We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
Nearby Hotels
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (9,166)
Filter reviews
9,166 results
Traveller rating
3,651
2,706
1,485
685
639
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,651
2,706
1,485
685
639
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshrh towerpink tacoparadise towerculinary dropoutoff the striprock and rollrehab poolrock musicnirvana poolrock starcenter barpool viewpool partygreat musiccab rideyounger crowdcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
6,587 - 6,592 of 9,166 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Love the music, We stayed 6 days at the Hard Rock.

The main issue that I did have with it, we did stay on a smoking floor because other friends were on the floor. The min we got off the elevator Casino Tower floor 8, it stunk like pot. When we returned to our room that evening, someone was passed out on the couch, vomit everywhere. I'm not in my 20's anymore, grew up a long time ago, but didn't expect to see some of that on the first day being there.

The rooms were nice and clean and the housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful.

The water in the shower was luke-warm.

Friendliest place in the Casino was the Tattoo shop which is where I got my first ever tattoo. The tattoo artist Mike was awesome and he caters to whimps.

The casino area needs more waitress or they set it up that way to save themselves money, don't know which. I was playing slots saw the waitress, got a drink and almost an hour later saw her again.

I personally will go to another hotel the next time I visit Vegas, while the music was from my generation the crowd isn't. Young 20's and to much drama.

We did not go to the pool because we had heard from friends that they were groped just wanting to take a swim. When inexperienced men who have no real back-ground in security/law enforcement touch's a female inapproapriately, its a law-suit pending.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LorrieNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Went here with my husband this past week June 3-8. We are 28 & 31. We are huge music buffs so we thought this was the perfect hotel. The fact they were playing System of A Down when we walked in had me really excited and feeling like I was in the right place, however, after 4 days, I was over it. Everything was so complicated and nothing was ever explained, you are left guessing how things work around the property. All in all We spent most of our time avoiding the pool and the hotel itself. We ended up stuck there for an extra day due to US Airways and they put us up in a little hotel off the strip with a free continental breakfast and shuttle to the airport or strip. That alone could have saved us so much money and the pool was CLEAN and QUIET. Way more my scene for a holiday. Hard Rock would have been great for me about 5 years ago when all I wanted to do was get black out wasted and stay up all night. So if that’s your deal, you will love this place. But if you take a holiday to have a holiday, don’t stay here. Read on if you want the details..


The Good:
-Pink Taco, although we both got sick from it.
-The rooms, we chose the Casino tower because it was rumoured to be quieter. They were fairly clean and gothic/rocker looking so I loved the look of them
-The memorabilia everywhere around the resort from some of our favourite artists.
-If you want to party your face off and get away with ANYTHING, stay here, it is IDEAL for you (but not me anymore)

The bad:
-There is an AFFLICTION store inside the hotel, so you do the math on what kind of morons choose to stay there. Had I known this I would have stayed elsewhere.
-Paramedics and cops are there every day because someone is either ODing or has alcohol poisoning. –TWO of our cab drivers told us to watch out for this after we told them where we were staying and they went “ohhhh my”
-THE POOL is known for their world famous “REHAB Sunday pool party”. Well the people that go to this need a lot more than rehab to get them straightened out. I was afraid to go in the water, honestly. I am no princess by any means and not even really germ-o-phobe. But, when you see the RANK things people are doing under towels and how much booze they are pounding without getting out of the water for several consecutive hours, you will NOT want to go anywhere near it for fear of catching an STD or swimming in urine. Not to mention 50 bucks a ROOM to enter, even though you are staying there!!!! We opted to go to West Beach club because it was FREE and they had the music playing from Rehab one pool over. It was just as good in my opinion, of you want to (try) and save money. They still have all the Rehab stuff up and for sale too.
-Also, they play gangster rap and techno at the pool ALL day, FULL BLAST, it is literally a nightclub from morning until night. I have no problem with that kind of music, in fact I listen to most of it, but at 11am I don’t want to hear the Lil’ John screaming about “SHOTS SHOTS SHOTS SHOTS” Sometimes I wanted to CHILL OUT. This is NOT EVER an option at the Hard Rock.
-The hotel staff were a bunch of useless 18-23 yrs olds, and that's putting it lightly. “UMMMM” is all you will hear come out of their mouths as they twist their hair with their fingers.
-Try to rent a car and don’t expect help from any “concierge”. We had to google a car rental place on our cell phones and find one ourselves, they offered us NO help whatsoever.
-Cabs? HAHAHA Have fun with that! There is ALWAYS a lineup of at least 50 half naked girls and douchie looking Christian Audigier guys waiting in line ahead of you.
-Good luck with a shuttle to the strip! It will cost you 15 bucks with tip, each way, every day. You can walk, but it’s hard on the feet every day.
-FOOD: trying to save money?? NO CHANCE, even SUBWAY across the street cost me 18 dollars for a footlong combo!!! Water is 9 bucks etc etc

SUGGESTION:
-If I had known parking was FREE at ALL the hotels, I would have rented a car for the entire trip. I would strongly advise doing this, it will cost way less than cabs! Unless you plan on getting gong-show wasted all day and night then maybe not worth it, but for us, yes it was.
-Use the CVS Pharmacy across the street and stock up on energy drinks, snacks and water there, the hotel just wants to bend you over for everything!

Room Tip: Depends if you want quiet (kind of) or not
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Melucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHkatemorrison, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

Dear Edmonton Guest,

Thank you for your extensive critique about your recent experience here at the Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas. We were truly disappointed in reading and sharing all your feedback with our staff. Although we were glad to hear that you found the room accommodations and memorabilia throughout great, as well as the music and some dinning outlets such as Pink Taco enjoyable. We found your overall impression a bit confusing and disappointing at the same time. Clearly, we are probably not a totally relaxing or business like resort, especially with the Rehab pool party going on during the late spring and summer months. Even with the many special events, concerts and large groups we host throughout the year, we are always creating something fresh and exciting for our guests. Coming to the Hard Rock Hotel usually means fun, high energy with a musical theme – being in Las Vegas only heightens this experience. Our vibe attracts many unique guests who come from all over, ranging in age and style but all with one common goal to have a good time and be treated like a rockstar while doing it.

Safety and cleanliness are very important to us and our guests. We assure you that our pools are at standards and within the regulations set by our county’s health officials. More so we never condone or allow inappropriate behavior. Your notes about the obscenities and Rehab pool scene were surprising to hear.

While you found our hotel unacceptable to you , many people know us and do tell us they enjoy the hotel for its’ offerings. Las Vegas is filled with excellent hotels on all levels of service, taste, decorum and theme. We are respectful of your opinions and thank you once again for telling us about them. Of course we would have wished for your recent stay to be anything but amazing. We are disappointed for not being your first choice – but do understand it.

Warm Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

loved it!! looking fwd to coming back and recommending it as the place to stay to all we know!this was our 2nd time staying here. the 1st time was incredible! the 2nd time just blew us away! the new tower suites are amazing. the food was great,room service as well as the pink taco and mr. luckysthe place is filled with great music nostalgia.you could spend hours just walking through the hotel and checking it all out!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YIMIY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We had visited in Januaryin HRH, and in June in the Casino tower. One great trip, one horrible. We will not go back! The great: Santana, Beach Club Pool, HRH Tower and Ago. The good: Pink Taco, Dealers and front desk staff. The HORRIBLE: Housekeeping in the casino tower, casino hosts and less than full disclosure on promotion deals.
The housekeeping, filthy hallways and elevators. Vomit in elevator Friday morning on way down, still there 90 minutes later after breakfast. Watched housekeeping person and supervisor, with trolley and garbage bin, stand next to and walk past trash on the floor and not pick it up.
Casino Hosts, couldn't care less. Asked them why some terms were not on the info they sent me and was told, "legally we can not put that in writting, but you should have been told when you made the reservation" I was not, nor did the hostess in the VIP room care. Rock star hosts told us things that contradicted what was on their own materials."you need to register at least 30 minutes prior to the drawing", Your brochure says 10 minutes", "Oh, OK, but now it is too late.... we shut down the registrations.
We went to relax, not to argue....... Some very nice people, but too many indifferent ones to go back.

Room Tip: Only stay in HRH tower if you are over 30
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaxHouston_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHkatemorrison, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Dear Houston Guest,

We definitely appreciate reading your feedback and comments about your recent experience. Your noted Pro vs cons were very helpful to us-thank you for sharing. Glad you enjoyed the offerings throughout as well as the HRH Tower, Dealers and Front Desk staff. Mostly we were concerned with your comments made about the cleanliness in the rooms and hallways. Our Housekeeping team generally receives high praise about the quality of service they provide. The Hard Rock Hotel’s entire team prides themselves in the area they work and constantly go above and beyond to make sure each area is clean, comfortable and safe for each guest. We will make sure that their management and team is informed and will be following up with the inconsistencies they displayed during your visit.

We will as well pass on your concerns to the casino host management team. Since we have little details on the type of promotion noted, we would hope you could provide any further details on the promotion in question by contacting our Guest Service Management Team at 702-693-5079. We are very sorry for all issues you encountered and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. Thank you again for all your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights during our visit around the west coast.
The hotel is located off the strip but having stayed in vegas before we was aware of the location. If you are driving it is only a few minutes drive from the strip and valet or self parking is available at the hotel and is included in the resort fee ($18 a day plus tax).
Check in was easy and there was no queue when we arrive which was around 3 pm on a friday. Our room was on the 10th floor and was immaculate. It was a nice size with a king size bed which was really comfy. There was a double wardrobe which contained a safe and iron/ironing board . There was a mini bar in the room but is charged on a weight basis so if you do not want to be charged for anything don't touch it.
The bathroom was smaller that other hotel bathrooms we have had in Vegas in the past and looked a little more worn that the bedroom but again was clean. It was quieter in the room that I expected although we were woken up a few times in the night by shouting/singing/banging.
We were not aware when booking this hotel that there was a resort fee of $18 a day plus tax so calculate this in if you are planning on staying here. The fee did include valet parking/wifi internet/pool/gym and a shuttle bus which ran to the strip but only ran until 6pm so no good if you wanted to visit at night. We have stayed at other hotels in Vegas on the strip before (Planet Hollywood and Luxor) and have never been charged a resort fee.
Our visit to the hotel included a weekend . If you want a quiet relaxing stay do not stay at this hotel. There are 3 pools at the hotel, two which were very boisterous and one which was classed as a quiet pool. Being in our 30's we felt a little past rehab so opted to visit the quieter pool. We were at the pool early so were able to get a sunbed but if you got to the pool after 10.30 it was impossible to get a bed. People were sitting on the floor around the edge of the pool and up against walls. You had to be id before entering the pool area and also patted down. A little over the top to sit around a pool and a little intimidating. Security were also walking around the pool area all day and had a real attitude towards us but seemed to turn a blind eye to others drinking and dropping beer in the pool. It seemed if you were willing to pay you could act however you wanted. Drinks around the pool area were also very expensive. From what we understand if you wanted to go to rehab you had to pay to get in and also pay for a bed.
Our last day at the hotel was a Monday and was a lot quieter. There was no id on the door to the pool etc. although as we sat around the pool the security came round and wanted to give us wrist band to prove we were old enough to drink but never even check our id to confirm this!!! We also explained to him that we had been at the hotel for four day and had not yet been given a wrist band before.
When returning to our room one day with a box of 12 beers we were stopped at the lift by security to check we were staying at the hotel. After showing our room card the security guy asked us if we were aware of the alchol limit in the room of no more than 12 bottles of beer. Again the security seemed to have a real attitude and again turing a blind eye to how drunk everyone at the hotel was and how they were acting as long as it was purchased at the hotel. One day when walking to a restaurant just down from the hotel we saw two guys come from the hotel that were so drunk they stopped 3 lanes of traffic and was lying in the middle of the road!!
If we visit Las Vegas again we will not be staying at the Hard Rock Hotel, the hotel seem to charge more that strip prices (accomodation, drinks, food etc) for a hotel that is not on the strip. Planet Hollywood was a much better option.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
14  Thank Rach_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHkatemorrison, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Dear Derby Guest,

We are happy to have you as our guests for 4 nights and truly appreciate all the feedback your shared with us and other travelers. It seems to be a mixed bag of experiences during your stay, some being very positive and others undesirable. We were happy to hear you found the check in process to run very smooth and found the quality of your room accommodations as well as amenities to be pleasing. Although you did find the bathroom to be a bit small to for your taste and had some disturbances with noise 1 or 2 times, we are happy you still enjoyed the room. We were surprised as well the Resort Fee was not seen upon booking. We continually keep the Resort Fee information posted and updated at all times through any third party travel sites and media outlets. We will follow up with those travel sites to see if they may be experiencing any difficulties displaying the information during the booking process.

We did not ignore however the issues and concerns you experienced out at our pools and especially with our security team. Yes-we do offer three separate pools, each designed with their own flare and vibe to fit our guests needs. Our Rehab pool attracts more of a high energy party-like environment as to the West Beach pool, our main hotel guest pool, offering a relaxed, tranquility atmosphere. Our third and smallest pool, The Dish Pool, geared more for gaming and relaxation. Each however do draw many people and seating at times can be limited-more so during weekends and major events. With larger crowds certain policies throughout the hotel and pool areas are reinforced such as checking IDs, applying wristbands to note age and limiting alcohol consumption on property as well as in guests rooms. We certainly apologize for any inconveniences and inconsistencies demonstrated by our security team but more so for any uncaring attitude behavior shown. This is definitely something we do not condone and or taught in hospitality. Our security management team has received, read and will proceed on these concerns immediately.

Thank you again for staying. Even though we are not the hotel for you, we hope that you enjoy your visit to Las Vegas and maybe see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Mark Carlson
Vice President of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews