rush Tower and the rooms are fantastic. The rooms were stylish and large, including a huge couch. Definitely will stay there again. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Luxury at a good price.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice at this hotel casino. The Rush Tower adds an extra bit of luxury.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tparker308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Anytime we go to Vegas we always stay at the Goden Nugget downtown, which has been remodeled and is beautiful. The Golden Nugget, Four Queens, Freemont, and Binno's are all together in one area and so much is happening. All you have to do is step out of your hotel at join the fun. They have a light show twice a night and shows on the street for free....It's a people watching affair and you don't have to drive anywhere. If your looking for a romantic and elegant dinner than Hugo's Cellar in the Four Queens is the place to go. We had dinner there twice becasue it was so good. They give the ladies a long stem red rose when you arrive and table side salad is encluded along with veggies & potaotes and desert. Wonderful for the coast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathedralCityVickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews