We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will always stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Ranked #54 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very friendly, clean, well kept, excellent experience. I choose this facility every time I stay in Vegas for business. Easy access to surface streets and fast headed to anywhere on the west side. The room was quiet and furniture was newer and in great shape. Huge thank you to the staff!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Please come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We found this hotel by chance when looking for a hotel in Summerlin...what a pleasant surprise! Very clean hotel, spacious rooms, all kinds of services (gym, pool, business room, complimentary coffee), hot and cold breakfast included....what more can you wish for? I certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ezechiele70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for positive response. We value each guests comments. We are so glad that you stayed here with us and please come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you are looking for a family friendly hotel experience away from the strip in Las Vegas, this is the place. It is quiet and clean. The beds are great, as is the complimentary breakfast. The staff is friendly and efficient. Just a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We do value each commens from our guests and are happy to hear you had a great stay. Please come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had to make an unplanned visit to Las Vegas due to an illness of a family member. We were very happy with the location, which was close to the medical facility. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was typically Hampton, which is to say it was great. We've stayed at Hampton Inns throughout the country and this one matches up well with other ones we've stayed at. My only complaint, albeit a small one, was that the breakfast buffet area is too small and gets cramped.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LarryCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel. We appriciate your kind comments. I apologize for the breakfast area being too confined. We try to make improvements every day to insure your satisfaction guaranteed. We hope you will come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was the perfect location for us to get out of town on 95 in the morning and the rate was super. It's a 25 min. drive down to the Strip.
I like what they did with the breakfast area, very modern and more of an all purpose room.
There was a bit of confusion at check-in about what rooms had connecting doors or not, Our room on the top floor was comfortable and quiet, the refrigerator and microwave were stored in an attractive cabinet and worked well. It had a desk with an office chair and a table with two chairs. This is great for a couple with two computers! I would have preferred a room on the opposite side of the freeway but with the fan on and the windows closed, noise was not a problem, and we enjoyed a fantastic sunrise. Bathroom was plenty big with good towels and toiletries.
On our return about 10 pm there was a problem with our television and apparently with all local channels in the hotel. Felipe came to the rescue, he 'rebooted' the TV and we got the channels that mattered. He also helped us find the ice machine on the third floor which is tucked into the corner of the laundry room, there is no sign for it. The evening desk clerk had no clue.
Breakfast had plenty of choices and good coffee.
We had also enjoyed the pool in the afternoon.
Overall a great stay, would definitely stay here again, actually it was our 2nd one.

Room Tip: Top floor, hotel has an elevator as far away from the freeway as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the problems with your room. I am so happy it got fixed for you. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us a second time. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hampton is always consistent. It does not matter which one I stay in, I can always count on a good stay. The service was excellent, if I ever have a problem they fix it promptly and go the extra mile.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ethan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are all about satisfaction guaranteed. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Staff Friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast with a hot and cold. Fresh fruit, yogurt. Rood was very comfortable. Pool area clean, fitness equipment up to date and useable. Hotel located close to everything I wanted and needed to get to.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candicepinson, Manager at Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,010 reviews
Santa Fe Station Hotel
#159 of 263 in Las Vegas
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin

Address: 7100 Cascade Valley Ct, Las Vegas, NV 89128-0455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £99 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin, we're 12 miles away from The Strip and 15 miles from the Las Vegas Airport. Our Summerlin hotel is easily within reach of the exciting sights and sounds of Las Vegas. If you're in town for business military or government business, we're close to the Creech Airforce Base or we're 20 minutes from the Nellis AFB. Our hotel offers free WiFi (in-room and throughout the hotel), onsite laundry and free access to Gold's Gym (also located near our hotel). We're three miles away, or less, from the Las Vegas Sports Park, the Angel Park Golf Course and the Bettye Wilson Soccer Field. You'll also enjoy our hotel's outdoor pool, fitness center and meeting room (that accommodates up to 25 guests). Free, hot and fresh, breakfast is served daily in our hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Summerlin
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing